wat do i need to bring for 1st ICT .. some one help pls
much appreciated .....:)
depends on wat was written on your saf100... if dun hv then call up ur reservist unit.. most likely need to bring back full pack, sbo, your daily needs stuff... 11B most impt... anything u forgot can buy from emart... u how many day? wat unit?
Originally posted by hao_hao:wat do i need to bring for 1st ICT .. some one help pls
much appreciated .....:)
It depends high key or low key but the basic need to bring back are field pack, sbo, helmet, pt-shoes for your Ippt and your basic acessory such as personal towel, shavel etc etc...Don't worry normally 1st ICT will always be very shiong..heehee
Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:It depends high key or low key but the basic need to bring back are field pack, sbo, helmet, pt-shoes for your Ippt and your basic acessory such as personal towel, shavel etc etc...Don't worry normally 1st ICT will always be very shiong..heehee
u say tat he immediately sian not worry...
Originally posted by BrUtUs:u say tat he immediately sian not worry...
Anyway he already sian1/2 when he recieve the callup..heehee
Wooo first ICT !! the Bn is having their which ICT? high or low key?
i had mine recently, first ICT for me too. kena ATEC 2.
the SAF 100 nv tell me need to bring wat .... oso nv say high key or low key ..
i go ict just bring myself
Originally posted by bryanw:i go ict just bring myself
can ar? jus go with 11-B?
enjoyed but certainly prepared for IPPT.
Originally posted by hao_hao:the SAF 100 nv tell me need to bring wat .... oso nv say high key or low key ..
ur ICT how many days?
Originally posted by hao_hao:can ar? jus go with 11-B?
yes bring 11-b just in case
y dont u call the reservist clerk of the camp u r posted to 4 reservist n ask? its better
Originally posted by bryanw:y dont u call the reservist clerk of the camp u r posted to 4 reservist n ask? its better
sure thanks
so ICT is how many days?
Originally posted by monoslayer:ur ICT how many days?
12 .. 15-26 sept
Originally posted by blitzonic:Bring all your military gear, PT kit (for IPPT & admin wear), toiletries & a cupboard lock first time around. Plus some money for the canteen or emart; you’ll likely have to contribute a few dollars to the BN fund too (to buy the styrofoam boxes & cordial drinks for outfield meals).
See whether you’ve reported with the main body or an advanced party when you turn up; the difference being the CQs may not have taken over the bunks yet. Tompang your barang in your mate’s car boot if things are not ready.
If can book out the first night, then replenish whatever you forget to bring along. Or else buy from the emart.
military gear includes all the standard field pack items tat we pack in BMT ?
Originally posted by hao_hao:
To be very sure call up the unit and ask the reservist clerk
Originally posted by hao_hao:
All the items, yes, but no need to be that strict anymore unless you're doing standby. (Yes, the latter can happen during ICT.) Reservist, what; just use common sense, lah. If you've lost something, try borrowing from your sibling or relative or friend or work colleague first.
Each unit has its discipline standard, so put aside neatly at home the stuff you decide not to bring - in case you're allowed to book out on the 1st night (& replenish). Or else buy from the emart.
BTW Your CQ will issue 'perishables' like toilet rolls, talcum powder, kiwi polish, insect repellent, unless the SAF has changed the system. Pens, chinagraphs & notebooks too, if you nag hard enough. Ditto groundsheets, ponchos & shoebrushes, though I understand these are not standard for every unit.
another advice for reservist get a neat hair cut some RSM damn on, always catch people with long and coloured hair during 1st day of ICT.
i dont bother abt the rsm.
thanks to all who replied .. :)
from what i know ICT is worst then BMT...
depending on yr rank. if yr rank higher than rsm y scared