I thought 1AMB had to coy in AYC. Still not enough people meh since your time should still be all tech = spec time. Even if all the time i been there i never seen 2 coy worth of people but i don't think its so few till 4-5 duties a month is there since that rounds down to just 6-8 specs which even my 1 section has about that amt.Originally posted by aknoo123:aiyoh seriously its not too bad lah.. i was frm 1 AMB last time..when it juz changed name i ORD...haha its quite good already for guards, last time i do Guard 2IC duty lagi worse, cuz guards are plenty in a sense, lots of enlisted personnel but when it comes to Guard 2ic and guard Com duty, very little ppl to do... end up doing 4 to 5 per month.. plus now peak months mah...wallaby alot of people in 1AMB sure gone one...guards little ppl try GC and G2ic...even lesser...
Oh yeah, remember seeing my friends even though specs are still guards when i went back AYC for courses etc.Originally posted by aknoo123:haha true is all specs la but most specs do guard also... unless ur MSCC trained....which is wad the current RSM, WO Kuah thinks la....he came in while i was still in svc and then NSFs who are MSCC trained do guard 2ic..only Reg doing guard 2ic and Guard Com...so thinking abt it..not alot of pple to do 1..in fact guard Comd better cuz more reg doing...guard 2ic is only newbie regs and MSCC trained Nsfs
does not matter yo...finished and ORDed and happy as a reservist... until kena call up la..haha
I had a 2SG as my G2IC before, and I was the GC.Originally posted by dkcx:Oh yeah, remember seeing my friends even though specs are still guards when i went back AYC for courses etc.
In my unit most CPLs will do G3 or G2 while specs will do G2 or GC. I enjoyed my G2 duty, nice time to know the people and hear different different stories from my different sentries when i go out chat with them at 2am in the morning
Haha, i never had that yet before. At most is equal rank but never a more junior rank as my GC.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I had a 2SG as my G2IC before, and I was the GC.
In fact, until my CSM spoke to me, I didn't realise I was the only NSF doing GC in my camp.