Today I went to take my IPPT but was rejected!!!!! The reason being that I was in unacceptable attire. What I wore was a light polo t, shorts and track shoes and the conducting officer rejected my attendance!
That was the same attire that I wore 2 years back when I took the IPPT conducted at the same venue.
My birthday's in 2 days time and dunno whether will kena charge because of this stubborn conducting officer or not. All I need to do is 5 static station and I would leave also dun give chance... lucky got ask him write a slip of acknowledgement...
Cos cannot book tomorrow IPPT and the day before my birthday no test... Sianz~!
ehhh... what so unacceptable about the attire?
Which camp?
u should have fold your collars inwards
oh, collar ah... sibeh rubbish la
officer can wear polo tee, reservist cannot
they need stuff like that to feel more powerful?
Careful liao... according to new STOMP act, you're complaint is actually insulting your conducting officer publicly online...
Srsly... what's so unacceptable about your attire...?
TS:
i guess the conducting is some WO?
did he give any explanation why he reject u?
He just say that my attire not acceptable lor...
Anyway, I'm NSman liao... not NSF. This is not insulting but expressing my unhappiness in regards of the matter, no names were mentioned.
soft material shorts which length is untill knee... not acceptable? My polo t also not tight.
Go ns.sg and see the guidline... if my shorts not passable, why they admit track pants? If my polo t not acceptable for sports, why people wear them in tournament?
Anyway, it was not in any camp but safra club... So, what so unacceptable about my outfit?
That's odd for the safra IPPT got dress code...thought as long as you feel comfortable is alright. Maybe they should tell u in the 1st place when you booked.
shld hv book for khatib camp. more relax.
Originally posted by tarutaru:That's odd for the safra IPPT got dress code...thought as long as you feel comfortable is alright. Maybe they should tell u in the 1st place when you booked.
Nope, just the conducting officer... I took my last test there in the same attire.
some is the officer's problem, nt the rules...
they trying to b funny. call mindef ns man hotline complain. anyway happy early birthday to u