What is PS? Platoon Sgt?Originally posted by cookie_cookie:IsnÂ’t BG Philip Lim also newly minted? Is he a SAFOS scholar? Is he really a commando?
I heard ppl talking, saying that actually the last time the throne changed hands, BG Bernard Tan (PS cum SAFOS from armour) was contending with MG Neo but he lost.. but heÂ’s still young (under 40), still got chanceÂ…
BG Singh is a SAFOS from Signals.. do you know the last time we had a COA from a support arms was Ng Yat Chung? Hmmmm
Which arm was MG Neo the current COA from?
president's scholar..Originally posted by Evangelion84:What is PS? Platoon Sgt?
The current post BG Singh is holding looks promising to be the next COA. BG Bernard Tan has been the Director of Joint Intelligience for quite a while after he passed his CAO baton to BG Wong Ann Chai (another PS cum SAFOS) few years back. BG Wong I think already went into the private practice.Originally posted by Master -_-:president's scholar..
Bg Singh stands a good chance..around 90%...
MG Neo is from Gds..
BG Bernard most likely posted to Civil Service boards after his tenure...
So it stands, either BG Singh or BG Hugh...BG Hugh (considered one of the "laojiao" BGs around along with BG Singh)
dun think will be BG Bernard..following trends, pass JID Directors return to CS sector...most prob ST Engg since he holds a BOD position there....BG Tay Lim Heng...BG Goh KN also hard since he quite old liaoOriginally posted by flash9933:The current post BG Singh is holding looks promising to be the next COA. BG Bernard Tan has been the Director of Joint Intelligience for quite a while after he passed his CAO baton to BG Wong Ann Chai (another PS cum SAFOS) few years back. BG Wong I think already went into the private practice.
i was absolutely shocked by your information and went to google. Sure enough BG Wong Ann Chai is now MD at DBS bank!!!!! this is shocking. Usually men of his profile (PS, SAFOS) go to civil service, become deputy secretary or perm sec or CEO of GLC or stat board.Originally posted by flash9933:The current post BG Singh is holding looks promising to be the next COA. BG Bernard Tan has been the Director of Joint Intelligience for quite a while after he passed his CAO baton to BG Wong Ann Chai (another PS cum SAFOS) few years back. BG Wong I think already went into the private practice.
BG Tay Lim Heng, also a SAFOS is now the CEO of Maritime Port Authority.Originally posted by Master -_-:dun think will be BG Bernard..following trends, pass JID Directors return to CS sector...most prob ST Engg since he holds a BOD position there....BG Tay Lim Heng...BG Goh KN also hard since he quite old liao
The salary offered in the private sector is more attractive.Originally posted by cookie_cookie:i was absolutely shocked by your information and went to google. Sure enough BG Wong Ann Chai is now MD at DBS bank!!!!! this is shocking. Usually men of his profile (PS, SAFOS) go to civil service, become deputy secretary or perm sec or CEO of GLC or stat board.
Originally posted by Master -_-:When i saw him, all I saw was his Ranger tab sticking out of the landscape. He's prob the first COA with a Ranger tab
MG Neo is from Gds..
i tot he left the service liao.. no meh?Originally posted by cookie_cookie:I wonder where is BG Loh Wai Keong. Also PS cum SAFOS and was so highly respected by his subordinates. Doing his MBA?
Deputy Sec. for MTI i think...Originally posted by cookie_cookie:I wonder where is BG Loh Wai Keong. Also PS cum SAFOS and was so highly respected by his subordinates. Doing his MBA?
yeah i know..LG Desmond from JID...but he looks suited for military postings laOriginally posted by cookie_cookie:BG Tay Lim Heng, also a SAFOS is now the CEO of Maritime Port Authority.
Actually, it's not entirely true that Director of JID usually go on to civil service immediately. Past directors such as BG Tay Lim Heng did, but did you all know that LG Desmond Kuek was once Director of JID too?
I think with Bernard Tan's charisma, he is suited for politics.
Originally posted by Master -_-:When did Jimmy Khoo leave?
[b]
yeah i know..LG Desmond from JID...but he looks suited for military postings la
yeah..Claudel Kuek... the beckhams of SAFOriginally posted by cookie_cookie:When did Jimmy Khoo leave?
Why does Desmond Kuek look suited for military postings? he looks fine lah but I think MG Neo looks more military.
have you ever seen LG Kuek's wife? she's a hottie
are you saying that he should have stayed on to become the service chief? Was he from navy or air force? He was before my time one.Originally posted by Master -_-:BG Khoo is really a damn fine and smart officer..very very intellectual..he gave a talk when i was a cadet..and im always mesmerized by his concise points which he managed to bring across..but the problem is that SAFOS or other scholarships AOs are always seconded to Ministry or Stat Board appointments..and it's normally an offer they can't refuse
when i saw her during a function at SAFTI, she looks like victoria beckham laOriginally posted by cookie_cookie:Why Beckhams? I donÂ’t think he is showy at all like Beckham, in fact I sense he makes it a point to project a veneer of seriousness due to his role.
As for his wife, haha I donÂ’t think any of the past COAsÂ’ wives are that slim and look so young like her!!!
he's from air force if im not wrong...but i dun think he will be a service chief if he stayed on since he was a Dir JOPD before becoming a FSAOriginally posted by cookie_cookie:are you saying that he should have stayed on to become the service chief? Was he from navy or air force? He was before my time one.