they onli gave me bac 2 name tags frm the old set. but i lost them. then my sect com say juz tell them tt i dun haf. then i tell the CQ the same thing also. the CQ tt time tell me to write my name on the white tape then paste on the uniform name tag area so i do loh. but the problem is its abit too long liao and i dun understand y even though i nid to settle 2 sets of uniform, they onli say send 1 set. i alrdy asked the CQ y cnt send 2 sets he say dunno. then i also no choice. now i want to haf happy training also cnt. everytime after training...haiz and haiz and haiz..bothered by itOriginally posted by tripsky:when u change all 5 of yr uniforms... the logistic people are suppose to remove all 5 nametags from the old set and give it to u for safekeeping. how long did u wait to hav the 3 sets of uniforms given back to u? u shd talk to yr cq immediately about what happened... tell him that the 2 nametags are with them. if they are lost then u hav no choice but to make 2 more outside yrself. wat coy are u from?
but tt time my CQ alrdy told me to write my name on the white tape and pasted on the uniform liao and i guess they sent to camp tailor liao. then also got record on paper written by CQ beside my name : no name tagOriginally posted by tripsky:oh so u lost them.. then u hav to make it outside. no choice. don't listen to yr sect com... his evil idea won't work at all. collect yr uniform back from yr cq asap and go down beach road to make the nametags... tampines also got one shop.
the logistic people are not stupid... they keep records so u can't bluff yr way through. everyone is entitled to 5 nametags only... no more no less. unless they willing to close one eye and make for u (rarely)... anyway it's yr fault that u lost them.. so to avoid wasting more time please get it done outside!
but then since they alrdy tell me to write my name on the white tape then paste there..shld be got chance bah but what i dun understand is tt it seems to be abit long liao..and y they onli let me send 1 set i got another set also nid the name tag 1..haiz die liao lah now i want to peacefully go through training also cnt. its bothering me liaoOriginally posted by tripsky:haiz... i was from the logistics branch in tekong during my NS days (orded jus a few mths back). i know the system inside out... like i said if they are willing to close one eye (don't count on it) u are jus very lucky. but most likely u will get back yr uniform with no nametag.
Originally posted by monoslayer:typical SAF.
wow name tag can also lose, fantastic.
they onli gave me bac 2 name tags frm the old set. but i lost them. then my sect com say juz tell them tt i dun haf. then i tell the CQ the same thing also. the CQ tt time tell me to write my name on the white tape then paste on the uniform name tag area so i do loh. but the problem is its abit too long liao and i dun understand y even though i nid to settle 2 sets of uniform, they onli say send 1 set. i alrdy asked the CQ y cnt send 2 sets he say dunno. then i also no choice. now i want to haf happy training also cnt. everytime after training...haiz and haiz and haiz..bothered by it
clone clone clone... can the mods do something... its prickling everyone's nerves and for his case... veins...Originally posted by fr33domfighter:wow name tag can also lose, fantastic.
i wonder wad will happen to your toggle rope, SOG, torch and rifle
so now i haf 2 sets of nameless uniform. 1 set sent to CQ and 1 set wif me. what is the 2nd step i shld do? go to beach road and get name tag? but i dun haf my uniform wif me now.Originally posted by AhJun:my camp which is mandai hill camp got a tailor shop leh...haiz i dunno what to do now i am confused and worried. sometimes i see the CQ there also cnt go find him cos under training then when i want to find him he not there..haiz
how long to get the name tags and for them to be sewn on the uniform at beach rd ahOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Get the nametags done for those two sets first.
Personally, I never trust the unit to get it done faster than myself.
ya, they do it on the spot..maybe wait like 1/2 an hour?Originally posted by AhJun:how long to get the name tags and for them to be sewn on the uniform at beach rd ah
erm sunday the shop got open anot ahOriginally posted by stellazio:ya, they do it on the spot..maybe wait like 1/2 an hour?
Got lah...even holidays they are available..maybe except during CNYOriginally posted by AhJun:erm sunday the shop got open anot ah
yes they do, not sure bout prices.Originally posted by AhJun:beach rd also got sell uniforms right? how much is it usually for L size??
Why you need so many uniforms...don't tell me u wearing them from mon-sun. . Btw if you really need new uniform why not get it from emart.Originally posted by AhJun:beach rd also got sell uniforms right? how much is it usually for L size??