what HP models are u guys using?
I'm currently using 8250...
but it's filled with quite a handful of problems..
considering buying LG KP110 as advertised in Carrefour under The Great Singapore Sale in Today 30th May copy.
LG KP110:
MP3 Music Player
FM Radio
Long Battery Life
MicroSD Slot
Is this worth it for the price of $98?
Or are there any other better models which are suitable for NSFs to use in the unit?
W950i.
can bring memory stick to camp? storage media all cannot i thot?
but heck.. who plays by the book..
they normally only check for cameras la..
but anyway my phone is internal memory..
Originally posted by stellazio:they normally only check for cameras la..
but anyway my phone is internal memory..
my camp was strict like siao one.. den i dunwan bring so good fone.. just stuck to my 8250 till the end..
the rsm always bo daiji den do spotcheck.. den do whole morning.. oso gd la can slack dunnid work.. lol..
u think the guard duty personnel will be so bo liao to check all the color hps for memory cards meh..
if like that, than even PSP wun be allowed liao wor..since it contain memory card slot..
btw: W950i cause how much?
there's no need to have such a useful hp in the army rite since it's just a waste of our 2 yrs other than learning the survival skills be it jungle/water/air or office ..haha..
Originally posted by the_fallen:u think the guard duty personnel will be so bo liao to check all the color hps for memory cards meh..
if like that, than even PSP wun be allowed liao wor..since it contain memory card slot..
btw: W950i cause how much?
there's no need to have such a useful hp in the army rite since it's just a waste of our 2 yrs other than learning the survival skills be it jungle/water/air or office ..haha..
the sad thing? PSP is not allowed in my camp.. hahaha..
Last time my camp not so strict one as long as you don't used the cam they not bother but ever since those movie appeared in youtube not cannot bring in cam fone. So I only bring a Nokia E61.
Originally posted by purpledragon84:
my camp was strict like siao one.. den i dunwan bring so good fone.. just stuck to my 8250 till the end..the rsm always bo daiji den do spotcheck.. den do whole morning.. oso gd la can slack dunnid work.. lol..
katib camp ar?
I used an Ngage QD in my army days... put game put music.. no camera... :)
it also have the memory slots, but I think you should know what to do when kenna checks la.. :P
always got Benefit of Doubt.. so.. work around it la..
Originally posted by the_fallen:katib camp ar?
no haha.. rifle range camp..
nee soon camp?
? what nee soon camp? the name of my camp is rifle range camp.. ammo dump lai de..
i use my trusted nokia 6021 for my ict :)
I personally think NSFs should be more frugant and try to tahan with a damn basic phone, after all it's all gonna be over in 2 years for you all, as compared to the rest of your lifetime that you gonna have to be able to own a much better phone..
Hope this logic will help some of you NSFs who rather waste money on a good non-camera phone than save it for your daily expenses..
Originally posted by superlibra:I personally think NSFs should be more frugant and try to tahan with a damn basic phone, after all it's all gonna be over in 2 years for you all, as compared to the rest of your lifetime that you gonna have to be able to own a much better phone..
Hope this logic will help some of you NSFs who rather waste money on a good non-camera phone than save it for your daily expenses..
agree, but still there's a need to reservice, so might as well change my faulty phone and get a cheaper yet new non-camera phone.
Nokia 3310..
still usable except the battery life is short..
it is dam hard to find w950I now adays, i just bought M600I 2nd hand, any idea does mindef that area allow user to bring in phone that have memo card in it?
anyone noe any place that this kind of phone cheap........?
Izoukerl: u need to check it out with ur camp. there are some camps whereby they aren't that strict with memo card in it..just make sure no camera device/function in it. even if it's being disabled also cannot coz that's the latest update which i heard of a regular in my camp..
H3aven: u refering to cheap 2nd hand phone or cheap new hp with basic functions?
Originally posted by IzoukerI:it is dam hard to find w950I now adays, i just bought M600I 2nd hand, any idea does mindef that area allow user to bring in phone that have memo card in it?
sim lim got a lot but all are exports sets.
im thinking of getting moto w230...got ad on newspaper but this week is final week for promotion $98 only...one of the shops in hg ctrl told me this model not in production anymore...they sell 2nd hand $130...
Originally posted by purpledragon84:no haha.. rifle range camp..
niao bu shen dan de di fang..
fark up place.. lol
send my regards to cowboy.. hope he is still alive n kicking..
Originally posted by monoslayer:niao bu shen dan de di fang..
fark up place.. lol
send my regards to cowboy.. hope he is still alive n kicking..
i oready ORD very long liao la lol.. but my ATT time it was still under him lol.. and i tink it's still under him now lol.. he just won't die!!