I think i may be wrong regarding the napfa thing...take a look at this two pages.
http://www.ns.sg/publish/NSPORTAL/public/mindef_services/index/napfa_test_booking/faq.html
The napfa mentioned in the article is preferably for those who didnt get silver for whatever reason. The FAQ says it is advised to take at least 2 weeks b4 enlistment. So it may mean that its still possible to push your enlistment status from PTP to Enhanced, should you attain silver.
For bro Resentment, i think it doesnt matter when your medical was, i think. Because if you are deemed physically fit, Pes A, B or C at least AND no need for follow up checks, then you will be deemed ready to enlist, so just wait for your letter, since bro Chris mentioned some ppl got it 2wks b4 enlistment.
In the meantime, if you attain Silver for napfa should you register for it, call up Mindef or CMPB and ask if you can be put into Enhanced batch instead of PTP. U guys know what's Enhanced right?
yeah i know what is enhanced batch dun worry. hmm i am graded pes B for my first medical but in my record , i put i have psoriasis , but MO still give me pes B as he said not a serious case. Then i went to see a specialist , and took a memo and go back cmpb for checkup again during april 13th , and the MO said i am still not qualify for a downpes. And yeah after 2 days , my friend told me , he got his enlistment letter already , and that day , i only receive my summary of medical status. And no enlistment letter. And that medical status letter stated date of issued is 5/10/07 which is my first medical check up date. Then that time then i receive. Anyway i already wrote a email to cmpb asking for a explanation about this and other stuff.
they take so damn long man. sighs...no choice. gotta wait. if i enlist in sept, i need to change all my plans. sian.
ya la. its because we plan swee swee than if enlist later than everything cock up
anyway i called CMPB up. they say call and ask for early enlistment no use.
really damn ass one. 1 month ago i called they say ok ok help me. ask me call 1 month later.
now i call they tell me call and request for early enlistment no use one
del_co & resentment: you guys might wanna make a trip down to CMPB to fill up a form for early enlistment at the information counter. either that you will need to write a letter to CMPB to request for early enlistment. i called CMPB up and told them that if i missed the july intake and go for the sept/oct one, i will be wasting one year for uni entry. they said they will contact me again this friday. will let you guys know the outcome then
i got a friend who just receive his enlistment letter today. he's going in on 13 sep bmtc sch 1...
wtf? so fast? sep intake took letter le?
i gt my letter......going in on 13 september...BMTC sch 1........wah, 4 more months....
wah lao knn! so fast ah?
shit man i hope my appeal can get through
i heard from my friend tt CMPB already sent the list of recruit names and all to the sergeants already.
so i think i also abit no hope liao
ok guys. received a call from CMPB last night.
they mentioned that they are still in the process of sending out the letters.
they said that you won't know which date you'll be enlisted in unless you received the letter.
i mean this is ridiculous if you haven't received the letter means you'll probaly be enlisted in the sept/oct batch.
and if you're only gonna know which date you'll be enlisted upon receiving the letter,
than wouldn't it somehow spoil your plans?
imagine if you're enlisting in sept/oct and you start a 4 months temp job now.
what if you're the suay suay one who received their enlistment letter 2 weeks before?
meaning you tio the june/july batch?
how to answer?
no choice la...this is how cmpb works man! thats why there are a few people complaining about their working system. i believe there may still be letters received next month by those enlisting in june/july batch. even army conscription also depends on your education level: jc first, then poly and ite...supposing a lvl people confirm can go local unis la...
eh then i private diploma how? , then what abt those going to police? btw i got chance to go police? cos i private diploma. My bro army de , then i heard from ppl that , if 2 brothers , 1 from police , then the other got no chance to kenna police. that means , u wont have 2 police in ur family. but 2 army can. why arh?
they still in process of sending out letters? oh...cool. so i may still haf chance for june batch. haha! anyway resentment....early enlistment is NOT for dip, ite, A lvl ppl....its for sch drop outs or ppl pursuing private/overseas studies. and by the time we graduate, its already too late. cuz if im not wrong i checked it out and the form has to be filled at least 7 mths before your actual medical or sth. dunno wad la, can't rmb. but whatever it is...what choice haf we got? wait lor. juz wanna faster start cuz i wanna sign on.
Originally posted by Resentment:eh then i private diploma how? , then what abt those going to police? btw i got chance to go police? cos i private diploma. My bro army de , then i heard from ppl that , if 2 brothers , 1 from police , then the other got no chance to kenna police. that means , u wont have 2 police in ur family. but 2 army can. why arh?
i believe those mono-intake formations like commandos, NDU and police will only choose one member from each family la. i'm not sure abt the reason behind it but thats wat i have observed.
Originally posted by Cdo & Pilot:i believe those mono-intake formations like commandos, NDU and police will only choose one member from each family la. i'm not sure abt the reason behind it but thats wat i have observed.
wrong. I've got camp buddies with history of cdo family members like brothers. so they don't go for 1 only.
Originally posted by cuddles:wrong. I've got camp buddies with history of cdo family members like brothers. so they don't go for 1 only.
i don't have any brothers but i have a uncle who was a ex-cdo though...he has another two brothers where one is in navy and another i'm not reali sure...
Army is always "WAIT TO RUSH, RUSH TO WAIT"!
eh but honestly their system is a real disappointment.
hey guys , the cmpb ppl just called me and says that , i will be enlisting in september and my name have already been confirmed inside the batch. and the enlistment letter for september , they are still printing , and once it is done , they will sent it to me. my doubt have finally been cleared.
dude, how you check? juz call them up ah?
lol , i wrote them a email , and they called me lor.
walao, i emailed them last night...and this morning they said this:
2. We would like to inform you that NS liable poly graduates would be scheduled for enlistment between Jun 08 to Oct 08, which is the next earliest intake available upon completion of their studies in Mar 08. The Enlistment Notices are being sent out by batches. You will receive your Enlistment Notice once the date is finalized.
4. Thank you.
hmmm most of my poly classmates have gotten the letter already, some are enlisting in july or oct 08.
While mine is still not finalised. called ns hotline and they said i'm scheduled for june intake. till now no futher update or letter received. : (
hey dude, same here. they also told me im scheduled for june. but when i check with cmpb, they say they still dunno. sian man. its quite disheartening to be unable to know when your enlistment date is especially when you plan to start a career in the SAF. i have to plan for my months ahead...and replan if i'm enlisted for the 2nd intake. everything is so uncertain. its really a pain in the ass. i dunno if i'd be enlisted in sept or not, cuz if i am...sian lor, need to find things to do liao.
woohoo, same thoughts here. might start a career with the SAF. eh ask you ah, did your pes status change? cos mine did, from D to B, maybe that's why till now not finalised... sianz.
no, it has always been B. aiya the response i got from cmpb was that there are too many people in this year's fresh graduate class of poly students. then, its not the first time things screw up when enlistment letters are sent. there are cases of people receiving their letter as late as 2 weeks. yeah, it is that gross. anyway, i am confirm gonna sign on la. not thinking abt it, but confirmed. waited a life time for this. haha!