Unker, by 60 yo, can u fire your gun or not first?? Later handshaking and fire at young officers liao lor.Originally posted by Catknight:Since we're raising the retirement age, are we going raise reservist age too?
We clean rifles and rest in barracks and wait for young punks come back from road march..after a week of free lodging and food ..we get one week pay lah...better than clearing plates and rubbish
If the duration of NS = 5 years, I will make sure my son wont have to suffer this sh!t.Originally posted by infantry:I PROPOSE NATIONAL SERVICE OF 5 YRS!!!
2 YRS IS BLARDY SHORT!
meaningless? the hell?Originally posted by Spartans:If the duration of NS = 5 years, I will make sure my son wont have to suffer this sh!t.
Life is short. Who want to waste 5 prime yrs on meaningless stuff?
free food free lodging??Originally posted by infantry:meaningless? the hell?
NS is when a boy turns to a man, a fighting soldier!
NS provides free food, lodging plus even an allowance!
not to mention free clothings and awesome military experience which you can NEVER get anywhere else even u traded ur nuts for it...
for me, NS is one of the best, if not the best experience anyone can ever have
ignorant soul, please open up your eyes and heart.Originally posted by mhcampboy:free food free lodging??
its all taken out from your "bigger" allowance...
deduct this and that......tats ur real allowance....
where got free one.... crazy...
tats y regulars bigger pay.... cos they no need stay in...
Strap them full of explosives, and get them to dash towards the enemies.Originally posted by 00011000:You wanna see old man carrying walking stick into battlefield, issit?
open already...Originally posted by infantry:ignorant soul, please open up your eyes and heart.
sry lao jiao but if u ur a ORDNSmen and still think like this, i got nth to say liaoOriginally posted by mhcampboy:open already...
tats y i completed my NS stint and 2 reservist cycles already....
u think i just POP ar?
yes... 8 more cycles before i can throw away the uniforms....Originally posted by infantry:sry lao jiao but if u ur a ORDNSmen and still think like this, i got nth to say liao
u have a long road to run buddy
Indeed? So where did they go wrong with you?Originally posted by infantry:NS is when a boy turns to a man
why do u feel happy throwing away the uniform man?Originally posted by mhcampboy:yes... 8 more cycles before i can throw away the uniforms....
never mind newbie... after u kena the extra duties for nothing or backstabbed by ur superiors... then i will welcome u to the real world....
Yes i feel proud.Originally posted by infantry:why do u feel happy throwing away the uniform man?
i mean like, wad is wrong with you??
everytime i wear my smart/long 4, i feel damn proud of it, it feels like superman wearing his suit..
dude u gotta change ur mindset...
Originally posted by mhcampboy:Yes i feel proud.
But finding out how childish and garang newly privates nowadays... makes me jus wanna throw it away even faster...
You are such a funny guy.Originally posted by infantry:meaningless? the hell?
NS is when a boy turns to a man, a fighting soldier!
NS provides free food, lodging plus even an allowance!
not to mention free clothings and awesome military experience which you can NEVER get anywhere else even u traded ur nuts for it...
for me, NS is one of the best, if not the best experience anyone can ever have
On our uncles, grandpas and daddies?Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:Strap them full of explosives, and get them to dash towards the enemies.
like this example:Originally posted by mhcampboy:Yes i feel proud.
But finding out how childish and garang newly privates nowadays... makes me jus wanna throw it away even faster...