Most clerks wear no.3, regardless of pes. In TS case, i believe unit will issue him no.3. Regarding stay-in/out, i believe most combat unit clerks stay-in, although they receive combat pay. Also known as combat clerks ^^Originally posted by dkcx:Then?
In my unit all the PES E clerks wear no. 3 since they were issued with that whole the PES B/C clerks wear no. 4 since they aren't issued no. 3 unless of course their unit or they themselves choose to buy and wear no. 3.
My side is different then since half my S1 and S4 clerks are in no.4 while the other half in no.3 are all PES E and they till the day they ORD still stayed in no.4 except 1 or 2 who chose to buy their own no.3 from emart. They were never issued no.3 nor required to wear no. 3 for their duties.Originally posted by ALEX.TO:Most clerks wear no.3, regardless of pes. In TS case, i believe unit will issue him no.3. Regarding stay-in/out, i believe most combat unit clerks stay-in, although they receive combat pay. Also known as combat clerks ^^
Wrong, most clerks wear no.4 unless they are PES E or have physical conditions that prevent them from wearing boots or no.4Originally posted by ALEX.TO:Most clerks wear no.3, regardless of pes. In TS case, i believe unit will issue him no.3. Regarding stay-in/out, i believe most combat unit clerks stay-in, although they receive combat pay. Also known as combat clerks ^^
We got choice 1 meh? Work in coverall, parades in number 4, besides regulars sitting in office 1, i don't see any others in no. 3.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Wrong, most clerks wear no.4 unless they are PES E or have physical conditions that prevent them from wearing boots or no.4
Some of us techs had a choice of coveralls, no.4 or no.3.
dunno about navy.Originally posted by tarutaru:unless you are in the air force or navy
new coverall? what is that? I thought there is only the green one (which I own)?Originally posted by dkcx:We got choice 1 meh? Work in coverall, parades in number 4, besides regulars sitting in office 1, i don't see any others in no. 3.
With the new coverall though i heard it can be use for parades, outfield and normal work.
You're in MES formation?Originally posted by chanjyj:new coverall? what is that? I thought there is only the green one (which I own)?
No. But I have a pile of different types of uniforms (including airforce ones) because I had several vocations, do alot of special stuff, service and combat (I am pretty unique in this area), and also, rank helps you get some things.Originally posted by dkcx:You're in MES formation?
Theres a new camo coverall that is being issued out recently. It can be use for parades(if its clean) and outfield which the old coverall didn't allow. Been a few months since i seen it, even forgot whether it was buttos or zip.
No. But I have a pile of different types of uniforms (including airforce ones) because I had several vocations, do alot of special stuff, service and combat (I am pretty unique in this area), and also, rank helps you get some things.Originally posted by dkcx:You're in MES formation?
Theres a new camo coverall that is being issued out recently. It can be use for parades(if its clean) and outfield which the old coverall didn't allow. Been a few months since i seen it, even forgot whether it was buttos or zip.
Maybe for me and some friends. It depends on your boss.Originally posted by dkcx:We got choice 1 meh? Work in coverall, parades in number 4, besides regulars sitting in office 1, i don't see any others in no. 3.
With the new coverall though i heard it can be use for parades, outfield and normal work.
Why would you need a coverall? Its not exactly the best outfit army provides i would say. I'm used to it but sometimes happen to meet former sch friends and they say it looks weird.Originally posted by chanjyj:No. But I have a pile of different types of uniforms (including airforce ones) because I had several vocations, do alot of special stuff, service and combat (I am pretty unique in this area), and also, rank helps you get some things.
Not sure about the buttons, but it was zippers in the concept stages.Originally posted by dkcx:You're in MES formation?
Maybe cos u aren't auto tech spec. We are not allowed on ground in number 4 because combat boots are not as strong as safety boots and noone will allow us wear no. 4 with safety boots. I only occasionally wear no. 4 while working if i happen to book in in no. 4 due to parades, interviews or the rare few crap that i need be in uniform. Since i work in office and my relationship with my boss is good, i'm normally the only 1 in no. 4 on those daysOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Maybe for me and some friends. It depends on your boss.
I wore no.4 all the time whether it was in MES or out at unit, even when I had to deal with the low-loaders.
dunno... army give free things, collect as many as possible?Originally posted by dkcx:Why would you need a coverall? Its not exactly the best outfit army provides i would say. I'm used to it but sometimes happen to meet former sch friends and they say it looks weird.
If it has zippers I think it'll look like a flight suit alreadyOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Not sure about the buttons, but it was zippers in the concept stages.
So are u still in service? go collect the new coverall so we can see what it looks like :p I've seen before but its quite a few months back. You might find more purpose with the new 1 than old 1 since i think its more water proof but don't remember any other features of it.Originally posted by chanjyj:dunno... army give free things, collect as many as possible?
Okay.. call me nuts, but nowadays when I go cut hair I wear the coverall - very easy to wash, and the hair doesn't fall into my shirt (which I hate)
Well, imagine the flame retardant suit for tank crews, and add the camo to it.Originally posted by chanjyj:If it has zippers I think it'll look like a flight suit already
Somehow i think the odds of zippers is higher than buttons but i just can't remember clearly... I remember there was talk of having a zip at the back so its easier to go toilet for business without taking everything off but i don't know whether it was in the final design.Originally posted by chanjyj:If it has zippers I think it'll look like a flight suit already
Haha, add a hood etc and maybe can request wear that for chemical defence if the material can take it. I hate wearing mock 4/5 or whatever u call it.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well, imagine the flame retardant suit for tank crews, and add the camo to it.
It's how I remember it to be.
Nein.. my coveralls is dunno how many years old.Originally posted by dkcx:So are u still in service? go collect the new coverall so we can see what it looks like :p I've seen before but its quite a few months back. You might find more purpose with the new 1 than old 1 since i think its more water proof but don't remember any other features of it.
Don't want, later they say we techs pao-ka-liao.Originally posted by dkcx:Haha, add a hood etc and maybe can request wear that for chemical defence if the material can take it. I hate wearing mock 4/5 or whatever u call it.
haha, we already bao buay liao already esp with MES downsizing both regulars and NSF...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Don't want, later they say we techs pao-ka-liao.
One day they will feel the regret. It's not always about saving costs.Originally posted by dkcx:haha, we already bao buay liao already esp with MES downsizing both regulars and NSF...