http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=24868
A Wu Liao STOMPer working in administration came across a Facebook account of a physical training instructor (PTI) in the Army, where photos of his fellow PTI officers sleeping in camp were posted.
Said the STOMPer in an email to STOMP today (June 5):
"First of all, PTIs are highly respected specialists who trains trainees and BMT guys.
"Why are they behaving like this?
"It's a disgrace to the Army and the PTI unit.
"Seriously, there's nothing wrong to sleep while in camp, but do that person need to take pics of it and posted it on Facebook where anyone can see his photo album without the need to add him?
"Secondly, are camera phones allowed in the camp or rather camp's office in the first place?"
The STOMPer said one of the photos was a screenshot of the webpage with all the PTIs sleeping, while the other clearly showed a PTI sleeping while conducting an IPPT for servicemen in a register office.
dun see anything wrong wif slpin in camp? PTI oso need to rest... as for camera fone i tink no need to strict ba...
how they noe its not lunch time? as usual, stomp has nothing decent and worth mentioning..
are camera phones allowed at the various FCCs? if not, how do all the NSmen book in for RT/IPT? surrender handphones at guardroom?
horrible STOMP! get people in trouble for nothing.
Originally posted by eac:http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=24868
A Wu Liao STOMPer working in administration came across a Facebook account of a physical training instructor (PTI) in the Army, where photos of his fellow PTI officers sleeping in camp were posted.
Said the STOMPer in an email to STOMP today (June 5):
"First of all, PTIs are highly respected specialists who trains trainees and BMT guys.
"Why are they behaving like this?
"It's a disgrace to the Army and the PTI unit.
"Seriously, there's nothing wrong to sleep while in camp, but do that person need to take pics of it and posted it on Facebook where anyone can see his photo album without the need to add him?
"Secondly, are camera phones allowed in the camp or rather camp's office in the first place?"
The STOMPer said one of the photos was a screenshot of the webpage with all the PTIs sleeping, while the other clearly showed a PTI sleeping while conducting an IPPT for servicemen in a register office.
administration huh.. i wonder what kind of job is that
not e first time liao
this stomp thing... in a way is good, because there is an outlet for ppl to know about the things that other ppl try to hide. like, if there's a foodcourt with a roach in the food, everyone will know.. or if there are ppl who eat in the train disregarding the rules, thinking that they will not get caught, or they are above the rules will not, because they know there are eyes everywhere
but it becomes abusive, where ppl try to shame others like not giving up seats etc, or bo liao things they also want to report, for the sake of getting others into potential trouble etc.
and society on the whole, becomes less tolerant also, because anything that bugs them, they snap a photo and try to shame that person who annoys them.
this is what i'm more concerned about.
Stomp is just rubbish. This online/citizen journalism is hurting people.
hey this is not SAF. this SCDF. they're from my camp!!!!
but i ord in apr riaos. good luck to the PTW OC & my camp commander i guess.
Originally posted by sinicker:hey this is not SAF. this SCDF. they're from my camp!!!!
but i ord in apr riaos. good luck to the PTW OC & my camp commander i guess.
brtc?
that explains why hp is allowed in. still, i think it's not right for stompers to blow things out of proportion, esp if their lives aren't affected
nowadays the pti are full of shiet.
CCB...sibei boliao. First is people hold rifle, the person who started the thread say must HOLSTER the rifle. Now people sleeping pattern also wanna post and kpkb. Hosei lor...next time I see the TP every morning near Shenton Way looking to book people dig his nose, I take picture and put also. Say he nv respect the uniform, do such a thing is a disgrace to the SPF and also himself. He should be sacked for bringing shame and dishonour to the SPF....wtf man...realli wtf.
Originally posted by SpecOps87:CCB...sibei boliao. First is people hold rifle, the person who started the thread say must HOLSTER the rifle. Now people sleeping pattern also wanna post and kpkb. Hosei lor...next time I see the TP every morning near Shenton Way looking to book people dig his nose, I take picture and put also. Say he nv respect the uniform, do such a thing is a disgrace to the SPF and also himself. He should be sacked for bringing shame and dishonour to the SPF....wtf man...realli wtf.
good idea
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:brtc?
correct.
i asked my friend in camp. the entire physical training wing kena f already. they've been doing footdrill and pt on the parade square from morning.
thank you stomper for your concern.
Originally posted by sinicker:i asked my friend in camp. the entire physical training wing kena f already. they've been doing footdrill and pt on the parade square from morning.
thank you stomper for your concern.
lucky my friend orded. JUST orded.
wah lao. also not the pti fault lor. it's not them who took the pictures wat..
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lucky my friend orded. JUST orded.
wah lao. also not the pti fault lor. it's not them who took the pictures wat..
what to do. stomp mah. must let stomper know "disciplinary action has been taken on servicemen"
haha but got some in the picture ord already... anyway, i also sleep in camp.
i think i shud start delete my photos i took in camp and mandai already in my friendster.
Originally posted by sinicker:
what to do. stomp mah. must let stomper know "disciplinary action has been taken on servicemen"
haha but got some in the picture ord already... anyway, i also sleep in camp.
i think i shud start delete my photos i took in camp and mandai already in my friendster.
my friendster lock up, only friends can see =x i think it's ok la, so long as it's not disrespectful to the uniform, should be fine.
i remember got one time, one of my platoon mate wore the CA suit and danced around like a monkey, etc those type cannot show la, ppl sure complain.
i think normal shots should be alright la.
I've said this many times.
STOMP is an outlet that breeds intolerance, fosters hypocrisy and generally, violates Privacy Acts in most developed nations except for Singapore.
(Btw, I often wonder what sort of people are so vindictive and so free to go around taking photos of others' indiscretion and folibles and post them up for all to criticise. These are classic cases of the Ugly Singaporean in action, people who find great thrill in the misfortune and mistakes of fellow citizens in public, not to mention enjoying being a tattle-tale.
No one likes a tattle-tale, at least that's what I have always been told. It's a shame that no one has told these people the same)
Originally posted by LazerLordz:I've said this many times.
STOMP is an outlet that breeds intolerance, fosters hypocrisy and generally, violates Privacy Acts in most developed nations except for Singapore.
(Btw, I often wonder what sort of people are so vindictive and so free to go around taking photos of others' indiscretion and folibles and post them up for all to criticise. These are classic cases of the Ugly Singaporean in action, people who find great thrill in the misfortune and mistakes of fellow citizens in public, not to mention enjoying being a tattle-tale.
No one likes a tattle-tale, at least that's what I have always been told. It's a shame that no one has told these people the same)
i think what could be a good idea, is that posters are required to reveal their identity, so it's a double edged sword to them also.
A good idea would be for them to shut down their image submission site and leave it as a web forum.
Citizen journalism? That's just third-rate tabloid-razzi wannabes.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:A good idea would be for them to shut down their image submission site and leave it as a web forum.
Citizen journalism? That's just third-rate tabloid-razzi wannabes.
sorry... Our press will never reach HK media standard for digging out scandals