Originally posted by caleb_chiang:hmm... that pilot a lot of report to write... and await charge...
that's utter nonsense
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i know. but still can't say i think
you can't say its the airfame unless they are talking about the whole tail coming off.
actually compared to the F-5 or Charlie or Skyhawk... SP's age is still lower
Originally posted by sbst275:
actually compared to the F-5 or Charlie or Skyhawk... SP's age is still lower
the aircraft is under-used!!! i don't know why people say its old.
its far from retirement.
spares are readily available.
Originally posted by rey619:the only SP i knew that crashed at SBAB was in 1991..it was somewhere in january and the 3 personnel on board died, the pilot, an indian sgt, a chinese SSG and a young LTA Mark.
u still see LTA Mark's face in the obituaties every yr in january
how did i knew this?
well my mom was working in SBAB den, and she witnessed the incident 1st hand.
so now u saying a SP crashing in SBAB, remind me of this incident 17 yrs ago.
condolence to the departed.
rangers lead the way.
yeah man. it's sad. if LTA Mark was still alive, he would haf been a Major at least by now. it's a pity. real pity...seriously i tink its time to replace the puma fleet man...
Originally posted by del_co:
seriously i tink its time to replace the puma fleet man...
stop sprouting nonsense can?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the aircraft is under-used!!! i don't know why people say its old.
its far from retirement.
spares are readily available.
what is under-used man???
Originally posted by del_co:what is under-used man???
the aircraft is under-used.
the airframe can work up to a certain amount of hours
we are far far far far away from those hours.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the aircraft is under-used.
ok. hmm...accidents sometimes juz happen somehow. i am far from knowing why. but i just know that..shit do happens sometimes esp when you're in the military.
On Zaobao
one Chinook was tasked for SAR instead ytd.. the helio landed at NUS's field to allow ambulance to x-fer patient to NUH
Originally posted by sbst275:On Zaobao
one Chinook was tasked for SAR instead ytd.. the helio landed at NUS's field to allow ambulance to x-fer patient to NUH
hahahaha, yay! finally they get activated local SAR!
chinooks can't land anywhere. nonsense.
RSAF said cos SP kena grounded
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the aircraft is under-used.
so the technicians will be hanged? i dont think its the aircrew or pilots fault? btw kopi u tech in sbab right?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahaha, yay! finally they get activated local SAR!
chinooks can't land anywhere. nonsense.
lets hope they use chinook instead of SP for sar activations in future. that day must be very suay, got incident n SAR activation
who here is from SBAB? btw
Originally posted by Borntolive.:so the technicians will be hanged? i dont think its the aircrew or pilots fault? btw kopi u tech in sbab right?
then? technicians fault?
u can't jump to conclusions like that.
some things just happen.
Originally posted by Borntolive.:lets hope they use chinook instead of SP for sar activations in future. that day must be very suay, got incident n SAR activation
chinooks can't land everywhere.
everyone thinks chinooks can take on everything.
i don't mind chinooks take over SAR
i don't have duty and the person they are ferrying can take longer to reach the hospital
Hi!
I would like to know if this kind of BOI report of such incidents will be made known at least to those people in SBAB? I know the public sure won't get to see the report.
I'm quite curious to know the cause of the failure leh, first time hearing this kind of accident. Hope in future no more :)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:chinooks can't land everywhere.
everyone thinks chinooks can take on everything.
i don't mind chinooks take over SAR
i don't have duty and the person they are ferrying can take longer to reach the hospital
yalo. must find landing space. or else everything will hit by the downwash
Actually the NUS field is rather spacious, CH can land there, no problem.
So the SP crash is it a cat 5?
no one is allowed to answer that yet.
nice try asking though.
Originally posted by Zooish:Actually the NUS field is rather spacious, CH can land there, no problem.
of course it can land there
but the question is, how fast can you get a person to hospital?
landing on the field is better than landing at the helicopter landing pad at the hospital?
pity the Hueys are gone.
Originally posted by wonderamazement:pity the Hueys are gone.
UH will crash also what, what tokking you?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:UH will crash also what, what tokking you?
retired aren't they?
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
retired aren't they?
yah
but i don't see any pity about them being retired.
spares are not available, costs a bomb to maintain.
single engine, should it fail... good luck.
good thing about it? easy to role change.