Originally posted by tripsky:along with Taurus... only their OC is warrant though.
I think now Taurus OC is back to a CPT.
i heard that those who are fuck up officer or sergeant from BSLC will not go to ASLC and will be a sergeant at tekong. and officer at tekong is those whu fuck up and get demoted. is it true?
is it? i thought tekong sergeants were all gotten from aslc..
and no, its not demoted officers that goes to tekong, its officers that didn't do so well during ocs..
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
I think now Taurus OC is back to a CPT.
wah so fast change... haha ok.
Originally posted by tripsky:oc is a commando... thier training supposely is the most siong. good for garang soldiers though.
Last time I was under him, his name is LTA Jeffery Tan. I still remember that we do 800+ push-up in just about 3 days! Especially during the strength training exercise, we got to do medcine ball drill. If one of us drop the ball we would own him 20 push-up.
Everytime we got 5BX or any other exercises he would be there to observe us.
Originally posted by shinkansen:
Last time I was under him, his name is LTA Jeffery Tan. I still remember that we do 800+ push-up in just about 3 days! Especially during the strength training exercise, we got to do medcine ball drill. If one of us drop the ball we would own him 20 push-up.Everytime we got 5BX or any other exercises he would be there to observe us.
Medicine ball, I thought now BMT no more that liao......
Originally posted by Resentment:i heard that those who are fuck up officer or sergeant from BSLC will not go to ASLC and will be a sergeant at tekong. and officer at tekong is those whu fuck up and get demoted. is it true?
ALL specs in BMTC passed out from ASLC.
Ninja OC CPT.Jeffrey Tan is one crazy SOB lah...not to sure about the demotion due to torturing of recruit or whatever,but what I do know is that he's most prob.condemned cuz he's a commando w/o ranger tab.If i'm not mistaken, CDO regulars that ain't rangers are condemned and looked down upon.During fieldcamp...quite terok lah...but truly...Ninja recruits,got PRIDE...People Rest,I Do Extra.
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Ninja OC CPT.Jeffrey Tan is one crazy SOB lah...not to sure about the demotion due to torturing of recruit or whatever,but what I do know is that he's most prob.condemned cuz he's a commando w/o ranger tab.If i'm not mistaken, CDO regulars that ain't rangers are condemned and looked down upon.During fieldcamp...quite terok lah...but truly...Ninja recruits,got PRIDE...People Rest,I Do Extra.
not true la. ranger is just a course. got 2 offrs in my camp, 1 arty 1 SCE, also got ranger tab.
im currently in N coy. and trust me...that same OC is still ard and he isn't the least inspiring. we dun feel like SAF recruits at all, but more of SAF's POW. how about that? i regretted not doing my napfa. on comparison to other coy's...to us, their siongness is 0 while ours is 10. i noe of p coy people who told me that their field camp was slack. as for mine...sighs...it was bloody emotional for all those who have gone thru it thru ninja. i wont go into details cuz the OC "goes crazy" when people write stuff about our training online. haha!
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Ninja OC CPT.Jeffrey Tan is one crazy SOB lah...not to sure about the demotion due to torturing of recruit or whatever,but what I do know is that he's most prob.condemned cuz he's a commando w/o ranger tab.If i'm not mistaken, CDO regulars that ain't rangers are condemned and looked down upon.During fieldcamp...quite terok lah...but truly...Ninja recruits,got PRIDE...People Rest,I Do Extra.
sighs. we are sad bastards from ninja. sighs...field camp only people like us from ninja will understand. it was one hell of a fuckfest as ps1 put it. everything is so fear based.
Originally posted by del_co:
sighs. we are sad bastards from ninja. sighs...field camp only people like us from ninja will understand. it was one hell of a fuckfest as ps1 put it. everything is so fear based. u kena guard duty too? cb the last 2 days i slpt only 2 hrs each. damn depressive.
