When my unit went on route march at ECP we really did kena complaint from one of the Marine Parade residents who wrote to Today newspaper. For one week she was the most cursed and hated person in my unit.Originally posted by ad3285:A few months ago. 28km.
Everytime lead songs no one wants to sing.
Then at ECP all garang want to sing cannot sing.
Scare later tio complain by public. lol
u should ask ur sergeant to stop there n go there makan... the satay beehoon there is niceOriginally posted by zheshi:Marching past and saw people eating at the market place there, demorale me..
Me from 3 SIR.Originally posted by blitzonic:Yeah, saw quite a few times before. I believed they were from 3 SIR & 4 SIR, when they were at Bedok Camp. Their mono-intakes also used to do their field camps & trench-diggings in the uncleared land next door, towards Siglap.
Some units organized Saturday jogs at ECP too, usually conducted in a good mood cuz can book out from there (at 10-plus in the morn).
Me from 3 SIR.Well, if you ever saw, while doing OP in a foxhole near/opposite Kew Gardens, someone waving at you upstairs in a passing No.10 double-decker bus -- that's me! ~lol~
this must have been some time ago, 1SIR moved out of Guillemard Camp for some years now..Originally posted by blitzonic:Well, if you ever saw, while doing OP in a foxhole near/opposite Kew Gardens, someone waving at you upstairs in a passing No.10 double-decker bus -- that's me! ~lol~
I think the unit who must've drawn the most civilian attention whenever they go route-marching was 1SIR when they were at Guillemard. That camp bordered Geyland to the north, Dakota Estate (Old Airport Rd) to the west, Mountbatten to the south & Tanjong Katong (?) to the east. Even moving out for normal field EXs must've been quite a conspicious affair.