lols. just came back from ncc camp... abt 70% of e coy suffered abrasion injuries.....and 15% serious abrasion (until cannot walk those type).....
i oso kena......(but still can walk lar, since mine is armpit abrasion onli)
any idea how to prevent abrasions?
..we also had food-poisoning case.... sumone forgot to wash hand after apply muscleache cream.... laosai 23 times...
Originally posted by arball:
lols. just came back from ncc camp... abt 70% of e coy suffered abrasion injuries.....and 15% serious abrasion (until cannot walk those type).....
..we also had food-poisoning case.... sumone forgot to wash hand after apply muscleache cream.... laosai 23 times...
NCC lols....btw how long is your route march? 5km? 10km?
Normally during the army when route march is 10km or further we will get abrasion or foot blister. To prevent from getting abrasion there are 2 methods to do it, one is to apply olive oil. Yes, olive oil do help to ease the friction of our skins rubbing against each other.
2nd method is to wear tight shorts, you know those professional cyclist that they wear? That shorts or pants can help too but it might get a little stuffy for my brother below...lol
NCC got route march meh? Yar tights is the way to go.. And also apply abbrasion cream everytime your stop for a rest.
cool. thanks for the advice man. but then i wld be going PTP...will we do route march in PTP?
Originally posted by arball:
100% cannot be Ncc specalist course (phrase 1) cause the spec course until tmr
100% cannot be Ncc Advance drills course cause it ends tmr also.
so you are a secondary 2 student, who went for camp feast?
Originally posted by stellazio:NCC got route march meh? Yar tights is the way to go.. And also apply abbrasion cream everytime your stop for a rest.
Bo route march.
march around school counted bo? :lol:
No, i think they just never change their pants for the whole 3-4 day tingy, don't bathe and end up with the abrasion.
Originally posted by stellazio:No, i think they just never change their pants for the whole 3-4 day tingy, don't bathe and end up with the abrasion.
sometimes your briefs too tight will cause abrasion at the sides >: (
Originally posted by kenn3th:
Bo route march.march around school counted bo? :lol:
thats what i was thinking also, cuz i was also from ncc.
lol.
i m wondering what ncc camp is it.
Originally posted by del_co:cool. thanks for the advice man. but then i wld be going PTP...will we do route march in PTP?
You know why it's call PTP?
Because it's PT all the way
powder worked for me. but oil would be better i suppose.
very simple lah.. bicycle tights lor.. confirm no problem after that
Originally posted by del_co:cool. thanks for the advice man. but then i wld be going PTP...will we do route march in PTP?
PTP is to improve your physical fitness there will be no route march at all, however you will be tekan by the PTI. Yes, don't laugh when you are in the PTP phase, you don't greet them by their name, rank or whatever donkey names. When he ask you to knock it down you jolly do it fast or else you going to suffer or even worst your platoon mates will suffer because for the mistake you made. By the time he ask you to recover, you have to shout THANK YOU PTI!!!
Yup, that's about it during the PTP phase. Hope you really enjoy it
common... and it does not happen all the time... just wear the right attire and it would be fine...
wow how u get armpit abrasion. I walk all day also never get armpit abrasion.
but ya tights work.
now ncc oso got PTP already?
EDITED BY MOD: PLs don't talk cock!!!
sometimes i really wonder y ppl want to join ncc as eca
Originally posted by bryanw:sometimes i really wonder y ppl want to join ncc as eca
every guy will get the chance to go army. still want to join ncc and be a poseur soldier worse is act garang but like puss. its not as though you can deduct alot of points.
To prevent skin chafing, wear "worn" clothing/gear (those that rub less against the body) & powder the vulnerable areas (groin, inner thighs, armpits, nipples) regularly to keep dry, while also staying hydrated (to permit sweating freely). Can also use petroleum jelly like Vaseline, but they're more for marathon runners than route-marchers.
lols. my armpit abrasions is kena when we knock in #4 tt time.
cos the velcro always go up until my armpit there. so alot of friction there.
so its like i have:
The arm <-> sleeve<-> velcro<-> armpit
lols
y strap the velcro so tight?