Hey any1 going for air force interview on 19th March at 8.30am anot? i heard 15 person are going for the interview so i guess there may be some of u who are member of sgforums. pls feel free to post ur comments, maybe we can meet up together at CMPB and prepare for the interview. hope to hear from some1 soon!
GOOOD LUCK :DD !! don't wear slippers horr this interview is to asses your leadership qualities as well as the others !! :D
u got any gd advice for mi anot? i damn scared leh. wah lau...juz wake up onli den receive such an impt call. the person say dress code is a formal shirt and pants leh, no nid tie at all! juz shoot me with all ur valuable advice!!!
only 15 people out of thousands of recruits what makes you think there will be sgf members? i have a friend who wants to be a pilot too but havent enlist yet.
juz wana try my luck lor. see whether there will be members here going too. wah stress leh. heard frm my fren hu's oredi selected that they will tell you about the outcome of the interview right at the end of it. summore they are asking for my exam transcripts which i'm not sure whether will affect my chances anot.
what are the vocation these 15 person going for?
Originally posted by Cdo & Pilot:juz wana try my luck lor. see whether there will be members here going too. wah stress leh. heard frm my fren hu's oredi selected that they will tell you about the outcome of the interview right at the end of it. summore they are asking for my exam transcripts which i'm not sure whether will affect my chances anot.
yeah they will tell u the results on the same day itself. pretty cool. the problem comes only at the medical stage...waiting process long as hell.
read up about our RSAF capabilities and inventories what we have etc etc deterance - . - i think read about 3G SAF sit humbly don't put your legs over the other leg . display confidence and calmness in answering ur questions but don't be too over confident or too flamboyant in ur answers or appear over confident but you must be honest cause there will be a psychologist during the interview to see weather you got tell lies anot and rating ur psychological attributes like coping with stress ,confidence etc .also heard my cousin mention something like since you already pass COMPASS u already got "potential to undertake military pilot training" but this interview is more for assesing for people with leadership qualities and people with the right attitude . just be humble confident and display calmness most important be honest! medical can take 1-2 months or maybe enlist still no results yet so you have to spam them with phonecalls everyweek to press them - . - alot of people will already get axed off during medical le .
TIPS:Before you go to the interview pray hard to ur ancestors and kowtow to em
Appearance plays a important part in how serious u are about this interview too
BTW : you noe the PRK surgery for the eyes ? it's no longer a trial anymore cos some people in BWC now are PRK operated de .
thanks alot raspberry!!! u mean muz undergo PRK before u can go for BWC ah?? wah lau... i damn scared of the laser shooting into ur eyeballs leh! i only noe muz go for some special eye examination to see whether u r suitable for PRK. this interview is driving me crazy man, i dun wana screw it up big time! But what can i lie about? its either u know or dun know the ans mahz. Anyway the medical results will be announced only after 2 mths from the time u took it rite?
no laa if your eyesight very jialat but qualify then they send you for and u'll go for PRK surgery(and u'll go for the late BWC cos ur eyes needs time tor recover excuse from excercises too for bout 3 months i think ) anyway if you don't know the answer just be try luhh better then saying u don't know (But don't act clever ^^ ) GOOOD LUCK OKAYSS !
if u cant answer the qns...den just tell them why. be honest. gotta assess the situation and react.
trying to calm myself down..anyway the interview is 3 days away, got to prepare a little bit for it. my eyesight not reali jia lat wat. L-200 R-175 consider ok rite? wah lau...stagnant for 3 mths reali damn sian leh since i'm quite an active person. u all noe approximately how many qns they will ask during interview ah?
Originally posted by Cdo & Pilot:trying to calm myself down..anyway the interview is 3 days away, got to prepare a little bit for it. my eyesight not reali jia lat wat. L-200 R-175 consider ok rite? wah lau...stagnant for 3 mths reali damn sian leh since i'm quite an active person. u all noe approximately how many qns they will ask during interview ah?
your eyesight is ok lor. astig high den not ok. zzzz....stagnant for 3 mths? hmm...i dec did the compass test...now march...for me i've waited for 3 mths already...still nth.
i waited like 4 mths for my interview since the day i did my COMPASS leh! finally can clear another obstacle if successful... anyway del_co wat u doing now? i'm simply rotting at hm sia! damn sian... cant wait to go for pilot training if possible!
