stooky's stance is anti-ns type always wanna CK...and now this Freedom F0cker is pro-ns kind....to 'defeat' Freedom F0cker we need a counter force...can u do it in place of stooky?....Originally posted by rooki:He's gone, perhaps I may be a reasonable substitute?
reminds me of Ponders' thread about 3SG pilots.Originally posted by tarutaru:NSF no way...
Chong Pang Camp houses Participation Command which was previously Air Defence and Operations Command, which was previously Air Defence Systems Division. Combat units there include 3 DA Bn, 6/9 DA Bn, 18 DA Bn and 160 Sqn. The other 2 air defence squadrons, 163 and 165 Sqn, are in Lim Chu Kang Camp II (opposite the cemeteries).Originally posted by dkcx:isn't air defence at chong pang or has it moved? Before it was named chong pang camp, i thought it was call something to do with air defence
I don't think there are any AOS in air defence.Originally posted by allentyb_v2.01:you interview there, if you are still pes B, really depends on heng you are already, heng, you got into adsd, which is stay out de, or you kenna air defence which is around jurong, which is i hawk missle, and since you are spec, no worries de, unlimited tea break ftw~~~~
most of the time, i see my spec near the mess, smoking ah,
i am a clerk, so how i know.......
if you are a spec in airforce, slacker unit ah
you only at paya lebar for interview......... now depends on the S1 to post you to which unit......
jurong also got airbase, one is in lim chu kang, then radar unit near ntu.....
Can give me a link? I can't find itOriginally posted by LazerLordz:reminds me of Ponders' thread about 3SG pilots.
Chong Pang camp still houses ADOC though...Originally posted by whitenoise:I don't think there are any AOS in air defence.
Combat vocationalists don't get to stay out in ADA though. Clerks maybe, depending on unit.
Likely bases to be posted to are all air bases since you'll be in the tower.
Your english is too goodOriginally posted by rooki:He's gone, perhaps I may be a reasonable substitute?
Freedom fighter will wake up his idea when he sees himself fired from a job to be replaced by an FT just because he needed to go reservist.Originally posted by kengkia:stooky's stance is anti-ns type always wanna CK...and now this Freedom F0cker is pro-ns kind....to 'defeat' Freedom F0cker we need a counter force...can u do it in place of stooky?....
my airbase tower got a few pretty female officers too bad i only get to go up when equipment malfuctionOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Not something for the weak of mind. You need to be on your toes.
no they dun carry firearm unless its in war. they will have survival knife, breather and same other items but no fire-starter.Originally posted by Xcert:I curious something about airforce pilot...so I think I'll just ask here...see if anyone knows...
in movies we see...after the pilot eject out from his plane...the pilot will have a pistol with him and maybe some kind of fire-starter as survival kit...
does sg pilots carry these items with them whenever they fly?or they are just for show?
thanks for the reply.Originally posted by martin_lim85:no they dun carry firearm unless its in war. they will have survival knife, breather and same other items but no fire-starter.
npOriginally posted by Xcert:thanks for the reply.
Besides the pilots and ADA...i really beg to differ.Originally posted by Quinsy:RAWR!
AIRFORCE GUYS DAMN HOT OKAYS!
YOU SHOULD BE PROUD!
Sighs, i miss my ex bf.
Air force smart so SHUAI!
*drools*
Haha...I ORD leOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Rooki talk so much, later people will find out that he is keng-ing.
teach me how leh...Originally posted by rooki:Haha...I ORD le
With PES E somemore
Last year just ADOC inauguration parade leh...no reason for me to polish my parade boots again.Originally posted by whitenoise:Hmm, does it? The signboard says HQ Participation Command now, though the insignia on the HQ building hasn't yet changed from ADOC. Then again, some of the old signs still say ADSD.
haha yes, sian...Originally posted by rait0:good luck... PC inauguration parade coming soon...
yucks.....another one of those bright eyed little kid who thinks serviing the nation is everything....wait till he sees the reality of society in a few years and all the wayang that is SAFOriginally posted by infantry:because i want to serve my nation as a warrior soldier, not in the airforce where things are physically easier but mental strenous.
SAF: THE DECISIVE FORCE