who think's kena guard duty sucks? espeacially when u'r going to book out they tell u u have guard duty
never tio guard duty before.. have no way of knowing
u should ask saf4life.. he would give u the perfect answer...
Originally posted by pigsticker:never tio guard duty before.. have no way of knowing
u should ask saf4life.. he would give u the perfect answer...
The political one, that is.
Planning the guard duties for the whole platoon is even worse.
never did one before during bmt, won't have to do it now that i'm in airforce.
doing guard duty is one thing, but finding out who's your BOS and DO is another matter altogether, lolz. If either one or both are same coy as you then feel better. Even if kena turn-out or tekan still can take it :) But generally guard duty is tiring, evenmore so when ur coy dun give u enough guard rest.
But i would rather exchange it for COS duty, esp weekend ones, eng eng cheng cheng, can watch dvd somemore. For me lah, weekend less chance of kena arrow by ppl or branches to do saikang, at the same time can clear duty obgligations, even though weekend burn.
Originally posted by stellazio:never did one before during bmt, won't have to do it now that i'm in airforce.
X2
5 months 2 days to ORD. No guard duty but got other duties.
it's okay wad guard duty..holding your m16/sar21 and protecting your camp, quite a good feeling. unless you unlucky gt something urgent on that day den too bad, as NATION ABOVE SELF.
Originally posted by Saf4life:it's okay wad guard duty..holding your m16/sar21 and protecting your camp, quite a good feeling. unless you unlucky gt something urgent on that day den too bad, as NATION ABOVE SELF.
Sorry, but I hold an M4 you sad guy. And I dont protect my camp.
haha.. you don't protect your camp with your M4, BUT.. you most probably beat up the ah guas around your camp area.. oh wait.. the ah guas ain't there anymore... =X
Guard duty = boh pian.
I preferred to do sentry in my days, as opposed to being the GC.
Believe me, sometimes you don't want to manage the guards if they're prone to getting their fellow sentries and GC/G2IC in trouble because of inability to do simple things right.
Just get it over and done with, you don't really have a choice do you?
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Guard duty = boh pian.
I preferred to do sentry in my days, as opposed to being the GC.
Believe me, sometimes you don't want to manage the guards if they're prone to getting their fellow sentries and GC/G2IC in trouble because of inability to do simple things right.
Just get it over and done with, you don't really have a choice do you?
i still pity the guard personnels of the guy who took the rifle outta the camp.. maybe they haven gone home yet since that incident.. do extra everyday for next 5yrs or sth..
Originally posted by iluvmilky:who think's kena guard duty sucks? espeacially when u'r going to book out they tell u u have guard duty
guard duties are usually planned beforehand...if last min kenna arrow...then also depends on situation lor...can swap duty...can buy duty...can do ur PS a favor(if he's the one planning)...can negotiate off day...etc.
I'd rather do prowling, chiong and get the 2 rounds done with... And sit down one corner relaxed, drink and eat before going back to guard house...
Better still, play cheat and can relax for whole shift
Originally posted by Xcert:guard duties are usually planned beforehand...if last min kenna arrow...then also depends on situation lor...can swap duty...can buy duty...can do ur PS a favor(if he's the one planning)...can negotiate off day...etc.
I agree duties are usually plan ahead unless u are on standby and some one fall sick. If always to suck up the one planning duties if you don't want to kenna unwanted day.
Originally posted by purpledragon84:i still pity the guard personnels of the guy who took the rifle outta the camp.. maybe they haven gone home yet since that incident.. do extra everyday for next 5yrs or sth..
Unlikely. Some punishment would have been given but if it was established that his fellow sentries could not have been in any position to know or to stop him, then it's not likely they would get much of a serious punishment.
Perhaps a few extras, nothing more.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Unlikely. Some punishment would have been given but if it was established that his fellow sentries could not have been in any position to know or to stop him, then it's not likely they would get much of a serious punishment.
Perhaps a few extras, nothing more.
haha maybe lo.. but if happen in my camp, the NSF guard comd CONFIRM die..(i was guard comd during guard duties), and they will push down to the highest ranking NSF one.. u noe hu i mean when i say "they" la hor.. haha.. everything that the prowlers, RP, dog handlers do or did not do, up till toilet cleanliness, is guard comd bao ka liao.. u noe hw convenient they can make it sound? simply by asking "why never ensure?"
the most infuriating thing about the whole thing was, prior to that, guard comd duty was done by "them", and when "they" were the guard comd, the guard 2IC, who were NSFs, will ALSO be the ones to kena, becoz the guard comd will say, "i tell guard 2ic to do liao, but he never".. but the thing is, the guard comd just GIVES everything to the guard 2ic to do, so its like amazing how "they" conveniently siam everything..
ok i shall stop ranting..
Originally posted by superlibra:haha.. you don't protect your camp with your M4, BUT.. you most probably beat up the ah guas around your camp area.. oh wait.. the ah guas ain't there anymore... =X
My charge is SAF property but not the camp.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
My charge is SAF property but not the camp.
haha your charge is SAF property.. Hmm.. So you're some kind of RP/MP? which one will carry M4 sia.. I thought you belong to the group of people near Hendon camp that's famous for beating up ah guas near that area.. Lol..
ahh... 16/f/lonely is with the Navy? hahaha..
Originally posted by superlibra:ahh... 16/f/lonely is with the Navy? hahaha..
So clever.
Originally posted by Detached:I'd rather do prowling, chiong and get the 2 rounds done with... And sit down one corner relaxed, drink and eat before going back to guard house...
Better still, play cheat and can relax for whole shift
pls do a decent day of duty. dont play cheat.
Depends... it could be quite fun... I did have this fun experience at Tekong where the perm staff took me to places and offer me free cold softdrinks... during the period of BMT... having softdrinks was like heaven...
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
So clever.
so Navy doesn't use M16 or SAR21 huh..?
Originally posted by purpledragon84:haha maybe lo.. but if happen in my camp, the NSF guard comd CONFIRM die..(i was guard comd during guard duties), and they will push down to the highest ranking NSF one.. u noe hu i mean when i say "they" la hor.. haha.. everything that the prowlers, RP, dog handlers do or did not do, up till toilet cleanliness, is guard comd bao ka liao.. u noe hw convenient they can make it sound? simply by asking "why never ensure?"
the most infuriating thing about the whole thing was, prior to that, guard comd duty was done by "them", and when "they" were the guard comd, the guard 2IC, who were NSFs, will ALSO be the ones to kena, becoz the guard comd will say, "i tell guard 2ic to do liao, but he never".. but the thing is, the guard comd just GIVES everything to the guard 2ic to do, so its like amazing how "they" conveniently siam everything..
ok i shall stop ranting..
the art of tai-chi.