Ya. Saw the newly designed uniform. Dunno whether will it be issue to us or only to the newly enlisted batch. It's a digital camouflage print in green and grey. And the rank is worn in the middle. Along wid some new equipments are a new light brown singlet (previously was grey), a lighter brown admin tee and new orange colour brook/new balance PT shoes
the orange PT shoes was lurking around in April already io think ...
but haven't hit my emart yet
Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:Dun care, bochup also. Not expecting them to enforce this new uniform for the NSmen.
EVERYONE's getting it.
got pic of all the new items?
Official launch in August. By Jan next year, whole SAF level is to don the new uniform..
then i enlist in july get new uniform or old one?
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:then i enlist in july get new uniform or old one?
Maybe old one...too much old stocks?
shit man than i oct go in surely tio the new one liao lor
than next time i book out people sure know i new bird
Originally posted by Chris1988:shit man than i oct go in surely tio the new one liao lor
than next time i book out people sure know i new bird
Well looked at it this way, at least u only need to sew all the tag only once. Thise who got the old ones, maybe with months have to sew the tags on the new uniform again. Waste money.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Well looked at it this way, at least u only need to sew all the tag only once. Thise who got the old ones, maybe with months have to sew the tags on the new uniform again. Waste money.
yalor.. really is damn waste money.. they expect us to surrender our old uniform for the new one, den still wanna deduct our emart credits for the new uniforms.. might as well dun call us surrender the old uniform.. waste my credits only..
What if i left no credits ... then no uniform meh??
I doubt so ... i think this new uniform ... the QM branch issue ba ...
so we went down beach rd to sew all the funny tags r for nothing?
wtf
Basket....i sew my bagdes until blur now tell me have to change?!
Originally posted by gd4u:What if i left no credits ... then no uniform meh??
I doubt so ... i think this new uniform ... the QM branch issue ba ...
combatants get 260 credits yearly wat.. so the cost of uniform deduct from the 260, whatever is left they'll credit into ur account lor.. not directly deduct from ur emart credit account..
Originally posted by nehpyh:Basket....i sew my bagdes until blur now tell me have to change?!
i August promoting, knowing the fact that i'm gonna waste money sew rank onto this current uniform, den wear a few months den change uniform, but i still have to do it.. i'm not better off either.. *sigh*
and r u trying to show off the fact that you have alot of badges? *hmmm*
Must surrender my old uniforms ar?? Wait sekali change back into the current No.4 then how ?? Then SAF is sure LPPL liao ~~ Anyway how to fold smart 4 with this new uniform ???
Originally posted by gaoxingdcf07:Must surrender my old uniforms ar?? Wait sekali change back into the current No.4 then how ?? Then SAF is sure LPPL liao ~~ Anyway how to fold smart 4 with this new uniform ???
the surrendering... depends on how strictly ur unit gonna enforce it.. coz after all the uniforms bear SAF clothes tag, they dun wanna let it out to some construction worker to wear..
Any decisions made by the SAF won't be reversed one, even if the uniform is problematic.. Coz no face left for the people at top level, reflects badly on uncle Teo too..
The folding, should be same like before..
got pic? cant post here can PM me XD
I think they should introduce a 1-2 years transition period.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:I think they should introduce a 1-2 years transition period.
that would go against their "rush to wait, wait to rush" policy, won't it?
Is it confirmed that the changes will start August?
I just got me badges sewn on my no.4, for my upcoming ict in nov.
just hoping i'll at least get to use it once before i have to change!
hi guys, i'm new here. if they gonna issue new uniforms to reservists, then will they issue LBV also? I heard the new LBV is rubbish...
Originally posted by Man!x:hi guys, i'm new here. if they gonna issue new uniforms to reservists, then will they issue LBV also? I heard the new LBV is rubbish...
Yes I agree, if want to do the change for reservist give out the new LBV and the Gore Tex Rain Jacket as well.
Originally posted by Man!x:hi guys, i'm new here. if they gonna issue new uniforms to reservists, then will they issue LBV also? I heard the new LBV is rubbish...
Dulipcate
Yes I agree, if want to do the change for reservist give out the new LBV and the Gore Tex Rain Jacket as well. Don't do half f*** thing which SAF is very good at it.
goretex expensive leh
u think they'll give everybody?