I know him personally .. even to be suprised to see his blog is being publicise so much now .. All the postings r true .. He is registered with the Sg visual handicap association . FYI , he is partially blind . U guys can imagine his vision to be looking down in a tunnel and see a light at the end , that is how he describe his vision now .. he needs extra effort to see thats all . His sight is getting worst every min , his doc warn him he could just woke up blind 1 day . Nevertheless , he is really a courageous man , living what he could and fighting against all odds on his own. As written on his blog , his family rapport, support and even financial capabilities are within its own limits. It truly disgust ppl that how inhumanely he has been treated over these yrs . I could recall him telling me how his skin would crack and bleed so easily and no 1 would give a shit . Right now there has been no progress whatsoever which is truly disheartening .
Originally posted by Saint`:I know him personally .. even to be suprised to see his blog is being publicise so much now .. All the postings r true .. He is registered with the Sg visual handicap association . FYI , he is partially blind . U guys can imagine his vision to be looking down in a tunnel and see a light at the end , that is how he describe his vision now .. he needs extra effort to see thats all . His sight is getting worst every min , his doc warn him he could just woke up blind 1 day . Nevertheless , he is really a courageous man , living what he could and fighting against all odds on his own. As written on his blog , his family rapport, support and even financial capabilities are within its own limits. It truly disgust ppl that how inhumanely he has been treated over these yrs . I could recall him telling me how his skin would crack and bleed so easily and no 1 would give a shit . Right now there has been no progress whatsoever which is truly disheartening .
Why didnt he get a down PES at CMPB during the initial check up?
Originally posted by shade343:
Why didnt he get a down PES at CMPB during the initial check up?
you know they also want to get as many ppl into combat as far as possible? so sometimes you think they care also?
Seriously that is a sad case. lucky for me mine is not as bad. and did not have to suffer permanent disability... yet. Due to lugging heavy equipment around during active times had deformed my spine. had i not gotten a MRI done at my own expense, i would not have known how bad it was. so now when i go back to reservist i do not give a damn about anything, i just go there for relaxing holiday.
So to all those who are being enlisted, do not be afraid to speak out, go see a medical specialist if u have to. you do not wanna regret it when things happens. u definately do not want to be handicapped before u are 20.
i dont think the MOs scrimp on MCs, and esp for PES C ppl. during my bmt (pes c2l2), had more than half the platoon with medical status at one point of time. in fact, to get an ex status was so easy that pp were abusing it- just see a specialist outside, get him to write a letter and show that letter to the MO. one guy was even given oot for flat foot (which he claim was very severe).
given the fact, the guy could have done much more to make sure that his rights are governed, and esp since he has ord-ed alr, even more reason to do so now.
I don’t know how true is this guy’s story because I do not know him personally.
I was an ex regular Sgt in the SAF for 6 years. ORD for 3 years already. Was offered to extend my contract many times. But till this day I have not a single day regretted the decision to leave.
I was swindled into SAF thinking I can become technically trained and exposed to this aspect when they came up with the Combat-Tech Scheme. Being able to cross train definitely appeal to the mass recruits as it will serve as a leverage for the recruit at the end of the contract. But merely 3 years later the ‘terms and conditions are subjected to change’ took place and somehow the scheme was scrapped. The premium plan replaced the JPSDS and of course it didn’t appeal to me. Those who wanted to continue may convert to the Premium Plan and stay for 10 years but those who do not want will continue as a pure combatant and leave on the 6th year.
While working in the SAF, I encountered many other more nonsense. But a BG who took the efforts & stood up for his men. Because of his timely intervention, I was spared with further nonsense from the SAF so called ‘code of conduct’. Got converted to become a technician and this 3 years plus of exposure in this industry helped to form the foundation of the breadwinning career I have today in a German MNC. Up till today, I still keep in contact with the BG who left the SAF also around my time.
Everyone in the SAF is pissed with the system. But unfortunately, what the SAF we see on TV are attributed to the selfless sacrifice of our comrades. And these sacrifice are sometimes very severe.
In short, I can only describe the SAF management philosophy as ‘dirty politics’. And there have been countless of people who were victimized by this underhanded management style and naturally many people who attempted to test the system ended up getting what they deserve.
Originally posted by MS:I don’t know how true is this guy’s story because I do not know him personally.
I was an ex regular Sgt in the SAF for 6 years. ORD for 3 years already. Was offered to extend my contract many times. But till this day I have not a single day regretted the decision to leave.
I was swindled into SAF thinking I can become technically trained and exposed to this aspect when they came up with the Combat-Tech Scheme. Being able to cross train definitely appeal to the mass recruits as it will serve as a leverage for the recruit at the end of the contract. But merely 3 years later the ‘terms and conditions are subjected to change’ took place and somehow the scheme was scrapped. The premium plan replaced the JPSDS and of course it didn’t appeal to me. Those who wanted to continue may convert to the Premium Plan and stay for 10 years but those who do not want will continue as a pure combatant and leave on the 6th year.
While working in the SAF, I encountered many other more nonsense. But a BG who took the efforts & stood up for his men. Because of his timely intervention, I was spared with further nonsense from the SAF so called ‘code of conduct’. Got converted to become a technician and this 3 years plus of exposure in this industry helped to form the foundation of the breadwinning career I have today in a German MNC. Up till today, I still keep in contact with the BG who left the SAF also around my time.
Everyone in the SAF is pissed with the system. But unfortunately, what the SAF we see on TV are attributed to the selfless sacrifice of our comrades. And these sacrifice are sometimes very severe.
In short, I can only describe the SAF management philosophy as ‘dirty politics’. And there have been countless of people who were victimized by this underhanded management style and naturally many people who attempted to test the system ended up getting what they deserve.
ur nick...
his blog cannot see anymore le...
what happended?
