Originally posted by eac:
i oso dunno where ur source r from... pls read page 9 of this pdf file from northeast cdc magazine: http://www.northeastcdc.org.sg/MungoBlobs/546/773/Spring-July-Aug.pdf
lta fadilah rajak is an infantry officer as stated in that interview.
She's now in my unit (Inf) holding a staff appt.
There ARE female infantry specialists around. I know one personally. The senior medic in my unit is also a lady. Hats off to her. Everything we did, she did as well, and more. Rappelling, fast-rope, CSB, airborne...
Sometimes during the late afternoons, can see some interesting stuff at my camp's swimming pool...but not my unit's personnel though. There was once i heard this girl complaining to her superior abt another lady colleague of hers while they were having a soak in the pool...wooo.
All in all...i respect the lady combatants...but for the girls who sign on for easy money/easy life by using their feminine charms..even though you might look very hot running in your fbt shorts...i won't respect them.
Oh and there's a thread somewhere out there, full of juicy stories about our female regulars and "happenings" in SAF camps....good luck finding out...if you do, don't post here, lest it attracts too much attention and some fella with nothing better to do at MXX will shut it down...cheers !
So how many ladies specialist are there in the medical side? I know one in CAB and PLAB another in Seletar....
Originally posted by tarutaru:So how many ladies specialist are there in the medical side? I know one in CAB and PLAB another in Seletar....
the plab senior medic quite pretty leh..
Thanks for your views considering most of you are males. Since some of you have female comrades who did join the force and are currently serving, maybe you could invite them to share their experiences from a more direct perspective.
for female specs their bmt is shorter.. but i think for female officers, they have to go through the same bmt as their male counterparts..
Hmm.. I have no idea that female specs don't have to do sit test-- during my BMT there was a woman who went through the whole Enhanced course with the rest of us-- I think she did the sit test too. But that may be a special case cuz she was the only female in the whole batch.
Hellraiza: U haven't ORD yet meh? Heh I think I know who u are talking about-- she did her CSB last year arnd August right? I did CSB tt time also. She really garang soldier sia.
Which proves that Cookiecookies assumptions are wrong-- I have seen a female senior medic do the full 32km CSB route march carrying about the same load as the rest of us, and she didnt get special treatment. Regardless of your own bad experiences with females in the SAF, take our word for it that there are good women soldiers as well, whether in the combatant role or not.
female specs need sit test for what.. they signed on as specs what.. they cannot become officer, neither can they remain as men, or women rather..
what i heard is that for female regulars their career advanxcement is not as good as their male counterparts
they sign on hope 2 see many big cock.
Originally posted by toll123:what i heard is that for female regulars their career advanxcement is not as good as their male counterparts
Career advancement in terms of getting promoted up the ranks? Or are you referring to life after army; finding a job after that?
Originally posted by toll123:what i heard is that for female regulars their career advanxcement is not as good as their male counterparts
Cos they cannot make it.
Originally posted by edwin3060:Which proves that Cookiecookies assumptions are wrong-- I have seen a female senior medic do the full 32km CSB route march carrying about the same load as the rest of us, and she didnt get special treatment. Regardless of your own bad experiences with females in the SAF, take our word for it that there are good women soldiers as well, whether in the combatant role or not.
You mean cos my opinion isn't the same as yours, it's wrong? Of cos I am entitled to my opinion. Also hor, I was thinking of the real female soldiers when i assess them, and not the butch ones.The butch ones are literally like men lah kakakaka
Where are the riggers??
Originally posted by icystalk:There’s no answer to which vocation is the best for women. It all depends on the physical abilities and preferences of the individual. Women are allowed to joined all vocations, be it pilot, naval diver, guards, armour, etc (except for commando as so far it is the only unit that does not have any female in it).
Are you sure that there has been ANY female fighter pilot? It is well known that the G force causes the womb to droop. There has been the topic of fighter pilot discussed in another forum and all concurred they never came across any before.
Originally posted by cookiecookie:Are you sure that there has been ANY female fighter pilot? It is well known that the G force causes the womb to droop. There has been the topic of fighter pilot discussed in another forum and all concurred they never came across any before.
the only female aircrew in the f-16 i know of is a WSO
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the only female aircrew in the f-16 i know of is a WSO
Thank you. I knew that for a fact. WSO is NOT pilot hor, icystalk. I can believe that there is female who can be WSO, but pilot? Hmmmm Common sense will inform you that the G-force causes the uterus to droop. Did you know that even air stewardesses report reduced fertility frm air pressure after a prolonged period of flying? Good luck to the kebaya waitresses.
CDO has female parachute riggers.
cookiecookie keep insisting there is no woman in INF, Armour, GDS n CDO. i really dunno where he got his sources from.
Originally posted by icystalk:from memory there is indeed one female fighter pilot (i tink but cant remember :p)... but there are a few other female non-fighter pilots in airforce. Personally, I know of 2 female pilots in the airforce, and 1 wso fighter to be. Its their career choice… If they feel that it is worth the risk than why not i guess…
i remember there was one non fixed wing female pilot.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:i remember there was one non fixed wing female pilot.
there's easily 4-5
Originally posted by cookiecookie:Are you sure that there has been ANY female fighter pilot? It is well known that the G force causes the womb to droop. There has been the topic of fighter pilot discussed in another forum and all concurred they never came across any before.
yes there's one. just one from what i know back in 2003. she's frm syfc and they were promoting syfc using her as an example to the ladies. f-16 pilot.
Originally posted by cookiecookie:Thank you. I knew that for a fact. WSO is NOT pilot hor, icystalk. I can believe that there is female who can be WSO, but pilot? Hmmmm Common sense will inform you that the G-force causes the uterus to droop. Did you know that even air stewardesses report reduced fertility frm air pressure after a prolonged period of flying? Good luck to the kebaya waitresses.
lol...well i heard abt it before. but still i haf NO idea if its a myth or not. perhaps it is. women haf been found to be able to withstand G-force better than men you know? anyway, if a woman can be WSO (FTR) then of cuz she can be a fighter pilot. same G-Force wad. i'm not adding in any shit here, but im sort of the neutral guy. i agree with both sides in the view that 1) yes it isnt fair, BUT this is life. 2) there really are good female soldiers ard. i know 3 personally. 2 army, 1 navy. my buddy worked for one of them before.
Originally posted by monoslayer:CDO has female parachute riggers.
cookiecookie keep insisting there is no woman in INF, Armour, GDS n CDO. i really dunno where he got his sources from.
CDO confirm dun haf. i don't know but, i think its sort of the image think. machoism is associated to them. so women cannot join. haha!