if i haven't received my enlistment letter yet means i'll probaly be enlisted in sept right?
but the thing is i really wish to be enlisted in july.
anyway i could make the changes?
like calling cmpb or smth?
i called them say 1 month ago they said they will make arrangements until now like this
hey i also waited very long leh , my friend pes E also got his enlistment letter liao. Just today only haiz. i also want go in early.
how ah? shit man
hopefully got someone here can help us
or do we have to wait a few days more? cos a lot of ppl mah.
i dunno man. i might try calling cmpb up.
i asked my friend liao. he tell me say no chance alr because he say army this kind of thing, long ago they send names to them alr. so that they can plan need how many sgt whatever whatever
btw Resentment when did you do your medical checkup?
so we are not in june/july batch le?
Originally posted by Chris1988:i dunno man. i might try calling cmpb up.
i asked my friend liao. he tell me say no chance alr because he say army this kind of thing, long ago they send names to them alr. so that they can plan need how many sgt whatever whatever
btw Resentment when did you do your medical checkup?
05/10/07 - 1st medical checkup got pes B
few days ago went for 2nd checkup cos of my skin problem with my specialist memo , but MO dun grant me a downpes , so i went for 2 checkups , hmm i just only receive my Summary of medical status
june is PTP - fail napfa
july is enhanced - pass napfa (silver)
its 9 - 12 july i think.
but what the heck!! till now haven't received!!
i just hope we can do something about it and make some changes.
the thing is i called cmpb 1 mth ago and requested for early enlistment. bloody hell think they did nothing lor
why your second checkup so late? i think you really is go the sept batch.
u got pass ur napfa? cos i wil be going for ptp batch? or those enhnaced batch de ppl wil receive their letter first? then we ptp stage de ppl will reeive after that? maybe after a few days?
sorry to say. same. i should be in the enhanced batch de.
if tts the case for you than you should be enlisting in aug bah.
than you can take the time train up now and maybe pass your napfa.
maybe still can get into the enhanced batch! enhanced ORD 1 month earlier lor. this one impt factor.
go in one mth earlier is ok. ord one mth later is a big issue.
Originally posted by Chris1988:sorry to say. same. i should be in the enhanced batch de.
if tts the case for you than you should be enlisting in aug bah.
than you can take the time train up now and maybe pass your napfa.
maybe still can get into the enhanced batch! enhanced ORD 1 month earlier lor. this one impt factor.
go in one mth earlier is ok. ord one mth later is a big issue.
i feel like going to ptp stage leh cos can train up first mah. lol so we surely not in june batch le? cos we nv receive anything. and u receive ur summary of medical status already?
sorry for the late reply fell asleep ytd
yes i received my medical status already.
the issue here is that i've got 2 friends who went for medical checkup on 23/1
both PTP batch but only 1 got enlisted in June. the other one still waiting.
man i feel so
Originally posted by Chris1988:sorry for the late reply fell asleep ytd
yes i received my medical status already.
the issue here is that i've got 2 friends who went for medical checkup on 23/1
both PTP batch but only 1 got enlisted in June. the other one still waiting.
man i feel so
Not to worry lah Chris, it's normal for PTP people to be enlisted 1st
im ptp batch oso... i know how u feel
But more importantly is that you train up b4 u enlist or you might find the training tough.
One more thing... get use to vulgarities inside
erm actually the thing is, i'm in the enhanced batch.
and i haven't received my enlistment letter yet.
so i would like to actually find out if there's anyway i can bring my enlistment date forward.
tt means i hope to enlist in july.
U'll come out a month earlier than the ptp batch even if you enlist a month later.