Originally posted by Cdo & Pilot:i waited like 4 mths for my interview since the day i did my COMPASS leh! finally can clear another obstacle if successful... anyway del_co wat u doing now? i'm simply rotting at hm sia! damn sian... cant wait to go for pilot training if possible!
yeah im rotting at home too...since school ended in jan. haha! gonna get a job. data entry stuff...at least got sth to do. u clear your napfa already? i didnt even go do it. wanna go ptp...so can start earlier. haha!
i passed my napfa last nov in sch... got a silver for it. i'm currently trying to find any members here hu are currently pilot trainees so can get info frm them. i got some yfc mates oredi passed airgrading last august or october coz they are jc students...
Originally posted by Cdo & Pilot:i passed my napfa last nov in sch... got a silver for it. i'm currently trying to find any members here hu are currently pilot trainees so can get info frm them. i got some yfc mates oredi passed airgrading last august or october coz they are jc students...
den u can ask them wad.
you got silver....means we sure different company. unless in the end we both end up in cdo. -_- that wld be damn sad.
huh? u mean i can ask for my enlistment date if i passed my napfa ah? i didnt noe abt this so which no. shud i call? 1800-36-36-367 or wat??
Originally posted by Cdo & Pilot:huh? u mean i can ask for my enlistment date if i passed my napfa ah? i didnt noe abt this so which no. shud i call? 1800-36-36-367 or wat??
zzz.....its not tt lah. wad i mean is....ppl who fail napfa gotta go in 1 mth earlier...which is june. those who got silver n above go in in july. for us, i believe we are the first batch. the second batch for poly students is in sept/oct.
well i dunno the shirt and pants part.
cause i got called for interview during my BMT.
wear smart4 go in face a panel of 5 majors and colonels.
basically like any other interview,
they will asks u why are u interested in being a pilot?
then u in YFC, most probably will asks u some stuffs u learn in YFC or some experience that you want to share with them.
Next, they will look at your transcripts, see how well u did in school.
This one i think they took into consideration also.
Basically my poly results not bad, but O level flunked until jialat jialat.
They focus on my O level results and shoot me. But i told them about my problem then in sec school and how i managed to overcome the problem and studied well to get better results in poly. Think i scored here :P
After they finished interviewing everyone, they will gather everyone in the room and read out the names that are offered a 'probation' contract.
You will sign then return them on the actual day. The contract will be effective the day that you received results that you passed the medical check up AND i get selected to OCS after BMT. If either failed, then the contract fail :)
Well, i was offered the contract but my medical failed. They never mentioned which test i failed. It's considered as 'classified' information to them -_-
Originally posted by ad3285:well i dunno the shirt and pants part.
cause i got called for interview during my BMT.
wear smart4 go in face a panel of 5 majors and colonels.basically like any other interview,
they will asks u why are u interested in being a pilot?
then u in YFC, most probably will asks u some stuffs u learn in YFC or some experience that you want to share with them.Next, they will look at your transcripts, see how well u did in school.
This one i think they took into consideration also.
Basically my poly results not bad, but O level flunked until jialat jialat.
They focus on my O level results and shoot me. But i told them about my problem then in sec school and how i managed to overcome the problem and studied well to get better results in poly. Think i scored here :PAfter they finished interviewing everyone, they will gather everyone in the room and read out the names that are offered a 'probation' contract.
You will sign then return them on the actual day. The contract will be effective the day that you received results that you passed the medical check up AND i get selected to OCS after BMT. If either failed, then the contract fail :)
Well, i was offered the contract but my medical failed. They never mentioned which test i failed. It's considered as 'classified' information to them -_-
wah they ask abt why results so bad 1 ah??? scary sial. my results have always been average. i even got expelled from jc before cuz i can't make it pass year 1. haha!
wah lau! u mean they reali ask abt ur results ah? jia lat...my poly results so so nia leh! no wonder they ask for exam transcripts leh! hey ad3285, u took ur interview recently ah? wat if i ans well in the interview but my poly results r onli average?! my interview is tml, hope to get an ans frm ASAP!!!
GOOOD LUCK GUYS YOU GONNA NEED IT OKAY !! :D I PRAY FOR YOU ARR !! CALM AND COMPOSURE ! OKAY !
hehez! thanx man rasp! i hope i'll have gd news for u all tml! is it true that the aeromedical will follow shortly after if u pass the interview stage?!