Originally posted by GHoST_18:not yet only
will nvr b. i already ord.
Originally posted by bryanw:
will nvr b. i already ord.
damn
even rsm dare not touch me. he wear camp pass i no need 2.
TS, these teeny weeny mistakes that people commonly dismiss as 'small case' can result in catastrophe.
Sure you might think there's might be a need to give us a break by lightening the punishments mete out, but in times of emergency when these tiny mistakes can kill, what should we do? Bring back the heavy punishments and then resume the directive of "light punishments" when peacetime resumes? People don't keep repeating "This is the SAF." or "This is the army." for nothing noe..
Superiors should learn to be flexible in giving punishments for mistakes done by all of us. But if the superiors can't, then there's nothing much we can do. Just accept it la. Anyway you already ORD right? So in the private sector, you better learn your mistake and start to leave better first impressions. Else you're f***ked all the same too.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:this is the SAF!
THIS IS SPARTAAA!!!
haiz...u pple are hard to please...
too harsh...kau peh...
too soft...complain our army cannot defend our country...
imagine having a platoon of mama's boys to fight for me...
eh...i rather not
Originally posted by bryanw:
yr rsm fucker. bully u just when u post to unit. all these WO not educated low brains ite psle. speak to S4 better. my S4 more reasonable
its juz the army man. haha! navy n rsaf not like tt. knock wad down? nth to knock too. haha!
Originally posted by del_co:
its juz the army man. haha! navy n rsaf not like tt. knock wad down? nth to knock too. haha!
Carry drill missle/torpedo and run down air strip/ around deck lor.
Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:
Carry drill missle/torpedo and run down air strip/ around deck lor.
yeah right. air strip cannot anyhow run abt....
Originally posted by despondent:i am nt denying the fact tat minor offences can lead to serious consequences…i am juz saying, y cun SAF include an element of mercy into the punishments they mete out??? some serious offences tat r committed r purely accidental yet the soldier get sent to DB or jail for it…is there a need to ruin his entire future for committing an offence he didnt plan for??? then if he was a regular, he will be discharged(sacked)from SAF n sent to jail…tats even worse!!! breaking his rice bowl n ruining his future…surely they can show a little mercy by sending him to jail but allowing him to continue working in the SAF after his release???
i understand tat “tis is the army” but juz cos its a military organisation doesnt mean it shld be so merciless n harsh towards its soldiers…one of the reasons y army life is often spoken negatively abt is cos ppl r aware of the kind of treatment they give towards soldiers…basically, in the army u learn tat “ït realli doesnt pay to be kind”...
Eh brother, very merciful already leh. If the enemy catch u sleeping during guard duty, do you think that the worst that could happen is going to db? They will send you straight to the giant db with hot flaming lava underground lor. Accident = never think of consequences of what you do = complacent. Complacent= Dave Teo or Mas Selamat incident. Any questions?
This is army lor......what you expect? Like that only complain.....why not just don't commit such errors?
be thankful.....militaries outside sg is not as 'nice' as SAF....
Originally posted by kengkia:be thankful.....militaries outside sg is not as 'nice' as SAF....
yeah that's true. at least beating up a recruit is not allowed here.
That is because navy and air force are less regimented, but that is the nature of each of the respective services. The army is more regimented because of the large no. of people under it. The no. of people to stuff a whole army is one million more times than navy and air force. And regimentation is required for the efficient deployment and ops of so many people and this service hierarchy.
It appears that TS did not get the sympathatic response I think he was hoping for.
yeah right. air strip cannot anyhow run abt....
See that tree over there?
hi,
your friend "VOLUNTEERED"........ dont expect rewards then. Anything good that comes along is a BONUS, not a RIGHT.
To avoid punishment in SAF, do your work, keep your nose clean. why fight the system? Ah beng will tell u, "why gia lan jiao ka tau??"
why expect compassion from others and gives excuses when you make mistakes???
accept the punishment, learn, move on, grow up.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:what is this?
this is army boy. not scouts or even ncc.
eh wah lao why scouts kena dragged into this again.
"gentlemen, fidgit fidgit. KNOCK IT DOWN!"
oh ya fall in never look infront also kena.
kena caught for sleeping during guard duty still dare to complain when punished?
what else do you wana complain about? barracks got no air con? mattress dont have independent springs? make you excercise in the sun w/o providing sunblock?
knn want you CO to give u foot rub after a long day in the field?
people like you will nvr learn.
Originally posted by edwin3060:Eh brother, very merciful already leh. If the enemy catch u sleeping during guard duty, do you think that the worst that could happen is going to db? They will send you straight to the giant db with hot flaming lava underground lor. Accident = never think of consequences of what you do = complacent. Complacent= Dave Teo or Mas Selamat incident. Any questions?
absolutely true. and we are paying the price of our complacency already. sad thing is some people still dont realise it, and continue to be complacent! it must really be into their heads...
Originally posted by despondent:theres a saying: dun make a mountain out of a molehill…i am nt saying tat SAF shld leave offences unpunished…i agree tat harsh punishments shld be given when serious offences have been committed. however, my pt is tat its human to err n which human being on earth has nvr made mistakes by accident??? deliberate acts shld be severly punished but wad abt accidental offences? is there a need to go to the pt of breaking the soldier’s rice bowl n ruin his entire future by sending him to jail? if it was due to a deliberate offence, then he deserves it, but wad if it was purely accidental? accidental means tat no one would have expected it to happen…nw accidental shld still be punished, tat i agree but to the pt when he loses his job in the army n have his entire future ruined wif an “ëx-convict” tag to his name, is tis necessary???
i understand the implications of some of such minor offences leading to sth major…but my pt is: y must we always magnify the -ve stuff n blow it out of proportion? wad abt the gd stuff? do we magnify them n reward handsomely? i have an acquaintance who spent 2 wks rehearsing for NDP…mind u, he wasnt arrowed to do it, he volunteered…at the end of the “shiong” rehearsals, guess wad? no incentive!!! they even had to ask for the reward n in the end onli got 1 miserable day off!!! is tis how the proportion of rewards n punishments shld be like?? no wonder so many ppl refuse to sign on n serve the nation…
having said tis, if offences r to be magnified n punished severely, then shldnt good acts also be magnified n rewarded handsomely???
a few things here...
1. the "practice" of magnifying the bad and ignoring the good is not an SAF trait. if u haf noticed, it is a singaporean or asian trait. look at wat u r doing now - u r magnifying the bad, but ignoring the good of the saf disciplinary system, yes?
2. as we go about magnifying the bad, we tend to focus on extreme, outlier cases, and forget that they are the rare cases, rather than the norm. in most if not all cases, wrongdoings are investigated and punishments meted out that is proportional to the wrongdoing, and does not go to the extent of destroying one's career or life. having small punishment for small offences is necessary as punishment as with training needs to be progressive so that the wrongdoer can be given a second chance while serving a light punishment. and all these applies again not only to the SAF but our society in general.
3. if u r talking about punishments being unfair here, then the issue about rewards is separate. in any case, there can be thousands of possible reasons why the reward as u have mentioned was as such. are u sure u have given the saf a fair hearing or u simply heard a one-sided story from the person who was most negatively affected by the situation?
Originally posted by skeujin:kena caught for sleeping during guard duty still dare to complain when punished?
what else do you wana complain about? barracks got no air con? mattress dont have independent springs? make you excercise in the sun w/o providing sunblock?
knn want you CO to give u foot rub after a long day in the field?
people like you will nvr learn.
:lol: