That is just the letter for early enlistment. There are people who like to clear their NS before going to JC/Poly/ITE etc so this is for them. If you like to join you can sign up if not you can just ignore the letter, continue with your education and wait for the actual enlistment notice to come when you are close to graduation.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Anyone age around 16(1/2) have receive NS leafleat?
I have receive mine. If possible can some kind soul enlighten me, is it just introducing NS to me instead of asking me join NS, because if is asking me to enter service, I might need to defer myself, for studies.
Secondly, if, so, how do I defer myself? Thanks.
Regards,
A Japan Car.
If I'm not wrong that will be when I reach 17 (1/2) years old right?Originally posted by dkcx:That is just the letter for early enlistment. There are people who like to clear their NS before going to JC/Poly/ITE etc so this is for them. If you like to join you can sign up if not you can just ignore the letter, continue with your education and wait for the actual enlistment notice to come when you are close to graduation.
yep.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:If I'm not wrong that will be when I reach 17 (1/2) years old right?
Thanks!Originally posted by stellazio:yep.
Yes>Originally posted by wonderamazement:Did they tell you why you should serve?
oso went ocs, safti see see look look rite?Originally posted by stellazio:Knn, send us to Singapore discovery centre like machiam trying to brainwash us nia.
The age depends on where you go be it JC/poly/ITE. You will be called up for medical checkup the year you are graduating from JC (normally first half of the year) or for poly it will be the year before you graduate (normally 2nd half of the year).Originally posted by toyota-corolla:If I'm not wrong that will be when I reach 17 (1/2) years old right?
Send by school right? If similar, I kena send before. I sit in the bus chat with my friend instead. KNN! $4 bucks lea.Originally posted by stellazio:Knn, send us to Singapore discovery centre like machiam trying to brainwash us nia.
Is poly case same as ITE? Cos, I err, entering ITE as of Jan 2, 2008.Originally posted by dkcx:The age depends on where you go be it JC/poly/ITE. You will be called up for medical checkup the year you are graduating from JC (normally first half of the year) or for poly it will be the year before you graduate (normally 2nd half of the year).
There are of course exceptions to the norm when you are forgotten by mindef or some other reasons mostly due to human error.
no, never go safti.. got give us time to go army museum but we rather go back.Originally posted by monoslayer:oso went ocs, safti see see look look rite?
foc for nsf.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Send by school right? If similar, I kena send before. I sit in the bus chat with my friend instead. KNN! $4 bucks lea.
Erm that will depends on when you graduate. If you will graduate end of year like JC then higher chance you will be with them. If you graduate in Apr like poly then you will be with them loh.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Is poly case same as ITE? Cos, I err, entering ITE as of Jan 2, 2008.
Should be different.Originally posted by stellazio:foc for nsf.
No offence but PES C no point go OCS like since it won't motivate them to become officers they since are not eligible for it.Originally posted by stellazio:no, never go safti.. got give us time to go army museum but we rather go back.
we also dun want go ar.. the extra hours of booking out is so much more worth it.Originally posted by dkcx:No offence but PES C no point go OCS like since it won't motivate them to become officers they since are not eligible for it.
For me on the other hand i wish to push ORD for as long as i can :pOriginally posted by SBS3625D:Can't wait to ord.
haha, typical REC thinking :p Go unit normally will prefer such stuff cos it means no need work or train :pOriginally posted by stellazio:we also dun want go ar.. the extra hours of booking out is so much more worth it.
Me under pressure. I wanna ord now.Originally posted by dkcx:For me on the other hand i wish to push ORD for as long as i can :p
haha, for me ORD means ICT, IPPT, mob manning etc. The longer i don't ORD, the longer i no need bother about them and happy be my civilian with no commitmentsOriginally posted by SBS3625D:Me under pressure. I wanna ord now.
If you were me, you'll wanna f off asap.Originally posted by dkcx:haha, for me ORD means ICT, IPPT, mob manning etc. The longer i don't ORD, the longer i no need bother about them and happy be my civilian with no commitments