Originally posted by Nikar 3:(fatone)
SONG BO???????!!!! what kind of SAF position is that??!! even LTC or CO don't have such good life leh!!!!!
u son of Lee Hsien Long? or is your rank MG???!!! BG???!!! Chief of Defence Force??!!
oh and the 3 hdtv is for ops purpose but of cos we dont need all 3 use at 1 time wad..so 2 for ops..1 for entertainment
12th june too? sexy. will see you. maybe we wld be in the same coy. you school 2? anyway i reporting to sch 2 at 11:30am. and im born in 1986. lol...older than u. going in damn late. about uni education...yeah if we even get into uni, it wld be late. and when we graduate we wld be damn old. so im having 2nd thoughts abt uni. so how? looking forward to being botak i see. i dun look forward to that though. lol...i just look forward to having a good time and getting done with bmt while having an enriching experience and a memorable time. so can't wait! so you training up? im just hanging ard and enjoy myself...haha!
Okay...Rec-to-be SpecOps87 has bought most of his stuff liao.Any other recommendations on things to get? And what are the MUST HAVE items that will make life easier in BMT?
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Okay...Rec-to-be SpecOps87 has bought most of his stuff liao.Any other recommendations on things to get? And what are the MUST HAVE items that will make life easier in BMT?
a good attitude?
Most of the items they'll tell you to get after first 2 weeks, i recommend Nomex gloves and camo scarf for outfields! You'll hate the mosquitoes soon enough, and please gets lots of SAF Foot&Body powder, no prickly heat please, it's cooling but doesn't help much.. Foot powder absorbs ur sweat, best powder in SG!
Life easier? Get 1 tub of Gatorade powder from Cold Storage, 1 yoko yoko rub, medical plasters. This will help your muscles alot after some intense PT, less cramps and aches the day after. Trust me! Sneak in some snacks if you can, undetected ^^ Don't need to bring extra CV wear, and alarm clock helps alot too... Have some spare HP batteries if you're the one who calls your gf or family daily. That's about all, you'll know what you'll need later on...
Unseen, unheard, undetected... Recce Spec!
i agree yoko rub is good for bmt as they emphasize more on PT and muscles will be sore almost everyday.... u can grab a bottle of prickly heat for field camp, very nice to have it.... about psp, it depends on ur company rules though..
snacks is good too, as u will not have night snacks after the 2wks confinement haha
have fun in BMT, one of the best environment around....
Unit bunks suck...
Yes, the yoko yoko rub come in handy especially PTP phase....now Tekong bunks are nice as for unit bunks, it depends on which unit...some units have new bunks while some camps are quite old....
Originally posted by yishang:Most of the items they'll tell you to get after first 2 weeks, i recommend Nomex gloves and camo scarf for outfields! You'll hate the mosquitoes soon enough, and please gets lots of SAF Foot&Body powder, no prickly heat please, it's cooling but doesn't help much.. Foot powder absorbs ur sweat, best powder in SG!
Life easier? Get 1 tub of Gatorade powder from Cold Storage, 1 yoko yoko rub, medical plasters. This will help your muscles alot after some intense PT, less cramps and aches the day after. Trust me! Sneak in some snacks if you can, undetected ^^ Don't need to bring extra CV wear, and alarm clock helps alot too... Have some spare HP batteries if you're the one who calls your gf or family daily. That's about all, you'll know what you'll need later on...
Unseen, unheard, undetected... Recce Spec!
Nomex gloves?!? rec don't need it la.
Female batch enlisting for Taurus coy in June 12.. oh ya btw..
POP LO!!!
Enjoy your BMT la guys, life sux i know but i have endured it so can u.
As for the field camp stuff, no need bring so much shit.. jus b like me, change shirt twice only although i kena some rashes when came back but its nothing la.
Must have attitude? Be garang (if u want), don chao keng too much, don b a blur cock and most importantly, ENDURANCE!!
PSP and MP3 players better don bring first, wait until u lao jiao already then bring.