Hello guys i undergone my checkup last year and was given pes E1L9 due to my spinal cord injuries. i submitted my xrays and doctors letter to the medical officer at cmpb during my checkup.
Then last week i recieved a call from cmpb to standby for a letter to be sent to my house to report for interview at pasir ris commandos camp. I was shock and i even told the guy on the line hey i was given pes e1l9 how come still can get short listed then he was like doesnt matter cause your iq is high i was like wat the hell -_-" then 2ndly i will only graduate from my school next year so why am i being ask to go for a interview right in the middle of nowhere.
should i ignore the letter and the calls in this case?
regards
wayne
never ignore these letter sent by cmpb..
the least u can do is to call up cmpb and ask them for advice..
i called n ask then they keep insisting i am short listed i am short listed LOLX
den juz go for the interview and tell them ur situation.. unless u really dun like commando.. otherwise, juz try ur best to get in... if u dun like to be in commando, juz tell them... they wun accept ppl who nt interested in... fail ur ippt as well...
well will just perform as usual when i get there. just feeling weird hw come pes e1l9 also can get a chance
just go for it then see how it goes lah
go commando camp doesnt mean u will be a commando. can go there be clerk also.
paper work screw up lah .....
surely the SAF is not THAT short of people
It's most likely an admin cock-up. These things happen.
When you get your VA letter, give the number there a call and settle your doubts with them. Worst case, you may have to go down to the VA itself with your documents and all.
eh if they say ur IQ is high and they want u, even when you haf insisted u are not pes B...there's a reason. and how high an IQ u nid to chiong sua? maybe they want u to do those cdo support operations...who knows? definitely not clerk la. zzz....
Just relax and go lah--- if you are pes E1L9 they won't throw you to be a commando rifleman right? They probably need you to do admin jobs or something like that.
intel fellow lo... got watch The Unit not? the fellows inside the TOC.
anyway, just go for it... see what they have in store for you.
thanks lots for the replies guys, yep will just wait for the letter to come and go and see what happens. thank once again
can skip the VA one! don't go sure won't get in..
go liao say dun want also might get in..
I got a friend who got the letter that time with me and he never go, end up in OCS!
I go VA and I kenna!
but then again, if you like brotherhood, bonding, Excitment like parachuting! Climbing nice mountains with lots of ready to eat food in your bag for a week or so, welcome! :D
Oh no, I just read ur pes status.. eh.. don't bother going.. just call cmpb..
i call from last week til now, the guys n females that answer the phone all give me standard reply you are shortlisted and just go just go. haha so well i give up when i go i will just bring along the xrays etc.
ultimately to me still have to go through 2 yrs of ns kana whatever unit oso never mind just serve and f off but thanks for your replies and advices =)
Yeah keep us updated on what you become whether you become a clerk or someone trained in ops.
??
E1L9 called up for VA? I think they bull sh*t you, or most probably a mixed up.
1stly they do not call you to "prepare" for the letter. They just send it. They don't ask you to prepare.
Now letter haven come right? Then ignore till it comes, when it comes you then can choose to go or don't go.
I went for mine. But there are ppl i know who didn't bothered, didn't get anything also.
btw JC or ITE? They so fast want VA for conscription in JAN again? =/ I don't remember my JC friends went for VA so early in the year.
actually last year was send the V.A letter, never recieve any calls but i went down to cmpb itself to defer cause i went from ite to poly. then was defered til 2010 til i cimplete my school. then now they call me up again.
yep now i probably just wait til the letter comes and see how it goes =)
oooo..
heck care la, ignore them, dun waste theirs and your time (most importantly is your time cause it takes 1 whole day!) since you not enlisting anytime sooner also.
ask you something out of topic, before you grad from ITE, you need to go for medical check up right? Did you go? As in, you deferred after or before you graduated?
My bro got his medical checkup appt, he was wondering to defer or not, thing is, he won't know whether he gets into poly till earliest march next year wat.
If he enlist Jan next year, wouldn't it be funny? Cause the poly deferment letter won't be early enough.
wah, this thread is still going on strong ah ....
but I think this is the real key phrase isn't it ? ...
he was like doesnt matter cause your iq is high i was like wat the hell
neways, who did you call at CMPB ? ... how did they know ? .... would a phone answering clerk at CMPB know enough to tell you anything ? ...
come to think of it, this is smelling suspicious ... cos the computer test at CMPB barely differentiates between a drooling idiot and someone who can read ....
and there is another very much more comprehensive psych test during the VA ....
hi james erm be4 i grad from ite already went for check up and recieved letter for VA at pasir ris but was told to ignore it as i have already defered at cmpb before poly starts
Hi Fatum exactly the point i am trying to say, how does a computer assess a persons iq and i didnt even bother answering the questions properly. think maybe because i anyhow do then they also anyhow call me
the number that called me when i called back to enquire more, i recieve the number error sound by singtel. The problem is before hand i recieved alot of miss call from this number and when i called back also number not in use (as i was having presentation at that time). Then few hours later the same number called back this time when i answer the caller tell me about the va thing. Then i tried calling back 2nd time to test the number but i still recieve number error sound.
so i have no choice to just call normal cmpb hotline the one that ask u to press 1 for english etc
sekali prank...
no idea man the number was 64105999
and it won't be for ops roles either ...
there'll be more than enough injured and OOC fellows from each intake to fill up everything from rigger to mess boy there .....
no need to think so much