Originally posted by purpledragon84:ur nick...
whats wrong?
guys...is it really tt bad tt its impossible to even survive? im intending to sign on leh...
so power lei the person.. now he lock his blog...
does that mean he reads sgforum?? and if he can read sgf, does that mean he's not blind??
Originally posted by pigsticker:so power lei the person.. now he lock his blog...
does that mean he reads sgforum?? and if he can read sgf, does that mean he's not blind??
My same thoughts as you
Originally posted by pigsticker:so power lei the person.. now he lock his blog...
Why you all seems to think that blind people cannot do anything one? You think they everyday sleep at home, never go internet, never go out, don't care what's happening outside one meh?
Sterotype.
Originally posted by eac:
i read in an email forwarded that someone has STOMPed it liao... but yet to be published...
Fw: Recently ORD NSF became severely visual handicapped due to neligence of his officer-in-charge
----- Original Message ----
Hi Stomp, I would like to highlight to you one of the sad cases of an medically certified NSF who has become nearly blind due to his officers' negligence and the officers' common thoughts of thinking that 'this boy must be another case of a chao keng kia aka malingering'.
Please read his post in his personal blog here: http://sometimesifart.blogspot.com/2008/01/my-last-post-as-nsf.html
what is the latest result of this email?
Originally posted by annoy-you-must:Why you all seems to think that blind people cannot do anything one? You think they everyday sleep at home, never go internet, never go out, don't care what's happening outside one meh?
Sterotype.
no.. i dun think that the blind are useless people...
but i seriously think that the TS is not what he makes himself out to be...
THIS IS TOTAL BULL!
I DONT BELIEVE THIS FELLA KENA TORTURE AS HE SAID BY THE SAF
IN THE SAF, SAFETY ALWAYS IS NEVER, I REPEAT NEVER! COMPROMISED.
GIVEN HIS WORKING ENVIRONMENT, I'M SURE HIS SUPERIORS WOULD HAVE NOTICE ANYTHING BEFORE HE CAN COME TO SUCH A 'CONDITION'.
IMHO, THIS IS JUST A PRICK TRYING TO GAIN ATTENTION, DUMB FVCK EMO KID.
THE MIGHTY SAF ALWAYS HAS A SOLDIER'S WELL BEING AS IT'S NO.1 PRIORITY AND I REALLY WISH YOU MEET THIS MOFO SO THAT I CAN GIVE HIM A RHK TO HIS FACE
I'M JUST SAD TO SEE A FELLOW SAF SOLDIER BEHAVING LIKE THIS, TOTALLY EMBARRASSING THE SPIRIT AND SOUL OF THE SAF, WE ARE SOLDIERS TODAY, WARRIORS FOREVER!
I'M APPALLED BY THE WRITER'S MATURITY AS WE MIGHTY WARRIORS OF THE SAF KNOW THAT TO DIE FOR YOUR NATION IS THE GREATEST GLORY WE CAN EVER GET IN OUR LIFE!
PAIN IS TEMPORARY, PRIDE IS FOREVER!
oh btw, on leave now, leaving for Starlight on the 22nd
WE ARE BROTHERS IN ARMS, WE ARE BROTHERS FOREVER, WE ARE THE FIRST AND ONLY INFANTRY!
pride? whats your rank.
Originally posted by Saf4life:THIS IS TOTAL BULL!
GIVEN HIS WORKING ENVIRONMENT, I'M SURE HIS SUPERIORS WOULD HAVE NOTICE ANYTHING BEFORE HE CAN COME TO SUCH A 'CONDITION'.
THE MIGHTY SAF ALWAYS HAS A SOLDIER'S WELL BEING AS IT'S NO.1 PRIORITY AND I REALLY WISH YOU MEET THIS MOFO SO THAT I CAN GIVE HIM A RHK TO HIS FACE
I'M JUST SAD TO SEE A FELLOW SAF SOLDIER BEHAVING LIKE THIS, TOTALLY EMBARRASSING THE SPIRIT AND SOUL OF THE SAF, WE ARE SOLDIERS TODAY, WARRIORS FOREVER!
I'M APPALLED BY THE WRITER'S MATURITY AS WE MIGHTY WARRIORS OF THE SAF KNOW THAT TO DIE FOR YOUR NATION IS THE GREATEST GLORY WE CAN EVER GET IN OUR LIFE!
WE ARE BROTHERS IN ARMS, WE ARE BROTHERS FOREVER, WE ARE THE FIRST AND ONLY INFANTRY!
HAHAHA... Amusing.
Though I think the blogwriter's story may need further accessment, you can really describe SAF in good sacarsm.
Originally posted by MS:HAHAHA... Amusing.
Though I think the blogwriter's story may need further accessment, you can really describe SAF in good sacarsm.
no la.. I thot Mas Selamat mah.. hahaha..
Originally posted by Saf4life:I'M APPALLED BY THE WRITER'S MATURITY AS WE MIGHTY WARRIORS OF THE SAF KNOW THAT TO DIE FOR YOUR NATION IS THE GREATEST GLORY WE CAN EVER GET IN OUR LIFE!
May you live forever.
Originally posted by Saf4life:THIS IS TOTAL BULL!
The blog can't even be read, how the hell do you know the story about that nsf?
One more thing, you sound like a clone of freedomfighter...
Of course,what NSF guys can do is to encourage a mutiny inside military grounds
Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:The blog can't even be read, how the hell do you know the story about that nsf?
One more thing, you sound like a clone of freedomfighter...
the way he types, the message he is trying to carrying across and the date the acct was created.. what were u thinking?
he IS freedomfighter.. lol..