Originally posted by Ariedartin:Oh, sure. And the Israeli Army fights in jungles, too, doesn't it?
the point is if it aint broke, why fix it?. we all want an army that can win wars, not looking good.
Originally posted by nainex52:The new uniform is not exactly like the US version.
It uses more advanced material that will change tones according to the environment. Like cameleons liddat. It isnt just some bunch of pixels.
need maintenance anot ? :D
got warranty for dead pixels or bright spots ? :D
Originally posted by Man!x:the point is if it aint broke, why fix it?. we all want an army that can win wars, not looking good.
sometimes it is all about the deterrence effect thru wayanging...
regionally, we look superb actually!
Why are we trying so hard to stray away from the British and copy the Americans?
because we were once a british colony ??? :X
I like the fact that we were a British colony, if not for them we'd be all crazy communist.
There is greater interoperatibility with US forces today. The days of the British influence in the structure or organistion of the SAF are waning.
I read that the lastest uniform is actually copying the Canadian Army cause Canada is the first country to develop the digital uniform.
a few questions:
no. of pockets and their positions same?
only officers' and WOs' ranks on the chest? If a recruit and a young officer both wear LBV, how to identify? Other than hair...
formation and arms badge still required?
Just when I finished having all the new "christmas tree" decorations sewed on.. Although my guess is by the time they finally get around to distributing it to the current reservists, I'll be ROD.
Originally posted by insouciant:Just when I finished having all the new "christmas tree" decorations sewed on.. Although my guess is by the time they finally get around to distributing it to the current reservists, I'll be ROD.
heheh, i hope so myself
omigosh!
liddat me cant fall in luv liao!
When can the reservist get the latest uniform?
until now still no pic of the new uniform?
fake news
hoax
urban legend
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:fake news
hoax
urban legend
Straits Times, 1 Aug 2008:
http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_263247.html
this ng qibo dude i thought enlist liao
he seems to have alot of spare time posting at timings where a normal recruit should be in camp
for those who are complaining that they've just spent $$ sewing ranks/badges, don't worry about the need to spend more to sew these stuff when u get your new uniforms as they'll come sewn already (for enlisted personnel that is..not sure about NSmen)
Originally posted by Chris1988:this ng qibo dude i thought enlist liao
he seems to have alot of spare time posting at timings where a normal recruit should be in camp
he got no time.. tt's y every of his posts are all "short and sweet".. lol..
the whole thing very cheapo lor, we have to return 5sets for proper diaposal, then they issue just 4sets, somemore it will be deducted in installment from our e-credits in 2009 and 2010, unfair waT, why must pa with credits, they wanna change uniform then will be free wat, like that they change unifrom but the that year budget no change ar cos they just deduct credits very smart move hor
Originally posted by codexboy:the whole thing very cheapo lor, we have to return 5sets for proper diaposal, then they issue just 4sets, somemore it will be deducted in installment from our e-credits in 2009 and 2010, unfair waT, why must pa with credits, they wanna change uniform then will be free wat, like that they change unifrom but the that year budget no change ar cos they just deduct credits very smart move hor
eh i only got 4 sets...got no more credit! i think i go beach road buy the 2nd hand lao jiao set the ones with slanted pockets give them... hope they cost peanuts..
Originally posted by Man!x:eh i only got 4 sets...got no more credit! i think i go beach road buy the 2nd hand lao jiao set the ones with slanted pockets give them... hope they cost peanuts..
What abt NSMen, we defintely don't have that much credit like NSF....so does it mean we do not have to change?
Originally posted by tarutaru:What abt NSMen, we defintely don't have that much credit like NSF....so does it mean we do not have to change?
Based on what I heard before I orded,only those serving/continuing to serve from next year onwards will have to get the new sets.
For NSmen,they said that they will be issuing in batches starting with newly formed NS units first...so most probably those already late into their cycle will not have to get it at all,just wait to MR,lol. Might not have to use credits in the end.
Originally posted by baikachuchu:
Based on what I heard before I orded,only those serving/continuing to serve from next year onwards will have to get the new sets.
For NSmen,they said that they will be issuing in batches starting with newly formed NS units first...so most probably those already late into their cycle will not have to get it at all,just wait to MR,lol. Might not have to use credits in the end.
Oic.....then good no need to redo all again......but I'm sure some unit will want all to dress the same....because it's looked odd to have 2 shade in the unit.
Originally posted by baikachuchu:
Oic.....then good no need to redo all again......but I'm sure some unit will want all to dress the same....because it's looked odd to have 2 shade in the unit.