Cert nia.Originally posted by HO SEI BO:O.o tats cool got badge mar???
helicopter fire-fighting? where you learn from?Originally posted by SBS3625D:I only know fire-fighting got cert.
So I guess live-saving course should have.
Me already got fire-fighting and helicopter fire-fighting.
huh dun get wat u meanOriginally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:TS wants to be Christmas tree.....
Heli fire-fighting was courtesy of Singapore Aviation Authority.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:helicopter fire-fighting? where you learn from?
i only got fire fighting, hazmat and medic training..
SBS,Originally posted by SBS3625D:Heli fire-fighting was courtesy of Singapore Aviation Authority.
Let's just say this one was far worse than what Civil Defence threw at me.
yes he is. But can elaborate heli fire fighting? what do you do there?Originally posted by Rovert:SBS,
U from the NAVY?
Ohhh.. u Seaman? GUN/WCS/RNS/AIS/COMMS? Which one?Originally posted by SBS3625D:Yes. Navy NSF.
I was sent for helo fire-fighting because I'm from a frigate which is due to receive helicopters.
Basically as a seaman, besides knowing FFDC (fire-fighting damage control), now I have to learn to fight helo-fire in the event of a crash-landing.
Helo-fire is a class B fire which means water is practically useless in fighting it. For that reason, we have foam gun in the hangar, and the heli-deck and hangar door is fitted with AFFF (Aqueous Film-Forming Foam) which is far superior in combatting such fire.
The course basically gave us procedures how to approach a downed helo, what to do in the event of a crash to prevent a fire. And best (or worst) of all, we had to don fearnought suit (aluminised suit) to combat aviation fuel fire which was easily the worst fire I had been thrown, and rescue casualties (if any) from the helo.
A HELL LOT.Originally posted by Rovert:Ohhh.. u Seaman? GUN/WCS/RNS/AIS/COMMS? Which one?
I went thru everything u went thru.. BUT.. that was last year.. why? cause ORD LOH!!
Was from 191 SQN - 209 Persy! Voc is WCS
Fairwinds and following seas my friend!
PS: Ur information is very precise, mus hv went thru alot for ur OJT
Originally posted by SBS3625D:Hello GUN 1/2/3/4/5,
A HELL LOT.
I am a OEW, which is the only vocation open to NSFs on frigates.
And that means NSF + Gunner = All the shi[b]t.
And that means you also always kena arrow to do all the seaman things also hor? [/b]