Hi,
I checked my PES Status through the NS Portal MRS System and have been graded C9L2 (Temp 6mths). I have no idea about my enlistment date yet. Can someone advise what kind of life i will be looking forward to? Especially the BMT phase.
Thanks in advance,
Therapeutics
most likely oct 20+ enlist..
They told me over the phone sometime around september.. you may be right :)
pes c will not be september.. it will definitely be in oct 20+..
Hi Stellazio, Thanks. Glad to hear it will be delayed by a month. Haha!
I am still wondering what is PES C9L2 BMT like....
Doc requested MO in CMPB to excuse heavy loads and strenous activities.. but on the MRS System under Excuses it says NIL... Does that mean they didnt take note of that? They have copies of the letters / reports.
heavy load is nth in bmt la.. sitll have to carry lbv and rifle.. only ur field pack can throw inside the tonner to move for u when u go field camp..
no night training, no ippt training, no weight training no soc..
just go range, 4 days field camp but i duno whether u got route march..
i wonder how is this crooked man is going to handle a rifle...
1. Colour Blind
2. Disc Bulge
3. Mild Scoliosis (Curvature of the Spine)
4. Flat Foot (Using Orthotics for Support)
none of em affect ur handling of a rifle what.. its about 3kg only..
Holding it, but will i be handling and using it... using it may cause a problem because of my high astig/myopia.
Originally posted by therapeutics:Holding it, but will i be handling and using it... using it may cause a problem because of my high astig/myopia.
if u were needed to be excused firearms, the mo would already have given it to you.
ah no idea.. just enter and see how.. anything happen i wont be held responsible.. as ive already declared everything truely. i didnt fake anything and everything is backed by specialist letters.
Originally posted by therapeutics:ah no idea.. just enter and see how.. anything happen i wont be held responsible.. as ive already declared everything truely. i didnt fake anything and everything is backed by specialist letters.
You are pes C most likely for you spinal problem, but that does not excused you from range. Btw why you want to excuse from range? Serving NS without shooting is quite lame.
ive received the letter from cmpb-mcc stating that i am C9L2 (Temp 6mths upon enlistment), Excuse heavy loads.
Which means this pes status is confirmed, and i will hv to go for a medical review after 6mths...
dun worry.. very slack one.. and c9l2 excuse heavy load oso will take rifle and go range and fire the rifle one.. will throw grenade oso. just that u dunid to carry field pack at all.. (basically ur whole coy wun be carrying field pack).. route march is 2, 4, 6, 8 and the last march is 10km.. oso no field pack one.. no 24km route march.. sbo helmet rifle nia.. and just for ur info, i ord for 1 yr liao.. i still pes C9L2 temp.. yupz u saw that right..
actually pes C bmt is no kick
BUT... it's really some kind of experience that you will never get if u were in pes A/B enhanced or ptp batch
Hi Purpledragon84, Hope I can cope with it :)
Striderz_o405, No kick... See if you have a medical condition got kick anot... (Sorry if i sounded rude) I hope it will be a good & memorable experience for me during this transition.
dude, many of the pes c people have similar medical conditions to yours, and most found it no kick too.
im a quite introverted and non-sporty/active person.. so i prefer 'no-kick' to 'kick'. :)
its definitely no kick la.
the only thing thats tough is the field camp, and its not because of the training but because of living in outfield conditions..
What medical problems do u have?
yah its never run until sibei tired or stuff.. its the normal scold scold kaobei kaobei.. sometimes gotta sweat abit la, but its just more of a big hassle den a big workout..
oh and scared what? 7weeks nia.. chop chop.. NS is not only abt BMT.. unit life is more impt..
Glad to hear that. So what's unit life like? Aha..
Meepookboy, as stated above... Disc Bulge, Scoliosis, Color Blind, High Astig & Myopia, Flat Foot...
RAVEN COY 4 LIFE
Originally posted by rey619:RAVEN COY 4 LIFE
?