http://sometimesifart.blogspot.com/2008/01/my-last-post-as-nsf.html
Click on link to read all about it. Its time some people answered for it.
Wah... I read liao sibeh sad... nt the first time SAF screwed up someone's life anyway... Poor chap..
ruined.
donate to that china kid??? donate to this better right?? any donation drive for him?
yeah i felt sad for this guy really, what was supposed to be a bright new world awaiting him on the day he goes back to civilisation, turns out to be a sad darkening world.
sad sia
no compensation? does saf provide those insurance for those who get into accident during bmt or even service? Everywhere is prone to accident...
I think he will be getting even less then the supposed 100k they normally pay out for dead bodies?
Originally posted by stellazio:I think he will be getting even less then the supposed 100k they normally pay out for dead bodies?
what! =(
i do hope they will provide them with more help. one time off compensation or even getting them the needed help in terms of jobs and stuff in future.
its a sad story , hope he is well , yeah i agree i would rather donate it to him , he is our own ppl afterall.
yeah i damn agree its damn sad. i really wonder where's the compassion and sensibility of his officers? they are seriously a bloody disgrace if its true tt they outrightly ignored his condition.
What the hell man...this guy did so much for the country but in the end the SAF could not even show basic and decent concern for him, forcing him to work even as his condition worsen. What makes him any different from a slave then? It's not the first time I see/reading such stories...forcing NSFs to work even when they are sick, thus worsening their conditions.
All the core values about 'ethics' and 'care for soldiers' are there just for people to see.
It's quite admirable that this guy can still remain so calm. If it was me, I don't know what crazy thing I may do to those who landed me in this condition. After all, with my life already ruined and all the M16 around me...
anyway , will this goes up to the newspaper tml?
I heard frm my bro that his NDU friend didn't get compensated during a live exercise when the charges was not set properly and it exploded a little earlier, causing him to be a little handicapped in his ear.
He got kicked out of NDU too.
damm..the inside story of a NSF
the regulars especially the specs and WOs like to bully nsf. bitch.
doubt the press will run the news of this guy, nor will SAF ever comment on it.
SAF is talk rank. ppl see u young they bully u. they demand, give orders u r not expected to question. otherwise they say u undermine authority. the only solution either be an officer use rank 2 overrite the specs and WOs or be an ordinary man. if man try to eat snake downgrade do the min.
Omg
Very sad
Seriously speaking, even those request were treated as junk. chao keng? if the person turns blind, who is going to take care of him?
SAF? Govt?
Originally posted by stellazio:doubt the press will run the news of this guy, nor will SAF ever comment on it.
But the power of blogs these days is very strong
The moment when you enlisted, you are bounded by laws that protect the SAF. You cannot sue the organisation..blah blah blah....in other words, you will never succeed cause the laws are all written against the individual, which is us NSFs. This sucks I know! Glad that i ORDed, but still have to go back reservist.
I encourage all NSFs to read the GOM and directives, it can be found in the intranet. Read about your rights and punishments that officers can give you. When you know the law, you can protect yourself. And ask around friendly regulars for advice, there are some...esp those who are applying for early release.
If you think you are falling ill or feel that your body is failing you, go seek the MO. The MO is your friend. Any allergies, just go and report sick.
Another thing to take note, the MO is only a GP, not a specialist. He knows nuts about most of the serious conditions. Seek the help of local hospitals if necessary. That guy's condition can be avoided. Do not keep things to yourself. Even if everyone is bullying you. Call for help, the SAF hotline(i know it is useless but not totally). You feel that you are mistreated or what, you must VOICE OUT.
This is how i survived. The regulars dont disturb me cause i do everything properly. When they give me shit, i just give them shit back. I even scold some of the regulars for not doing their work properly. I almost crossed the line of insubordination, but i know there are lots of work involved in charging someone with little evidence for a specialist. Dont mess around with high ranking officers(2 crabs above), make them your friend. 1 Crabs are nothing.
maybe a collective sending of this to STforum could help, or we could always do what all people does, STOMP it.
Originally posted by snk86:maybe a collective sending of this to STforum could help, or we could always do what all people does, STOMP it.
i read in an email forwarded that someone has STOMPed it liao... but yet to be published...
Fw: Recently ORD NSF became severely visual handicapped due to neligence of his officer-in-charge
Hi Stomp, I would like to highlight to you one of the sad cases of an medically certified NSF who has become nearly blind due to his officers' negligence and the officers' common thoughts of thinking that 'this boy must be another case of a chao keng kia aka malingering'.
Please read his post in his personal blog here: http://sometimesifart.blogspot.com/2008/01/my-last-post-as-nsf.html
wow poor guy... hope he gets compensated fully... may his superiors get strike by lightning...