Originally posted by Saf4life:THIS IS TOTAL BULL!
I DONT BELIEVE THIS FELLA KENA TORTURE AS HE SAID BY THE SAF
IN THE SAF, SAFETY ALWAYS IS NEVER, I REPEAT NEVER! COMPROMISED.
GIVEN HIS WORKING ENVIRONMENT, I'M SURE HIS SUPERIORS WOULD HAVE NOTICE ANYTHING BEFORE HE CAN COME TO SUCH A 'CONDITION'.
IMHO, THIS IS JUST A PRICK TRYING TO GAIN ATTENTION, DUMB FVCK EMO KID.
THE MIGHTY SAF ALWAYS HAS A SOLDIER'S WELL BEING AS IT'S NO.1 PRIORITY AND I REALLY WISH YOU MEET THIS MOFO SO THAT I CAN GIVE HIM A RHK TO HIS FACE
I'M JUST SAD TO SEE A FELLOW SAF SOLDIER BEHAVING LIKE THIS, TOTALLY EMBARRASSING THE SPIRIT AND SOUL OF THE SAF, WE ARE SOLDIERS TODAY, WARRIORS FOREVER!
I'M APPALLED BY THE WRITER'S MATURITY AS WE MIGHTY WARRIORS OF THE SAF KNOW THAT TO DIE FOR YOUR NATION IS THE GREATEST GLORY WE CAN EVER GET IN OUR LIFE!
PAIN IS TEMPORARY, PRIDE IS FOREVER!
oh btw, on leave now, leaving for Starlight on the 22nd
WE ARE BROTHERS IN ARMS, WE ARE BROTHERS FOREVER, WE ARE THE FIRST AND ONLY INFANTRY!
man. u take pride in the SAF from wad u said and your nickname...you're a regular?
Originally posted by purpledragon84:
the way he types, the message he is trying to carrying across and the date the acct was created.. what were u thinking?he IS freedomfighter.. lol..
Exactly, what I think so of.
I wouldn't believe everything I saw on the internet. If this is a true story, fine, it has been STOMPed, so let the news media go and verify the story. The fact that the blog has been made private after this story went public makes me very suspicious about the story.
Again, to all those who complain about politics and/or regulations that protect the SAF, I challenge you to find a private company that doesn't have the same politics/regulations.
Poly also have the same policies..u have to sign a lawsuit waiver when u enter.
Originally posted by edwin3060:I wouldn't believe everything I saw on the internet. If this is a true story, fine, it has been STOMPed, so let the news media go and verify the story. The fact that the blog has been made private after this story went public makes me very suspicious about the story.
Again, to all those who complain about politics and/or regulations that protect the SAF, I challenge you to find a private company that doesn't have the same politics/regulations.
There is definately nothing wrong with the SAF policy. It is the way the policy is executed that makes the politics there dirty.
Have you ever been through situations whereby words are twisted around as many times just to get work done regardless how shameful it is? In the SAF it has become a culture whereby pple unconsciously do. And in my career with the SAF, I've gone through many times, seen people gone through it, see how some of my colleagues play around with filthy underhanded means to get work done. Even at the cost of another person. The beauty of it is that even at the end of it, there is always a way to justify it. This sounds familiar?
Even in the private sector, such culture is also common in especially the large Singaporean MNC. The policy is naturally set to protect the company's interests. But many times the method of execution is dirty. Seen and been through some of most dirty polictics with the old timers of large Singaporean MNC.
But at least in the EU MNC I am working for now, such practices even though exists, the method of carrying out the policies are not as low handed as you can expect from a Singaporean MNC / SAF.
I urge you to observe the way things are being done in the SAF and a large reputable EU MNC.
From there we can easily see who gets to retain talents more easily.
I suffered from post accident "the term for having forgotten the Accident" and only remembered waking up in the Medical Sick Bay.
It was many years ago ... I guess there is no recourse to find a downgrade as the Subject cannot remember anything and the officer in charge wants to coverup and move on in life.
ns, does it mean safety, health can be compromised?
we rarely heard about the accidents incurred from ns. now this is my first time hearing it, maybe we sit and wait what the ministry is going to do about it.
i wonder what the parents will think... tho ns is impt and still unavoidable, every guys still have to go thru it...
Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:The blog can't even be read, how the hell do you know the story about that nsf?
One more thing, you sound like a clone of freedomfighter...
i read about earlier liao cb dust also can complain nb.
WE ARE THE MIGHTY WARRIORS OF OUR LAND!
AIRBORNE RANGERS LEAD THE WAY!
Originally posted by Hocklez:ns, does it mean safety, health can be compromised?
we rarely heard about the accidents incurred from ns. now this is my first time hearing it, maybe we sit and wait what the ministry is going to do about it.
i wonder what the parents will think... tho ns is impt and still unavoidable, every guys still have to go thru it...
Rarely heard about accidents doesn't mean there's no accident. When you go in, you'll start witnessing/heard about so many accidents that you start to wonder why none of them appeared on the news (except for the fatal accidents of course).
Fell down the stairs because we have to fall in in 30seconds. Lan jiao kenna smash by tree stump because we have to prone fast. Fell face flat into barbed wire during SOC.
You name it.
Originally posted by Saf4life:i read about earlier liao cb dust also can complain nb.
You do nothing but irritate people with that tone of yours.
Strange... he's relief teaching at Greenview Sec. Check in on a relief Teacher at Greenview Sec by the name of Jeffrey if anyone wants to follow up.
Originally posted by Saf4life:i read about earlier liao cb dust also can complain nb.
whether the case is fake or not, we cannot tell..
but u cannot discriminate against people just because they are allergic to dust, just like how we(try) not to discriminate against u for being dumb..
Nice story. Very well composed.
How to read ? Cannot open blog
Originally posted by Billpoh:How to read ? Cannot open blog
Not to sure? Asked firepig. Seems that he has read the blog not long ago...
if you were in his shoes, will you be so cocky now huh?
Originally posted by edwin3060:I wouldn't believe everything I saw on the internet. If this is a true story, fine, it has been STOMPed, so let the news media go and verify the story. The fact that the blog has been made private after this story went public makes me very suspicious about the story.
Whether true or not is one thing
some things would never go onto our local media when it's true
Yada yada...Even you are CDO or SOF, kindly please show some respect to other vocations. Somehow or rather they are still contributing their 2yrs of ns life be it they are from clerk, driver, messboy or any other "slack" OR "chao keng" vocation which you seems to look down of.
Well, from what I knew regular cdo or rangers don't go around yelling or shouting
WE ARE THE MIGHTY WARRIORS OF OUR LAND!AIRBORNE RANGERS LEAD THE WAY!
It's either you are very GARANG or something is wrong with your mind...
peacesss
Originally posted by ceecookie:Poly also have the same policies..u have to sign a lawsuit waiver when u enter.
I dunno to think of it
sometimes organisation and personal negliance is two different issue
you infantry or cdo sial??
and there really is an allergy which is dust related lah. i checked with my logistic fren, he said tt the rooms are seriously damn dusty and in poor condition. dusty places can easily trigger asthma, imagine someone with an allergy...it's damn serious. you ever heard of allergy to peanuts? sounds stupid right? but ppl do die from eating peanuts if they are allergic to it.
Originally posted by Shotgun:Strange... he's relief teaching at Greenview Sec. Check in on a relief Teacher at Greenview Sec by the name of Jeffrey if anyone wants to follow up.
how you know he is relief teaching?
Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Yada yada...Even you are CDO or SOF, kindly please show some respect to other vocations. Somehow or rather they are still contributing their 2yrs of ns life be it they are from clerk, driver, messboy or any other "slack" OR "chao keng" vocation which you seems to look down of.
Well, from what I knew regular cdo or rangers don't go around yelling or shouting
WE ARE THE MIGHTY WARRIORS OF OUR LAND!AIRBORNE RANGERS LEAD THE WAY!
It's either you are very GARANG or something is wrong with your mind...
peacesss
true. it's not garang..its called WANNABE.
freedom fighter is a medic.
Originally posted by stellazio:freedom fighter is a medic.
serious?! how you noe?