Originally posted by fatone:u attached to where? gedong? unit life slack lor but not many frens cos unit life they like got own cliques one and my unit only gt 3 smokers, one of my enchiks and my fren who gonna ord in sept so soon gonna be sian place.
but i do enjoy my bountiful offs:D
btw sorry i dont recall u..do u recall me? lol..
Nope.. I'm not manning OPs, I'm.. erm command post... signaller....
Bountiful offs? Good sia.. My unit's lagi stingy on the offs... Off-in-lieu nia..
Nope, I'm sorry too.. I don't mix with ur platoon much.. Wei Jian? You know him? Think he was from ur platoon.. now in my coy
nah i guess we duno each other then lol...my off is like...i go to camp 10 days a mth and each day is 24 hrs...the other 20 days home sweet home:D
Originally posted by fatone:nah i guess we duno each other then lol...my off is like...i go to camp 10 days a mth and each day is 24 hrs...the other 20 days home sweet home:D
wah lan.. good life.. i monday afternoon will book in clementi camp.. stuck inside till tuesday morning.. then transport back to coy line... wed 1730 book out..
Really really screw up...
You heng lah.. machiam not serving NS like that..
Originally posted by Detached:
wah lan.. good life.. i monday afternoon will book in clementi camp.. stuck inside till tuesday morning.. then transport back to coy line... wed 1730 book out..Really really screw up...
You heng lah.. machiam not serving NS like that..
but on working days...its hell lol
clementi camp oh idoc i work with them always too
Originally posted by fatone:but on working days...its hell lol
clementi camp oh idoc i work with them always too
wah.. id... classified?
they're running a different ops from us..
Originally posted by Detached:
wah.. id... classified?they're running a different ops from us..
i work hand in hand with them everyday
and gsoc
wah i see u all type this and that i read until blur don understand whats going on T_T haha
so am i right to say both IC1 and IC2 are relatively quite slack ah?
Originally posted by Exonerate:wah i see u all type this and that i read until blur don understand whats going on T_T haha
so am i right to say both IC1 and IC2 are relatively quite slack ah?
basically in SI everything is pretty slack..confirm more slack den bslc..
whether or not ic1/2 slack or not depends on ur unit.
if u attached to certain units like my fren who every JCC he has to go attached as a signaller. quite sucks. on the other hand, there is slack units like mine lol.
gd luck, btw whos ur CC?
my CC is warrang ng loh lol
am i right to say that ic2 will get more xiong postings while ic1 get the slacker ones like ADA all dat?
IS OPR here, when I was at SI I didn't know how good I was having it until I got to unit. Really started to miss the lax discipline and not having to run SOC, and even the amount of guard duty at Stagmont paled in comparison to my new camp. Enjoy life while you can, haha.
As fatone said, IC1 and IC2 slackness depends on posting. But there is a higher chance that an IC2 posting will be more miserable as you can end up anywhere while IC1 will probably end up in a Signal bn. Also as IC2 you will be manpacking and doing all the things the non-signallers will be doing (good luck if you are infantry or sce) while IC1 will be in unimog. They get to learn driving too.
Originally posted by Exonerate:my CC is warrang ng loh lol
am i right to say that ic2 will get more xiong postings while ic1 get the slacker ones like ADA all dat?
omg warrant ng my former cc! he really very soft one u know lol. but i can say he is very nice person, together with warrant margeret and warrant ramesh...
hard to say la most of my ic2 fren posting is 50-50. some xiong some tough. ic1 get to learn unimog quite cool but posting wise i nt sure.
@ typhoon yeah i miss days in SI..really the best place to be with the best buddies one can have.
-
-
Originally posted by maxfly:"if u go to TRADOC which i am at now..got 2 units, one is gd(TRMC) other 1(BFI) is abit sian 8-5 but got overseas attachment which dey jus came back from"
- signals got 8-5??! wow!
- fatone tradoc's the one with sispec rite? u mean u wont have outfield? like aircon and all? and u go to camp 10 days a month without using leave? how's that? ording alr ah?