Dont think its possible... but you can still call mindef to enquire about this...
why i still havent receive my enlistment letter.!
i 11th july 8.00am at pasir ris camp for commando mono-intake...my medical was on 17/1/08.u will receive your letter abt 1-2 mths prior to enlistment, maybe they will send you next mth?
i think next month too late le
haha my medical is at 5/10/07 LOL and only receive a summary medical status ytd.
i guess they need to confirm your medical or pes status before sending the enlistment letter to you. no choice lor...just be patient man! the letter will definitely come, it is just the matter of time...
i also havent receive. i PTP batch 1. took my medical long ago. PES B. no medical problems wad...but still...no letter. i went for my medical in november leh. you know how early anot? zzz. i also got call them for early enlistment, but they do nth. btw, there's no aug batch la. its sept/oct for 2nd half of the yr. the enlistment dates for 2008 are on the army website. anyway, maybe the reason why i havent receive my letter is bcuz...i haven't take napfa. haha! i believe that is the reason. i called ns hotline, they said they are very confident i'd be enlisting in the june 08 intake. they said the letter may come as late as 1 month before enlistment. so yeah lor. guys, just sit tight and wait. i guess they dun wanna give me the letter now cuz they dun wanna fix a date, then i go take napfa, then gotta change date agn. haha! yeah thats wad i think. ok man, off to work now. take care dudes! see you guys at tekong, june/july hopefully! lol...
del_co you mean you called the mindef hotline?
i called the mindef hotline they said they do not have my particulars up on the enlistment list what the heck.
i do know of some people who receive their enlistment letters 2 weeks before enlisting but for my case i doubt so
Hi all!
By enlisting in the later half of the year, am i right to say that u guys are poly grads? If i'm not wrong, there should be a window whereby pre-enlistees need to submit their NAPFA results by a certain date. Your Napfa is conducted by school right? Then they should have sent the results for you. Its only when you miss the test or didnt get minimum Silver that you need to book another Napfa test conducted by SAF. Let's say you got bronze for poly napfa test but managed to get silver for the SAF-conducted one, then you need to send the result to mindef to qualify you for enhanced batch. But there's still a cut-off date for submission, otherwise like del_co said, ppl who already got their enlistment date into PTP can last minute submit an improved napfa test result and cause administrative havoc over at CMPB.
For del_co just wait a while, the letter should arrive soon, its not because you didnt take napfa, cos by their cut off date, if you have no results submitted to CMPB, you straight away PTP liao. Just prepare yourself, at least you guys' mindset of training up is correct. Mental training is more important because towards the end of BMT, your body is almost wrecked because its constantly worked without sufficient rest. So even if your mind feel fresh, your body is not. This affects your ippt in BMT. I failed my ippt in bmt, even the retest, but on the first day i got posted to my unit, i took my ippt and managed to pass the stations that i fail in bmt.
For Chris1988, no offence, but i personally feel that chances of bringing forward the enlistment date are quite slim. The administrative and logistic work required should be immense for a major exercise like enlistment, such that everything can be prepared months before an intake. Not only tekong side, you also have to remember there are loads more enlistees enlisting into mainland units.
Originally posted by kajagugu:Hi all!
By enlisting in the later half of the year, am i right to say that u guys are poly grads? If i'm not wrong, there should be a window whereby pre-enlistees need to submit their NAPFA results by a certain date. Your Napfa is conducted by school right? Then they should have sent the results for you. Its only when you miss the test or didnt get minimum Silver that you need to book another Napfa test conducted by SAF. Let's say you got bronze for poly napfa test but managed to get silver for the SAF-conducted one, then you need to send the result to mindef to qualify you for enhanced batch. But there's still a cut-off date for submission, otherwise like del_co said, ppl who already got their enlistment date into PTP can last minute submit an improved napfa test result and cause administrative havoc over at CMPB.
For del_co just wait a while, the letter should arrive soon, its not because you didnt take napfa, cos by their cut off date, if you have no results submitted to CMPB, you straight away PTP liao. Just prepare yourself, at least you guys' mindset of training up is correct. Mental training is more important because towards the end of BMT, your body is almost wrecked because its constantly worked without sufficient rest. So even if your mind feel fresh, your body is not. This affects your ippt in BMT. I failed my ippt in bmt, even the retest, but on the first day i got posted to my unit, i took my ippt and managed to pass the stations that i fail in bmt.
For Chris1988, no offence, but i personally feel that chances of bringing forward the enlistment date are quite slim. The administrative and logistic work required should be immense for a major exercise like enlistment, such that everything can be prepared months before an intake. Not only tekong side, you also have to remember there are loads more enlistees enlisting into mainland units.
hey what about me? i also waiting to be enlisted , i am 18 just finish my private diploma , i didnt take any napfa also. and my medical was last year october 5 leh.