must go online and inform mindef? i thought inform my unit's manpower branch can liao.... lolOriginally posted by sir sickolot II:your superiors, company line, and go online to let MINDEF know of your overseas travel
Apply for an exit permit and also inform MINDEF at the same time.Originally posted by xunmengzitu:must go online and inform mindef? i thought inform my unit's manpower branch can liao.... lol
Exit permit no longer required for holidays. Its now only required if you need to be overseas for more than 6 months. Just informed unit should do.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Apply for an exit permit and also inform MINDEF at the same time.
MINDEF and your side may not "talk" to each other a lot you see .
What about NSmen? We still need an exit permit right if we don't have a unit.Originally posted by dkcx:Exit permit no longer required for holidays. Its now only required if you need to be overseas for more than 6 months. Just informed unit should do.
Please notify if more than 24hrs......Originally posted by xunmengzitu:so i dun have to inform mindef?
They changed the rules already lah. Now you try apply exit permit they also don't allow you apply for less than 6 months overseas. For some reason why do people in service not know the current rules for oversea leaves since all such rules and regulations have already been changed for close to a year.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Please notify if more than 24hrs......
Dun be like me.. kena saman.. twice!!
Huh? I'm talking about Mindef Notification Centre. Not about taking exit permit.Originally posted by dkcx:They changed the rules already lah. Now you try apply exit permit they also don't allow you apply for less than 6 months overseas. For some reason why do people in service not know the current rules for oversea leaves since all such rules and regulations have already been changed for close to a year.
Need meh? Last time i go overseas during active i just told my boss i'll be overseas for 1 week and applied overseas leave using CLS thats all.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Huh? I'm talking about Mindef Notification Centre. Not about taking exit permit.
Unless of course, active men do not need to notify......
NSmen I know still must...
MINDEF already brought some NSmen to court, and it came out in the newspapers. I thought that educational process was enough. Seems like they got to get dkcx to court and use him as a scape goat for one more educational round. I think MNC notification for overseas travel is a civil law, not a military law.Originally posted by dkcx:Need meh? Last time i go overseas during active i just told my boss i'll be overseas for 1 week and applied overseas leave using CLS thats all.
NSman need inform mindef notification centre meh, didn't know that and don't care. Going m'sia in 1 hr time and didn't declare anything
Active.. im not sure already...Originally posted by dkcx:Need meh? Last time i go overseas during active i just told my boss i'll be overseas for 1 week and applied overseas leave using CLS thats all.
NSman need inform mindef notification centre meh, didn't know that and don't care. Going m'sia in 1 hr time and didn't declare anything
hmmm less than 6 months but more than 24hrs... MNC.... more than 6 months.. exit permit...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Okay.
Let me ask again.. damn paiseh.
NSMan without unit Must inform the Notification Centre and also apply for Exit Permit.
Yes/No?
ur superior and the manpower clerk for some leave application... onlyOriginally posted by bladez87:i nsf...so who to inform? i going genting for 4 days
paiseh ah.Originally posted by eac:ur superior and the manpower clerk for some leave application... only
They can't touch me as my current status is not NSF nor NSman and i'm free to go overseas anytime i wish without notifying mindef.Originally posted by KoolKool:MINDEF already brought some NSmen to court, and it came out in the newspapers. I thought that educational process was enough. Seems like they got to get dkcx to court and use him as a scape goat for one more educational round. I think MNC notification for overseas travel is a civil law, not a military law.
pls read the article posted above... its IN THERE. under the completed ORNS ( MR ) section...Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:ROD, PDF personnel must notify?
Then please don't act garang like you own the f***ing army. You are misleading the innocent NSFs and NSmen here who think that if you can do it, why not them. Then you get them into trouble with the law.Originally posted by dkcx:They can't touch me as my current status is not NSF nor NSman and i'm free to go overseas anytime i wish without notifying mindef.