although i have not enlisted , but i have been thinking about the first day of my enlistment , what would i be doing , and what would i be doing for the next day first training? i really cant imagine. Haha now a bit kinda scared of it. but hope it wil turn out fine when i enlist.
u know that u're in saf alr issit
u in ptp or enhance batch. u should be doing alot of admin stuffs and very basic knowledge about marching and stuffs not to do in army for the first week. the trainings are progressive so u will not feel damn shag. dun be scared la, i think the only thing u will be worried is whether u can wake up at 5am
hahaha , really nth de meh? most likely in ptp batch as i am from private school. and i wanna go ptp batch. don't wanna go straight into the bmt yet.
no kick BMT. just eat snake and be clerk
first day bmt, its sibei depressing one, especially your first time boarding the ferry.
then time will seem to pass damn slowly, the food will suck no matter how nice it is, and then you say goodbye to your family.
then admin work all the way until nights out, which takes a long time to come btw.
Originally posted by Resentment:although i have not enlisted , but i have been thinking about the first day of my enlistment , what would i be doing , and what would i be doing for the next day first training? i really cant imagine. Haha now a bit kinda scared of it. but hope it wil turn out fine when i enlist.
It's more like prolonged PE lessons, really.
It's like school
after that: day 2? haha..
Tell me more about u guys BMT time think back.. hahah
first 2 weeks was the most sian esp the first weekend... but morale was quite high a few days b4 the first bookout. after that it was actually quite fun. it was only after the field camp that we started to appreciate the cookhouse food, bunk with a bed to sleep, etc haha. pop day was both a happy and sad day for most of us.
more replies pls!!!
my friends told me Scorpian company is the best
why got so many company? i heard there raven , orion then now got scorpion? still got what company?
Haha why dont go do your NAPFA and enter enhanced batch? PTP your first 2 week you'll do alot of admin stuffs follow by PT, PT and more PT. Then your next 2 weeks you'll start doing your individual field craft (IFC) which is all your basic chiong sua skills, follow by live range depends on which school and company you are from :)
For enhanced batch your schedule will be more packed and you'll probably start your IFC during the first week, but you don't have to waste another 2 more months of your life.
NOTE: If you wanna chao keng, start during the first week of your BMT. Don't wait till middle middle of your BMT then start, no medicine for that. Cause stupidity cannot be cured.
but ptp batch can build up my physical before starting the whole bmt mah. will be more prepared for it. unlike for enhanced batch , u go in then everything like gong gong like that also.
I think first 3 days no push ups right? But still i kena a lot.
Originally posted by Resentment:but ptp batch can build up my physical before starting the whole bmt mah. will be more prepared for it. unlike for enhanced batch , u go in then everything like gong gong like that also.
Haha not true, u go in ptp also gong gong one, after u pass out from BMT you'll then notice everyone is the same =D just that your enhanced batch platoon mate or friends ord 1 month earlier than you.
eh i still dunno wan go take the napfa a not leh.. somemore i now very unfit need to train back first before i take. if not i straight away take now sure fail.
guys , which batch is more better? ptp batch or the enhanced batch?
Personally, i prefer PTP to BMT. You might need serve an extra 2 months however the 1st 3 months in tekong is less hectic and if you managed to do well in your IPPT, you will be able to slack abit more. The chance of getting to OCS/SISPEC might also be higher as you will be more outstanding than most of your fellow platoonmates.
If you enjoyed your unit life like i did, spending an extra 2 months there might not be a bad thing especially if you do not have much plans for what to do after NS
thx for the reply dkcx , i will think about it. but i dun intend to go into sispec/ocs , lol as i dun think i can make it in there.
The rank is not that important. Whether you like or hate your unit will be because of the people in the unit and not because of the rank you hold and i know in some units, specs have a worse life than their men. Officers of cos have a better life.
I never planned to be a spec as well but in the end got posted to be a logistic spec which don't go through sispec like the combat spec but i would say logistics specs we still can be proud to say we are specs since we specialise in something and somehow our skills are more applicable than combat skills are to normal life.
lol if i kenna ocs , and i get through it , maybe i wil consider signing on. but my qualification only a private diploma , so dun think have the chance though. haha
Maybe they will sent you to Sispec instead of OCS...Who knows..?
haha whats the use of sergeant? sergeant is always in the middle , men not happy with u , officers fuck u upside down.