Originally posted by FireAndHell:i agree.. last time my platoon had someone who is a gangster, smokes, takes drugs, clubs, screw around etc. and his parents have totally no clue la, they're christian somemore.
[quote]Originally posted by blitzonic:
[b]P.C.K. CHILD ACTOR IN MILITARY DETENTION: GUILTY SAYS APPEAL JUDGE
DESPITE ALL THE EVIDENCE, MUM STILL SAYS ...
By Kor Kian Beng
My son, a bad boy?
No way, the mother of former teen actor Marcus Ng Yi Loong said.
He is a well-mannered, humble and respectful person despite finding fame early, Madam Florence Tan, 58, told The New Paper yesterday.
...Ever heard of some people who are angels and lovey dovey in the home and family environment but one nasty retard when in the company of outsiders??? Dumb mother!!
But Ng's army superiors didn't share Madam Tan's views.
He has found himself in trouble with the army for a series of offences since he began his national service in July 2006.
....This is the exact nature of a lovey dovey momma's boy when in the company of outsiders!!
She said: "I told him not to cry no matter what happens."
......So this retard is a big time lose afterall.....when the s h i t hits home...he goes crying to momma!! HAH!! LOSER!!
Madam Tan, who works as a secretary, said: "My son is not the kind to raise his voice and behave aggressively. His character is not like that."
"He is someone who cares about his public image."
......Well....momma, u been working so hard, neglecting your son to his own devices during your absence....do you really know what's he been up to??
She also claimed that she has not heard any negative comment about her son from anyone, including those he worked with on the TV sitcom.
.....erm....your son is old enough to receive feedback from those he worked with in the TV sitcom, would he want to tell momma what his problem is?? Surely no....boy gotta uphold goody two shoes image in front of brain-dead momma!! sheeh!!
She believes that her son had positive influences from his co-stars, such as Gurmit Singh and Pierre Png, whom he hung out with often in his teen years, having meals or playing arcade games with them.
.....that will be a huge question mark that I wanna put on the above statement. But after watching several episodes of this sitcom.....er...er..er...*cough*..*cough*...I really don't see what sort of positive influences can he gain from it...*cough*..*cough*.
Madam Tam also described her son as a homely person who seldom stayed out late at night.
.....a child don't have to stay out late at night to be considered as bad....a child needs only stay out during the day...mix with like retards...and become a retard like your son!
She said: "He seldom goes out, except to play football with his friends on weekends or to watch football on TV at his friends' homes.
....Momma...do you seriously know what goes on when he goes out...do you??
"Most times, he would go out with me. He has even taken me out for movies with his friends.
.....have to create a cosy impression of himself to momma ..so can get more hefty allowances lor...
She said: "I'm not worried because what is more important is if you have real talent."
......Yep....can't disagree with that...but what's the point of having talent when you end up like a spoilt brat and get into trouble with the law or with ppl?? Talent can't save momma's son's a r s e you noe..hehehhehe!!
What a waste.. if only he had just hunkered down, and be professional about his behavior.Originally posted by blitzonic:What a waste of NS life!
4th month of NS - Oct 2006 - charged (disobeying orders)
8th month of NS - Feb 2007 - charged (insubordination, improper conduct)
13th month of NS - July 2007 - convicted of 2nd offence, decides to appeal DB sentence
16th month of NS - Oct 2007 - convicted of 1st offence, fined
19th month of NS - Jan 2008 - appeal fails, enters DB
nothing wrong with that, but must face facts also, instead of sweeping everything under the carpet and ignoring the truth.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:...ever heard the phrase... mothers love their son even if he is a murderer...
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:almost had his entire head chopped off and he's not dead.
i agree.. last time my platoon had someone who is a gangster, smokes, takes drugs, clubs, screw around etc. and his parents have totally no clue la, they're christian somemore.
i asked him, how come the parents never suspect meh?
he told me "[b]be smart, be a good boy at home"
then a few mths later, he was involved in a gang fight and chopped someone's face with a knife, then he went awoled to escape the police.
finally turned himself in, then while on bail, he got chopped, nearly had his entire head chopped off.
now he's serving time.
parents don't know what's going on most of the time.[/b]
Come on lah. He had legal advice and you think they won't use this angle to justify his actions? In any case, no judge (especially a judge of the Supreme Court of Singapore) will in the context of this situation deem that the boy suffered an assault or outrage of modesty.Originally posted by jianfish9:well, who knows if its really threatening violence unless of course u choose to believe what is coming out from that place.
Anyway its all due to perception. One touch can constitute an assualt or outrage of modesty. Who knows which party is being wrongfully accused here unless again u choose to believe what is being printed. I do not know what the facts is but I remain skeptical.
Value system? I do not have to go to the extent of questioning people's value system anyway.
Anyway what done is done, and probably will happen again. After its the person's own fault that landed him here. Whether its the way he reacted or the way he chose to handle it.
hospitalized. i saw the pic. alot of stitches sia.Originally posted by Father Lim:almost had his entire head chopped off and he's not dead.
must chop off the whole head then can die. never watch Highlander?Originally posted by Father Lim:almost had his entire head chopped off and he's not dead.
u watch too much tv liao lahOriginally posted by Chin Eng:must chop off the whole head then can die. never watch Highlander?
Haven't you heard of the nearly headless Nick in Harry Porter.Originally posted by Father Lim:almost had his entire head chopped off and he's not dead.
kindda confused...he kenna jailed as in singapore prison or go SAF DB?Military slammer; he'd originally received the DB sentence after being court-martialed.
i think this is revealing too much info la. All i can say is hes a real trouble maker back in medic trainingOriginally posted by crosshairs:Yeah right....what did happen actually? What did the WO say to him that made him commit such a henious crime? Any medics here?
now so different, last time when one is sentenced go DB, he'll juz accept it..go do FFI and escorted to DB...Originally posted by blitzonic:Military slammer; he'd originally received the DB sentence after being court-martialed.
Looking at the punishments meted out, it appears a JDO had tried him in both cases (although it could've been pushed up to a SDO). If so, I'm not surprised Ng chose to represent himself earlier, when a lowly-ranked CPT could've served as the summary-trial JDO (as vested by the CO-cum-SDO). The verdict could've, say, been published in the RO but, other than that, no one would've known about it.
But Ng chose to appeal & got civilian lawyers involved -- the process is new to me too, you learn something new every day! -- &, in turn, the media spotlight.
It has always been the right of a serviceman to seek redress at a higher military court.Originally posted by kaiserII:now so different, last time when one is sentenced go DB, he'll juz accept it..go do FFI and escorted to DB...
nowadays, we can try the case in singapore courts...how things changed!
he is a medic at HQMC ah? cause i sure damn know he mess with the wrong person manOriginally posted by borntolive:i think this is revealing too much info la. All i can say is hes a real trouble maker back in medic training