Originally posted by del_co:
excited. yet at the same time gonna miss freedom. but i know i wld become a better person frm the shit thrown at me. its i believe it wld be a positive experience...I HOPE.
Yes...take everything positively will make your life easiler...
actually ninja okay one. im in ninja now leh. everything's fine..
no worries la. 3mths passes fast one.
Haha...for me its I'm looking forward to it...the excitement and all, but also abit kiasi of the unknown. So yeah...shall play by ear the situation in there. Hope that we're not the first batch to get those fucking metal inserts for the LBV to make them bulletproof...if not SOC is HONG KAN! Anyway...any idea what we gg to do during the first 2weeks? All day PT?
Cheers
ur dad in the force? interesting, care to say his rank if u feel comfortable with it
Originally posted by W-Show:actually ninja okay one. im in ninja now leh. everything's fine..
hey really okay de mah? i tot ur oc is a sicko. then why i heard from all my friend say better dun kenna ninja coy. somemore they are all sergeant from sispec.
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Haha...for me its I'm looking forward to it...the excitement and all, but also abit kiasi of the unknown. So yeah...shall play by ear the situation in there. Hope that we're not the first batch to get those fucking metal inserts for the LBV to make them bulletproof...if not SOC is HONG KAN! Anyway...any idea what we gg to do during the first 2weeks? All day PT?
Cheers
Ptp is everyday PT but occasionally u get some lesson....like singing...maybe even marching lesson . Talks given by OC, OO.......etc. During my times almost everynight u get PTs and of cos everyweek u got a IPPT. Those who can passed will be able to disrupt from PTP and you'll not see them until BMT phase.
I am enlisting on the June friday the 13th.
What a date.
Originally posted by Mr.Shadows:I am enlisting on the June friday the 13th.
What a date.
mine then is what a date lor 11 september , but i think no one enlisting on this date in the forums leh
if i pass, can i still dun disrupt? like very out of place leh...i 12th june. less than 3 more weeks. but i highly doubt i can pass la....my standing board jump and 2.4km CMI.
Originally posted by del_co:if i pass, can i still dun disrupt? like very out of place leh...i 12th june. less than 3 more weeks. but i highly doubt i can pass la....my standing board jump and 2.4km CMI.
Do more squats (4 sets of 12) , the king of all exercises, for SBJ and interval training (100 sprint, rest 60) for 2.4km.
Now won't disrupt le.. even if u get gold u still continue training with the rest... Just that they'll be called up for more make-ups, like night PTs
As for ninja coy, dun believe what u hear, people make up their own stories most of the time.. only believe what u see.. lot of my friends came out of ninja unscathed too.. dun need to worry.. all sgts u see in bmt are from sispec, not just in ninja coy..
The metal plates won't be an issue.. since in sispec we trained with dummy magazines and full water bags.. takes endurance though..
Guys who're enlisting, enjoy ur BMT, it's the best time of ur entire NS life!
Originally posted by del_co:if i pass, can i still dun disrupt? like very out of place leh...i 12th june. less than 3 more weeks. but i highly doubt i can pass la....my standing board jump and 2.4km CMI.
SBJ will be easy to pass in BMT, as for 2.4, it's definitely one of the easliest to improve in PTP.
Originally posted by W-Show:actually ninja okay one. im in ninja now leh. everything's fine..
ninja is now taking a pes c batch right?
Originally posted by yishang:Now won't disrupt le.. even if u get gold u still continue training with the rest... Just that they'll be called up for more make-ups, like night PTs
As for ninja coy, dun believe what u hear, people make up their own stories most of the time.. only believe what u see.. lot of my friends came out of ninja unscathed too.. dun need to worry.. all sgts u see in bmt are from sispec, not just in ninja coy..
The metal plates won't be an issue.. since in sispec we trained with dummy magazines and full water bags.. takes endurance though..
Guys who're enlisting, enjoy ur BMT, it's the best time of ur entire NS life!
you mean i'd be issued the metal plating??
Im going for the ptp phase for navy bmt at changi naval base on 12 june. Will there be admin period + cut hair for ptp phase too?
yes ninja coy now is Pes C batch.
I have this female fren enlisting on 12 June so i guess there will b one female batch.
And that is Taurus coy
Originally posted by tarutaru:SBJ will be easy to pass in BMT, as for 2.4, it's definitely one of the easliest to improve in PTP.
Serious boh?Tsktsk...I'm v.keen to improve all roundedly.Well..10days to go!
Oh yes...BMTC converted to SAR21 yet? My SOL OCT friend told me that soon BMTC gg convert to SAR21.
yeah man 10 more days. excited yet sad...cuz wun be able to see gf liao. 3 weekends...GONE for us cuz we enlisting just before the week. haha! oh well. i can expect alot of exercising...lots of it from day to night...zzzz.
Originally posted by FBI:yes ninja coy now is Pes C batch.
I have this female fren enlisting on 12 June so i guess there will b one female batch.
And that is Taurus coy
and that ninja fella still can happy happy see ninja is quite ok.. cause he's pes c what..
i'll see u at tekong =) i'll be collecting your IC lolx
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Serious boh?Tsktsk...I'm v.keen to improve all roundedly.Well..10days to go!
Sure because during PTP phase, u practically run everyday...sure improve 2.4 . As for SBJ, it's just technic lah....
eh.... PES C doesnt mean we are special or wad. we still do wad PES A/B does. just that we doesnt need SOC.
and to clarify, cos maybe the original OC is not back yet. ours is mohawk coy's CO standing in ninja.
and to add on. NINJA 02/08 batch, is PES C batch, and guess wad?
WE OWNED PES A/B in tug-of-war. (:
of course u win la.. because of your freaking big size and your green turtle. LOL..
btw this is from ULYSSES coy.. We had fun attacking Raven and Pegasus during games day. I'm one of the guys with spear and green towel.. hiak hiak.
PES C is CHAO Keng. U tell me your route march how many only? Then your field camp how long? Need to dig shellscrap or not?
Originally posted by stellazio:and that ninja fella still can happy happy see ninja is quite ok.. cause he's pes c what..
Cause pes c everything will b easier and 7 weeks only wat..