Let me tell you,one of the worst combinations is putting a socially withdrawn chap, genteel, O-level dropout with the usual suspects of an infantry mono-intake.Originally posted by stellazio:i thought nowadays most diploma/ a level holders go to bmtc?
unless its for units like commandos or guards..
yep.. but if he did follow our instruction.. i think he won't need to suffer so much..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Let me tell you,one of the worst combinations is a socially withdrawn chap, genteel, O-level dropout and ends up in a place like 1SIR.
Unfortunately i think my chances of winning 4D might be higher than him not having any problem in there. For all we know hes already having problems now.Originally posted by stellazio:yep.. but if he did follow our instruction.. i think he won't need to suffer so much..
problems yes.. but if he doesn't sound out, i'll get so much worse for him..Originally posted by dkcx:Unfortunately i think my chances of winning 4D might be higher than him not having any problem in there. For all we know hes already having problems now.
1st few days got parade meh?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Poor boy probably having his last parade now.
u pre enlistee?Originally posted by stellazio:1st few days got parade meh?
i enlisted le..Originally posted by Marco_Simone:u pre enlistee?
LAST PARADE you know whats that?Originally posted by stellazio:i enlisted le..
i dun rmb first few days having parade..
maybe 2nd day morning yeah to count strength and ask for ppl reporting sick.
evening parade la?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:LAST PARADE you know whats that?
You serve what kinda BMT? got RO so early...Originally posted by stellazio:evening parade la?
but as far as i rmb in my bmt.. there is no last parade le..
come back from dinner, go bunk, 1930 RO and water parade.
Pes C.. 3 hours of admin time FTW!Originally posted by Marco_Simone:You serve what kinda BMT? got RO so early...
I rem my time always RO at 2200h and lights off at 2230hOriginally posted by stellazio:Pes C.. 3 hours of admin time FTW!
mono intake or bmt?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I rem my time always RO at 2200h and lights off at 2230h
Enhanced BMT at Nee Soon in the late 90s...Originally posted by stellazio:mono intake or bmt?
i see the coy beside mine, pes B but also not so late leh. usually by 9 they in bunk also le.
Raven a lot of admin time?Originally posted by stellazio:Pes C.. 3 hours of admin time FTW!
sergeants and pc also want to play their psp leh..Originally posted by Detached:Raven a lot of admin time?
For Mohawk, all our admin was burned - lotsa standby bed and area. We had 8 standby area in a day
And one of my mates asked the sergeant "why the heck we're still doing stand by when everything is already sparkling clean?"
His reply "Living up to Mohawk reputation"
My commanders took pride in tormenting us lehOriginally posted by stellazio:sergeants and pc also want to play their psp leh..
not sure about other platoons.. but my whole platoon only morning standby bed or area nia..
the previous batch scorpion also quite slack..
My time got 1 platoon kanna caught smoke in toilet and the whole platoon was punished by being sent to sit in training shed every night during admin time and only allowed to return back to bunk at 10 to bathe for 1 week.Originally posted by Detached:My commanders took pride in tormenting us leh
Many times.. gave us standbys till 10.20pm.. and only 10 mins to bathe and call loved ones...
But the more they hamtamed, the more we played stunt... lights off never sleep, smoke in bunks/toliets (we were on the 2nd floor) and etc
I was banned smoking for a week from arguing with a sgt, but my mates were supportive... fed me with some cigs so I could smoke somewhereOriginally posted by dkcx:My time got 1 platoon kanna caught smoke in toilet and the whole platoon was punished by being sent to sit in training shed every night during admin time and only allowed to return back to bunk at 10 to bathe for 1 week.
Was quite easy for me I'm quite adaptableOriginally posted by stellazio:the first and 2nd night was really quite difficult to sleep.