- Typhoon, IC1 gets to learn driving? when? i thought we have our own drivers?
wads unimog?
alot of vocations also got 8-5 wad..infantry, guards and armour also have wad..zz..
yes tradoc is the one @ PLC. zero outfield unless you posted to BFI which is a dept under TRADOC, it;s 8-5 but sometimes will go overseas support bilat exercises which is basically the only outfield. but of the best is to be posted to TRMC, under dept under TRADOC. im not ording soon, i am still in my 1st yr of NS. the job scope is duty based so if you r nt on duty u do not need to come to camp. except for your ippt which is valid for 1 full yr unless u fail den u need to tk every 1st monday of the month until u pass. and yes both BFI and TRMC is fully aircon but BFI no bunk, just a few safari beds if u feel tired in the day. however in TRMC as it's 24 hrs ops command, there is a 4 man bunk which is aircon and the toilet is also aircon. u noe in SI, the parade square got fucking loads of unimog, it's hard to miss it.
Originally posted by maxfly:"if u go to TRADOC which i am at now..got 2 units, one is gd(TRMC) other 1(BFI) is abit sian 8-5 but got overseas attachment which dey jus came back from"
- signals got 8-5??! wow!
- fatone tradoc's the one with sispec rite? u mean u wont have outfield? like aircon and all? and u go to camp 10 days a month without using leave? how's that? ording alr ah?
- Typhoon, IC1 gets to learn driving? when? i thought we have our own drivers?
wads unimog?
Here's a wikipedia link on what a unimog is:
The unimog that signals use is roughly the same but with the interior fitted out to accomodate a whole bunch of radios depending on the type of det you belong to.
Only IC1 operators will get to learn driving,the specs don't do the driving.Specs are expected to be the veh com.So most IC1 operators that you meet will have a military driving license.Unfortunately, not many will clock the necessary mileage to convert it to a civilian one. Only signallers drive the unimogs due to the nature of equipment it carries.Only time the tpthub drivers ever drive the unimog is after all the equipment has been taken out and need to send the vehicle for maintenance.
As for your question regarding IC2,it really depends on the type of unit you are posted to and at what level.In general,a division or brigade level signaller should have an easier life than a battalion level signaller.
-
Originally posted by maxfly:oh cool yea i've seen those in plc!
anw u guys seen the Nokia E51? like the best u can get w/o cam alr but it has a mem card slot below the battery casing damn.
wad to do? army wad bo bian jus llst and serve loh lol.
hmm would like to ask those who were in SI before..they said cant charge hp/psp in bunks but in sispec we used to do it like nobody's business.. haha so do they check regularly? oso abt the food ah, cannot bring titbits and stuff isit? cause of the rats or sth. cup noodles all dat too?
or just do and don get caught..
Originally posted by Exonerate:hmm would like to ask those who were in SI before..they said cant charge hp/psp in bunks but in sispec we used to do it like nobody's business.. haha so do they check regularly? oso abt the food ah, cannot bring titbits and stuff isit? cause of the rats or sth. cup noodles all dat too?
or just do and don get caught..
hp can charge lah i charge so many times when my cc and spec inside the bunk dey nv say anything. actually psp nt allowed cos dey scared u too distracted play play den cant concentrate as the course has alot of school like stuff. but as usual do anything dont get caught if caught jus act blur lol.
food can bring, depends on ur spec see how he wan but my time no problem.
u can even call the zhi char uncle buy dinner if u wan, jus ask ur cc for permission, dey will say ok one. the chilli fried rice is quite nice. delivery arnd 30 mins de. eat behind the spec mess the tables there.
SI can beo alot of female officers..got so many ltas and cpts so pwetty de
Those signallers drivers who are require to drive the Unimog pls take note. When driving overseas ( Thai or Taiwan ), do not fasten your seat belt when going downhill. This vehicle is heavy and with signal cage mounted on it, good luck to the driver. Be alert. Many years back, one of the sig bn Unimog go down hill. All KIA. Bo brake lah.
-
Originally posted by maxfly:are we allowed to bring fones wif mem card slots?
It's fine with my camp. Any fone also can as long as it does not have camera. I even know of people went to have their camera lense removed.
-
Originally posted by maxfly:what about stagmont camp?
Don't test the system. Just don't bring camera phones to camp.
Best is to get a cheapo phone with no camera lah, if you have to go outfield and all that at least you won't be afraid to bring it along, anyway in the army, no point showing off.