WA HENG,i got call from the airforce recuitment center asking me to go to ther interview next friday....lucky i read the post posted by all the lao jiaos here : )
So,how do i reject the interview next friday? Thnx all,i am in poly year 1 ^^
signing on as regular in SAF is not considered working experience outside when u get golden handshake.
Originally posted by 4794:WA HENG,i got call from the airforce recuitment center asking me to go to ther interview next friday....lucky i read the post posted by all the lao jiaos here : )
So,how do i reject the interview next friday? Thnx all,i am in poly year 1 ^^
if u got the tel no, just give a call to politely turn it down.
else, just bo chup dun turn up, forfeit it. u would not get punish or not. relax lah.
please, i did not signed as a spec
Originally posted by Saf4life:please, i did not signed as a spec
it doesnt matter at all. u r a farmer oficer trainee...
too many cars on the road...
Originally posted by eac:
if u got the tel no, just give a call to politely turn it down.
else, just bo chup dun turn up, forfeit it. u would not get punish or not. relax lah.
ok,thnx ^^
Originally posted by Jere12 gb:but overall do you think its alright?
and btw, what vocation is kind of a desk job? im planning to sign up for jpdsd
U haven’t even sign on or got accepted and are already praying of ONLY DESK JOB. You are clearly not signing on out of interest in the military because military interest means you actually ENJOY chiong-sua-ing.
You really are a disgrace compared to my passionate SAFOS friends who sign on to chiong sua because they love it despite having US200K an annum offers from consultancies.
I hope SAF has the discernment to reject you when you apply but I also think not, bcos they are quite indiscriminate and need a lot of people to fill up its rank and file.
Originally posted by eac:
it doesnt matter at all. u r a farmer oficer trainee...
OUCH! haha...but i'll be worse off right? im a diploma holder only.
Originally posted by cookiecookie:
U haven’t even sign on or got accepted and are already praying of ONLY DESK JOB. You are clearly not signing on out of interest in the military because military interest means you actually ENJOY chiong-sua-ing.
You really are a disgrace compared to my passionate SAFOS friends who sign on to chiong sua because they love it despite having US200K an annum offers from consultancies.
I hope SAF has the discernment to reject you when you apply but I also think not, bcos they are quite indiscriminate and need a lot of people to fill up its rank and file.
no lor, the SAF needs ppl like him to entertain other guys. haha! we need some dumb ass rifleman to cheer us up once in awhile and be our scapegoat. good asset!
Originally posted by Saf4life:btw TS, being a regular is good and you have many career prospects. i too am a regular and i find life is good provided you have discipline and the flaming passion in the sacred task of protecting our nation. I suggest you go down to the ARC and have a better look at the ARMY life, it's good. You get good food, lodging and even medical benefits! Not to mention the pride of wearing the no.4!
be a man, do the right thing.
AIRBORNE RANGERS LEAD THE WAY!
oh man, u never fail to make me laugh! i can't believe you may juz be my PC next time. hahaha! and yeah i do haf the passion to take up the sacred task of defending my country.
Originally posted by del_co:
no lor, the SAF needs ppl like him to entertain other guys. haha! we need some dumb ass rifleman to cheer us up once in awhile and be our scapegoat. good asset!
dumb ass rifleman?scapegoat?The soldier is an "asset"?
Hmm.....
I would be interested to see what kind of officer you turn out to be,if you do become one in the first place.
Originally posted by baikachuchu:
dumb ass rifleman?scapegoat?The soldier is an "asset"?
Hmm.....
I would be interested to see what kind of officer you turn out to be,if you do become one in the first place.
Originally posted by del_co:
OUCH! haha...but i'll be worse off right? im a diploma holder only.
I believe saf4life is also a dip holder. At least ppl like him and you have genuine passion. it's ppl who write things like "hope to become a property agent after" or "is there ONLY desk job in air con room" that pisses me off.
saf just wants ur youth.