INFANTRY, BEST COMPANIONOriginally posted by kengkia:to infantry....
i will have to ask my PC/OC on how to sign on, the paperworks and stuffs once i get settled in my new unit next wednesday.Originally posted by kengkia:so when u plan to sign on?
CBT MEDIC @ NEE SOON CAMPOriginally posted by kengkia:but also must see whether ya new unit will release u anot wad...so u kana what unit?
see....see......u too garang liao...that's y they give u medic....Originally posted by inf4ntry:CBT MEDIC @ NEE SOON CAMP
I HOPE TO BE A RANGER ONE DAYOriginally posted by kengkia:see....see......u too garang liao...that's y they give u medic....
x2!Originally posted by Gordonator:yes office politics do exist in SAF. in fact it's worst than outside cos SAF people can play rank with u.
as a NSF u stand little chance unless u very good very kilat that kind.....if u REALLY want then sign on CDO cfm they will sent u to Ranger course one...it's a must for CDO regulars...Originally posted by inf4ntry:I HOPE TO BE A RANGER ONE DAY
am i right to say that perm staff=regulars?Originally posted by mhcampboy:But all this can be seen if u r perm staffs.... if u men in unit.. not much.. except those in your company.....
i know but how to sign on to CDO?Originally posted by kengkia:as a NSF u stand little chance unless u very good very kilat that kind.....if u REALLY want then sign on CDO cfm they will sent u to Ranger course one...it's a must for CDO regulars...
Vocational Assessment?...i dunno but most likely need to go....for ya first question there's a section in mindef website call 'Career Opoortunities'...u carry on from there...Originally posted by inf4ntry:i know but how to sign on to CDO?
must go for VA right?
thanks the lord campy u never took the path of no return.Originally posted by mhcampboy:x2!
Last time after POP, wah my passion for SAF flaming like hell....
Want to sign on guards spec laa.. this spec laa that spec laa....
I did my FFI all everything. Including OC's interview and stuffs....
Thank god the clerks in CCO office not so competent.... lol..they lost my forms...
Soon after, i saw the real politics in SAF....... condemned enciks and officers... backstabbing...
But all this can be seen if u r perm staffs.... if u men in unit.. not much.. except those in your company.....
I dreamt of becoming an RSM sia at that timeOriginally posted by Gordonator:thanks the lord campy u never took the path of no return.
this reminds me...last time in NS i was quite 'famous' then as i look alike with a RSM from another unit within same formation, but both of us look like a certain basketball player featured in Visa/Beijing 2008 ad...so in unit WOSE level i was quite well known....Originally posted by mhcampboy:I dreamt of becoming an RSM sia at that time
After that incident, all my friends made fun of me..
WHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAA omg lah , i really laughed my @ss off but anyway good luck , i am sure you can be one next time. hahahahOriginally posted by inf4ntry:I HOPE TO BE A RANGER ONE DAY
ppl can only sign on in ARMY, AIR FORCE or NAVYOriginally posted by vincentchean:if u got diploma or A. dont sign on before u ns.
reason is because u would onli be able to sign spec.
if u ns u got dip heng heng u might go ocs then after pass out then u sign la.
officer sign on of course more song then sargeant la
and btw. why always ppl think sign on must sign army can't sign scdf or spf ?
scdf work 1 day off 2 day spf can ward off ah beng.
army can do wat ?
wayang infront of malaysia ?
hmm actually for both i can consider , but i think now i should really get enlist first then say bah.It's okay to enquire about certain vocations; I'm sure the posters here can help you on this. But no need to reinvent the wheel, you know? Plenty of people have gone through what you're desiring (further studies), so be practical & pick up pointers from their examples. Depending on your past academic results, you can:-
why sensitiveOriginally posted by the_fallen:ppl can only sign on in ARMY, AIR FORCE or NAVY
even before signing on, vocational assesscement will abe done on the candidate to make sure he/she is eligible before signing on.
SCDF is a sensitive topic..Enough said.
As for SPF..Other people who shown records of ACTIVE PARTICIPATION during Studies that they can present and represent the sch etc.. then only will they be selected to go inside police.. (This only applies to SPF Officers selection)
cos most of the ppl who go scdf r malays n uneducated thats y sensitive or they go mono intake.Originally posted by vincentchean:why sensitive
elaborate.
haha we really possess bad image to the publicOriginally posted by bryanw:cos most of the ppl who go scdf r malays n uneducated thats y sensitive or they go mono intake.