Jagged shrapnel on the fly
Kills my buddy, makes me cryHail O' Hail O' Infantry
Queen of battle follow me
An airborne rangers life for me
O' nothing in this world is freeOne, Two, Three, Your Left
Hoo ah!
One, Two, Three, Four
AIRBORNE RANGERS LEAD THE WAY!
sometimes me just wondered....y is there a need to sing in military...in wartime we would be busy fighting liao and eventually if u make it, good ,if not die only lor...either way singing is not an important factor on winning in war other than to 'moralize' soldiers for a while only....
Originally posted by bryanw:
jockey cap season faster than beret. and will not leave a tan mark on yr forehead unlike beret
lol yup. but as a clerk, how often do i get exposed to the sun, as i drive to camp. =x
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
lol yup. but as a clerk, how often do i get exposed to the sun, as i drive to camp. =x
sometimes clerk or PA to commissioned officers also alot of paperwork to do. its not exactly an easy job. problem with the jockey cap is that ppl will think you are new and might bully you.
this is what my friend told me. Military police are supposed to wear pink beret last time. Problem is some MP already looks like wuss and if they wear pink beret, they will look even worse. So now change to blue beret.
pink beret like very sissy
Originally posted by Fatum:was digging out some of my old stuff for my younger bro's BMT ....
and an old beret flopped out of my full pack ....
tried it on again ... i still looked like an idiot ....
I dunno why ... some people just look good in a beret ... while most of us looks like cocks ....
so ... did you look good in your beret ? ... or an idiot ? ...
your beret confirm not red or yellowish green... hahaha
Originally posted by airgrinder:
your beret confirm not red or yellowish green... hahaha
anyway, think the best is jungle hat. =)
Woah. Never heard about MP Pink Beret before. You can verify your friend's story or not, cause i dont think any of us ever heard of this story. Maybe MP guys can clarify on this?
Anyway abt. kengkia's qn on rationale of singing. Morale is not something to be taken lightly. Singing in itself does not help men win the war
But morale 'of the soldier is the greatest single factor in war' - Field Marshal Bernard Law Montgomery.
Morale is not a 'quick fix' thing. It is not like Panadol.
Morale is what keeps the fighting man going during combat. Without which, he has no guts to fight with.
Singing helps pass the time and brighten up the already dark mood of combat. Easing things up is beneficial to the mental health of soldiers. (of course remember noise discipline)
I hve lots to write on this topic, but yah, this kinda off-topic, so back to the beret problem.
Personally, if someone looks weird in a beret even if it is seasoned, he probably looks weird in anything else, be it helmet or peak cap. But it shouldn't be a problem if the guy wears a seasoned beret and stands in a group.(Blending in to the surroundings) :)
i prefer jockey cap! much easier to season...
anws, i hav a size 7 3/4 jockey cap, (quite comfy loose fitting) , what size beret should i wear? cos currently it seems that my size 7 3/4 beret is too small...or maybe i pull the string too tight..
Originally posted by bryanw:
sometimes clerk or PA to commissioned officers also alot of paperwork to do. its not exactly an easy job. problem with the jockey cap is that ppl will think you are new and might bully you.
agreed. im not a PA or anything. but i handle the admin for my whole office of about 80+ people. quite tough at times cuz people don't understand u when u rush them for info. lightbulbs fuse also i have to change. move those steel filing 4 drawer cabinets also me and my frens do, and most of us excused heavy loads. hai... y those chiong sua ppl dun understand us clerks?
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
agreed. im not a PA or anything. but i handle the admin for my whole office of about 80+ people. quite tough at times cuz people don't understand u when u rush them for info. lightbulbs fuse also i have to change. move those steel filing 4 drawer cabinets also me and my frens do, and most of us excused heavy loads. hai... y those chiong sua ppl dun understand us clerks?
i understand even though i am not a clerk in NS. i seen how clerks work.
Yeah the beret requires moderately good looks to carry off. Actually even the no.4 uniform as well.
i last time see the RSM's beret tsk tsk tsk.. super swee like "this is the way a beret should be seen and worn"..
mine was like chef hat.. lolol.. sibei sad..
I start first. Post a picture of me in beret. This should be the way you 'shape' it and look smart.
Picture upload. Looking forward for more bros to contribute them handsome picture.
Originally posted by lam_sheng_hong:Woah. Never heard about MP Pink Beret before. You can verify your friend's story or not, cause i dont think any of us ever heard of this story. Maybe MP guys can clarify on this?
Anyway abt. kengkia's qn on rationale of singing. Morale is not something to be taken lightly. Singing in itself does not help men win the war
But morale 'of the soldier is the greatest single factor in war' - Field Marshal Bernard Law Montgomery.
Morale is not a 'quick fix' thing. It is not like Panadol.
Morale is what keeps the fighting man going during combat. Without which, he has no guts to fight with.
Singing helps pass the time and brighten up the already dark mood of combat. Easing things up is beneficial to the mental health of soldiers. (of course remember noise discipline)
I hve lots to write on this topic, but yah, this kinda off-topic, so back to the beret problem.
Personally, if someone looks weird in a beret even if it is seasoned, he probably looks weird in anything else, be it helmet or peak cap. But it shouldn't be a problem if the guy wears a seasoned beret and stands in a group.(Blending in to the surroundings) :)
That's especially true if you sing:
Training to be storeman.....!
Store for our land.....
Manager433
Your picture has a problem. Why the crest is above the right eye.
Originally posted by Manager433:I start first. Post a picture of me in beret. This should be the way you 'shape' it and look smart.
sorrie... feel that the beret is a tad oversized leh... :P
manager is what formation?
looks like blue in color....
Originally posted by saline:looks like blue in color....
yeah and blue is medical corps and what else?
Originally posted by stellazio:yeah and blue is medical corps and what else?
service side all blue mah.. ammo is blue..
combat E, arty, all blue also...
Originally posted by Manager433:I start first. Post a picture of me in beret. This should be the way you 'shape' it and look smart.
haha let me contribute my jiao bin too