We'll know in 2 days time when he bookout. However i would say evne though alot of people complains about him, without him around this would be quite a different place. Somehow i feel people will miss him should he really be gone.Originally posted by xneutralz:he did, he said that in chit chat forum ..
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=292715
Neither do i. Looking at my understudy in camp... i really need some1 who is more enthu and not everyday 8am think of 5.30pm.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Honestly, I would not mind having him in my team during my NS.
If he sees these messages, what you think will be outcome?Originally posted by TrixCereals:Why after he gone then say all this.
if you have an enthu officer, you will even more buay tahan.Originally posted by ALEX.TO:See liao fucking buay tahan. PES C LEH. Freedom Fucker.
If he really can make it to officer, i believe he will grow up.Originally posted by eagle:if you have an enthu officer, you will even more buay tahan.
If you know how to manage people, you can put his enthu to good use. If you can't then of course he'll be a hazard. As long as his enthu can be focus on something productive, he will be a boon to me compared to those serve n fuck off people who already start thinking of 5.30 when its 8am.Originally posted by Gedanken:I wouldn't want someone like that in my team - he'd be a hazard.
For your team, I can understand why. For mine, I could deploy him in many ways. Except customer service duties.Originally posted by Gedanken:I wouldn't want someone like that in my team - he'd be a hazard.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:For your team, I can understand why. For mine, I could deploy him in many ways. Except customer service duties.
It's easy to talk about managing people if you happen to be in barracks, but what we have here is a gung-ho REMF who wants to get out front. When I'm out in the field, 150 km from the nearest friendly support and only five magazines to each man, I don't have the luxury of being able to nanny anybody in my team. A flaming arsehole with a Rambo complex is going to compromise my mission and get my team killed, period. When you're on the sharp end of national policy, having one's head screwed on right counts for a helluva lot more than enthusiasm.Originally posted by dkcx:If you know how to manage people, you can put his enthu to good use. If you can't then of course he'll be a hazard. As long as his enthu can be focus on something productive, he will be a boon to me compared to those serve n fuck off people who already start thinking of 5.30 when its 8am.
My men stay in camp to work and we don't go outfield often. My requirement is efficiency and the willingness to put in hard work to get the job done on time so we can answer to our customers as well as to our bosses. I don't want people who haven't even start work already plan for after work especially my understudies since when they are dismiss is up to me and not up to them.Originally posted by Gedanken:It's easy to talk about managing people if you happen to be in barracks, but what we have here is a gung-ho REMF who wants to get out front. When I'm out in the field, 150 km from the nearest friendly support and only five magazines to each man, I don't have the luxury of being able to nanny anybody in my team. A flaming arsehole with a Rambo complex is going to compromise my mission and get my team killed, period. When you're on the sharp end of national policy, having one's head screwed on right counts for a helluva lot more than enthusiasm.
In my business, what Roger Courtney said to the Special Boat Squadron applies: "You think you're tough? If so, get out - I want f*ckers with brains".
Well, I suppose if you tell him that sai kang and guard duty are for the good of the country, all your problems are solved.Originally posted by LazerLordz:For your team, I can understand why. For mine, I could deploy him in many ways. Except customer service duties.
That would suffice. Seriously.Originally posted by Gedanken:Well, I suppose if you tell him that sai kang and guard duty are for the good of the country, all your problems are solved.