Originally posted by SBS9818A:got got! my office got! see bold for description. haha
same! last time my office also got 1 guy like that.
cookhouse rsm!
Mess boy is quite slack, particularly those in small-camp Officer's Mess (i.e. serving only one or two units). Daily floor-sweeping & window-wiping, but then the rest of us did area cleaning duties too. They only 'do' waiter or bartender if there's 'business', except half the time the troops would be outfield during operational life.
in mindef , theres aboy who deliver documents .
only borderline IQ ppl r enlisted .
severe depression cannot enlist lah , wait commit suicide .
even they enlist , maybe after a few months , discharged .
too low cant serve because they cant be controlled though they can do simple stuff .
i'm also in RSAF as a driver... kinda slack for me... hahas
PTI still the best...
xiong for the course. slack the rest of the NS. even now reservist also go back be PTI!
PTI now go back also PTI??? in the past they would be 3SG riflemen. haha.
But the slack vocation i know is.. Generator operator.
Sit one WHOLE DAY by the generator. morning just write the "hours run", book out write the "hours run".
Any problem with generator, call contractor come service.
Pump diesel also call contractor to fill.
slackest i noe is like.. librarian, lifeguard, dentist assistant
there's no best vocation , i gt a frenz pes C but want to cheong but cant uppes .
medical board still pending .
a slack vocation to us is hell to him .
I was just wondering ... what's the threshold IQ for enlistment ? ...
and how do they find out ? ... I mean, they don't really do an IQ test during vocational assesment eh ....
so how do they find out someone's actually a forrest gump ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I was just wondering ... what's the threshold IQ for enlistment ? ...
and how do they find out ? ... I mean, they don't really do an IQ test during vocational assesment eh ....
so how do they find out someone's actually a forrest gump ? ....
The case I know is a guy with too low IQ. But he got enlisted, its only when they suspect he has too low IQ he was sent to AH for assessment.
He was downgraded to PES F and discharged, but not after CARMO personally signed off the documents.
the iq test i anyhow do
Originally posted by bryanw:the iq test i anyhow do
So what's your vocation now?
heng i did my iq test properly. and no need chiongsua.
If clerks are of low iq... then they would not be doing clerical duties... you think saf paperwork very simple ah?
You think that storeman just sit around all day ah?
You think you very good in your combat vocation? I think that would be job of low iq... just follow instructions, run here, run there and mostly lack of thinking...
Originally posted by tarutaru:
So what's your vocation now?
i already ord. doesnt matter to me.
i'm pes E now sia. hopefully i get a fulfilling slack vocation
Originally posted by Ponders:PTI now go back also PTI??? in the past they would be 3SG riflemen. haha.
yes, certain batches. some of my coursemates are already doing their reservists in khatib and bedok FCCs.
Clerk are quite stressful if you working with top dogs.
But if you working like in CMPB you learn absolutely nothing and it is super duper boring.
For clerks, A level grades matter ALOT. People who work with CO are straight As students.
Storeman must see lar. If tekong storeman abit irritating. Cuz different companies will come take ur stuff quite a few times. And its SUPER LONELY job.
U most likely wun kena if ur a good student. Storeman normally for dropouts or fked up poly students if u suay.
how about those MP?
Originally posted by bryanw:how about those MP?
MP nowadays busy like siao. Need to check every personnels's bags, every cars that drive in needs to be checked for bombs. Every rank from pte to ltc needs to be checked. Civilians also need to be checked.
Since the formation of MP Command, i heard ... it now stands for Multi Purpose ... what do u think. Actually, imo, there is really no such thing as slack vocation so far. Although a clerk 'xiongness' will be very different from a rifleman 'xiong-ness', both vocations has its own difficulties... it is quite hard to compare ba ...
Originally posted by twisti:meaning clerk or storeman vocation, with very slack duties. Meant for those 'special needs' people.
Eg. personnel with very low IQ, or those with severe depression (ie. cant take stress), or with too many conditions (ie. excuse heavy load, excuse walking, excuse dust, excuse everything etc)...
so therefore means those with severe depression cant do so much work coz will get stressed. n those very low IQ one can only do very simple tasks....
so for a clerk maybe whole day sit in the office shred paper or photocopy papers. not much work to do anyway so 90% of the time zo boh, or can do own thing. or those receptionist clerk, sit in front of office n direct visitors to the proper department. Or a clerk whose duty is only to answer n transfer phone calls.
n for storeman maybe just sit in the store to guard the store items n let people sign in n out for the store log book
or a RP just sit on office change pass...
so u ever know friends or colleagues with such vocations? very slack... very simple tasks... lots of free time... can do your own things... no one to bother u....
u wished u had one of these vocation?
So far I seen a shredder, an ah beng clerk 90% of the time zo boh (with many excuses official or not) & a delivery boy (not those normal ones) in my camp
In my time the boatman vocation was cho bo lan ,they even have a camp called ' Senang Hati Camp' can remember where but somehwere in Sembawang I think