I am in aslc now for two wks.. I have been tahan since day 1.. I really cannot take it anymore.. I hav gone to seen the mo for help but he really never help mi much, who refer me to my oc.. Everyone say i can go through but is really too hard for mi.. I have been crying all day long and tml is goin outfield again that i really fear.. I really dunno wat to do?? I always have the feeling of hurting myself but did not tell anyone.. Should i go hospital to c doctor?? I dun wan to go b to camp to c the mo coz he like not willing to help and i feel very helpless.. Someone can pls give mi some advice.. I have been trying very hard not to think and try to go through but really did not work..
take the changkul and break ur arm.
u r advised to speak to ur PC or course commander... for counselling... 1-1 interview type.
i went to talk to my oc n pc 1 to 1 interview le but i did not help much.. i dunno hu to turn to now..
Why did you put yes to command school in the first place?
i tot if i never i will end up in rifleman.. But i really regret..
normally its the discipline of determination. like how u want to score well for ur final exams kind.
if u really on the brink of a mental/nervous breakdown, see ur pc 1 more time and the camp mo for referral to see the saf psychiarist immediately.
u went through bmt AND bslc to get to aslc. think back how u went through those two... u will make it through this one as well.
Originally posted by sentinus:i tot if i never i will end up in rifleman.. But i really regret..
That is a lie that they often like to threaten people with. They always make it sound like besides SISPEC/OCS, the only other place you can go to is infantry but in fact the chance of getting in infantry is actually low from BMT since theres so many other vocation needing men.
BSLC is really different these days... Very different from what the old birds would know.
i think you need to decide if you are suited to commandship. If not, talk to your PC and MO about your decision. Tell them that you are too stressed to carry on commandship training and request for OOC.
Frankly, I think it's better you OOC now rather than having this half-past six attitude going through the course and end of the day if you are to lead your men, you cannot handle it. It harms not only you but the few lives under you.
So I think you better take a very serious view on this....
2 cents...
my company was actually coerced into expressing interest for command school, in addition to the bluff about non-command school = rifleman.
those who failed to express interest were threatened with the prospect of staying back for an "interview" with their respective PCs after everyone has booked out for the weekend.
Originally posted by Passthepython:my company was actually coerced into expressing interest for command school, in addition to the bluff about non-command school = rifleman.
those who failed to express interest were threatened with the prospect of staying back for an "interview" with their respective PCs after everyone has booked out for the weekend.
wtf? but hard to believe la, pcs also wana book out on friday night leh.
but seriously, how long more u have in aslc?
hard to believe now yes, but at that time we were in no mood to test the PCs' patience of course.