*cough* I'm heading into a semi quasi warzone Ged, the south of Thailand. I don't want them to think I'm some insurgent and shoot meOriginally posted by Gedanken:What about non-SAF No 4s?
- I have no wish to look like that mad doctor!Originally posted by blitzonic:Khaki shirts. The heavy-duty material type, like the ex-M'sian PM Mahathir used to wear.
Where in South Thailand?Originally posted by chanjyj:*cough* I'm heading into a semi quasi warzone Ged, the south of Thailand. I don't want them to think I'm some insurgent and shoot me
(And by golly, my photographers vest can look like a LBV once I've loaded it up with lenses and flashguns - flashguns look like magazines)
Ah, that clarifies the parameters, chan.Originally posted by chanjyj:*cough* I'm heading into a semi quasi warzone Ged, the south of Thailand. I don't want them to think I'm some insurgent and shoot me
(And by golly, my photographers vest can look like a LBV once I've loaded it up with lenses and flashguns - flashguns look like magazines)
Not too sure. News agency (can I not state which one - anyway it's not the straits times) hasn't passed me details yet but I have about 1 more month of free time to do shopping. (From what I can figure, I'll be there solo - they don't even want to dedicate a videographer to me, not to mention a reporter.. poor me will have to act as a journalist as well)Originally posted by Short Ninja:Where in South Thailand?
What kind of work is that,do you have a death wish or wat? Ok if you are going there dont wear anything that looks like military issue and that means you have to lose the combat boots.Like Ged said, go to Timberland and buy your gear there.Originally posted by chanjyj:Not too sure. News agency (can I not state which one - anyway it's not the straits times) hasn't passed me details yet but I have about 1 more month of free time to do shopping. (From what I can figure, I'll be there solo - they don't even want to dedicate a videographer to me, not to mention a reporter.. poor me will have to act as a journalist as well)
Hey, do you have a death wish to fight in the vietnam tunnels?Originally posted by Short Ninja:What kind of work is that,do you have a death wish or wat? Ok if you are going there dont wear anything that looks like military issue and that means you have to lose the combat boots.Like Ged said, go to Timberland and buy your gear there.
I dont do wishes but whoever face me in the dark is as good as dead>Originally posted by chanjyj:Hey, do you have a death wish to fight in the vietnam tunnels?
My recommendation to him would be to avoid anything that looks military in color. Be it olive/grey or anything..Originally posted by Gedanken:Ah, that clarifies the parameters, chan.
The quick and dirty answer would be to head down to Timberland - I've always found their gear good for the outdoors, although I'm not too certain if it's all that suitable for Thailand's climate.
ERM.. wear a PURPLE shirt with ORANGE pants with YELLOW shoes to boot?Originally posted by LazerLordz:My recommendation to him would be to avoid anything that looks military in color. Be it olive/grey or anything..
Anyway on a serious note do you know where to get those clothes? I don't go shopping often, and *cough* find most of my clothes at carrefour.They're descended from/inspired by the ang mo personnel in the British colonial days. You can get it tailored, but odds are Malaysia or Indonesia have more lobang.
And how cheap are they?
Not like Barney the Ah Beng contractor dinosaur lah.Originally posted by chanjyj:ERM.. wear a PURPLE shirt with ORANGE pants with YELLOW shoes to boot?