I really felt sorry but is the training Ninja coy recruit went thru is according to GOM guidlines or the training directive? If it is not accordingto directive, u can speak to
ur OO or call SAF hotline to speak to counsellor. Is ur this OC still a LTA rank?
Is Ninja under BMTC school 2?
Originally posted by apoolbahari88:Is Ninja under BMTC school 2?
ah bo then...
i dunno if it is within the SAF guidelines, but from what i checked with friends from other coys, ours was terribly different. and when our fieldcamp ended our oc threatened to charge us if we write abt our field camp training online etc. ok i shan't talk much about the training. all i can say is that our coy's morale is super low, we are super tired and depressive. the mood is real bad. after nearly 3 mths we are breaking down. even the siao on ones are finding it hard to lift our morales now. nobody is happy. we are just waiting for POP and just get out of tekong. what to do? suck thumb. we are only recruits. we dunno anything. if people exploit our rights we also dunno. suck thumb and suffer in silence!
The oc is now a capt. he is posting out soon.
LTa Jeff still around for so long
back in april 06 when i was ninja, heard rumours he is posting out soon
up to now still havent go
look foward to ur pop and block leave
pray for a good posting after leaving tekong
ending up in SIR/SAR/SCE/GDS/SA unit isnt desirable
Originally posted by del_co:im currently in N coy. and trust me...that same OC is still ard and he isn't the least inspiring. we dun feel like SAF recruits at all, but more of SAF's POW. how about that? i regretted not doing my napfa. on comparison to other coy's...to us, their siongness is 0 while ours is 10. i noe of p coy people who told me that their field camp was slack. as for mine...sighs...it was bloody emotional for all those who have gone thru it thru ninja. i wont go into details cuz the OC "goes crazy" when people write stuff about our training online. haha!
pegasus become slack? or were them slack all the while?
i was from pegasus a few yrs back, walao i feel a bit siong leh. field camp route march til the camp site, straight away tekan liao. Rifle PT, jumping jack all come out...
the best was still the everything in, everything out from after lunch to just before a route march, kena pumping position on the boiling basketball court ground for v long :(
even my Raven friend say my coy very siong....any peggy guys share their experiences???? your peggy bmt siong???
Originally posted by kajagugu:pegasus become slack? or were them slack all the while?
i was from pegasus a few yrs back, walao i feel a bit siong leh. field camp route march til the camp site, straight away tekan liao. Rifle PT, jumping jack all come out...
the best was still the everything in, everything out from after lunch to just before a route march, kena pumping position on the boiling basketball court ground for v long :(
even my Raven friend say my coy very siong....any peggy guys share their experiences???? your peggy bmt siong???
pegasus got girls what you think
you think they every morning got do their 5BX
last few batch from pega but i think not xiong lol, compared to my sispec days
times have changed. P coy is under another OC liao. welfare coy.
Originally posted by del_co:times have changed. P coy is under another OC liao. welfare coy.
icic, yuan lai becos got girls and new OC. But got girls doesn't mean they don't need 5BX mah :)
CSM still the commando?
new oc?? i was from the jan batch tis yr, not sure change oc or not... the csm shld be diff coz when i in sispec i saw him at the warrant officer course
Originally posted by kajagugu:icic, yuan lai becos got girls and new OC. But got girls doesn't mean they don't need 5BX mah :)
CSM still the commando?
i got say they dun haf 5bx meh? they got la. 5bx was their only pt for field camp too. i dunno who is their csm.
Originally posted by del_co:
i got say they dun haf 5bx meh? they got la. 5bx was their only pt for field camp too. i dunno who is their csm.
hey u from ninja coy right? anyway ninja coy still very xiong arh? i getting enlisted soon after your pop , in sept , wah i hope i dun tio ninja leh. lol
Resentment: i think you refer back to del_co's post can get confirmation liao. BMT sure siong to an extent, no point comparing.
del_co: no problems, i not rebutting you whatsoever regarding the 5bx thingie, i was actually refering to Chris1988's post.
Take care everybody!!