bad position to be in, the men hate you and the officers come after you... you are right in the middle...Originally posted by baluku22:Hi.I'm curious about life as a 3 sgt in units eg. arty or armour. am currently in sispec, so trying to find out. =)
men generally wont hate specs uh although some got attitude problemOriginally posted by breytonhartge:bad position to be in, the men hate you and the officers come after you... you are right in the middle...
misconceptionOriginally posted by stellazio:i thoguht 3sg in tekong good life?
yourself lor... who elseOriginally posted by BeEtHoVeN:in unit, get ready to burn weekends like nothing
dun even think of clearing leave, the commanders take care of the men, but who will take care of the commanders?
You mean us right Our ranks just nice to look at, spec pay but men work.Originally posted by LazerLordz:In some units, 3SG are men.
Not just us.Originally posted by dkcx:You mean us right Our ranks just nice to look at, spec pay but men work.
haha, tekong is the only place you can lift your head high with a 3SG rank. In unit who gives a damn to it. Some of my mates used to say posted to tekong will be good life cos can anytime see REC never greet just pump them if not i guess most of us in our entire 3SG life never once even drop anyone or do anything a 3SG can do to anyone.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Not just us.
Other places too..
Like RSAF.
Had two mates who really felt damned shiok when we were back in Tekong for recourse.
One of them told me, "So this is what our rank is supposed to feel like?"..
I told him, "You want to stay in Tekong, by all means man".
lolOriginally posted by I_love_my_toilet:any one of u actually treated ur men cigarettes ?
it helps
take up smokingOriginally posted by Rockhound:lol
and ciggarette breaks are a good way of keeping men in line
I actually told two of them off, when they tried to abuse their rank. Told them it sickens me to no end when people did that for no reason except to feel shiok.Originally posted by dkcx:haha, tekong is the only place you can lift your head high with a 3SG rank. In unit who gives a damn to it. Some of my mates used to say posted to tekong will be good life cos can anytime see REC never greet just pump them if not i guess most of us in our entire 3SG life never once even drop anyone or do anything a 3SG can do to anyone.