Any of you can take a picture of your new and post it up here? Pretty please? You don't have to be in it. =D
Finally, the announcement.
-------------------------------------------------------------
looks nice in the jungle but real weird when view @ a white back grnd
-- refer to straits times main page and home h2.
There's a gallery with many more images here.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:There's a gallery with many more images here.
i really couldn't find the guy donning the new uniform from the jungle pictures sia.. or it could just be the effects of me just waking up.. =X
Damn,looks like I won't be able to use my left over rank patches when they issue the new uniform to me in reservist.But the vocation badges looks like still can use the old one.
I have a deep attachment to my SBO and Field Pack leh,such a waste to throw it all away for the new ones.
It's ugly.
But if it works as well as they say it would, I'll wear it.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:There's a gallery with many more images here.
Not bad, Not bad at all!!! Cannot find the soldiers from the first few pictures. Now hoping to see how they perform in Fibua environment. Suppose to be good too according to the newspaper report.
or is there even soldiers >:)
wow not bad! so they going to change the LBV, even for the current soldiers?
CHIO LAH!
[URL=http://imageshack.us][IMG]http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/3689/42023525gt4.jpg[/IMG][/URL]
[URL=http://g.imageshack.us/img525/42023525gt4.jpg/1/][IMG]http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/42023525gt4.jpg/1/w320.png[/IMG][/URL]
Must really eye power then can see...
The rest of the jungle pics, you can only easily spot the old uniform. The new camo uniform must look in with concentration of your eye power then can spot them.
sibei ugly. US grey color tone is still ok.
but pixelated green is hideous...
but... the name tag and singapore tag, they should also do something about it too
Originally posted by martin_lim85:wow not bad! so they going to change the LBV, even for the current soldiers?
The LBV shown in AsiaOne's photo gallery.. Doesn't look like LBV leh.. LBV has clips in the middle.. The one shown there, looks more like body armour..
Originally posted by superlibra:The LBV shown in AsiaOne's photo gallery.. Doesn't look like LBV leh.. LBV has clips in the middle.. The one shown there, looks more like body armour..
yup, i feels the same way too.
Originally posted by martin_lim85:yup, i feels the same way too.
Haha.. 英雄所�略�.. Great minds think alike..
Originally posted by superlibra:
Haha.. 英雄所�略�.. Great minds think alike..
and i still cant find the soldier in digital hiding in the woods
cannot find the soldier...
changing of the LBV and fieldpack for NSmen too ??
so what if its ugly or not like got choice not to wear like that
Looks better than I expected to be honest.
no desert boots?
Originally posted by Man!x:no desert boots?
SG got what desert?
i only got see some MAJ/LTC on pre-deploy training to overseas mission to Afgan/Iraq got wear... saw during nsf time...
those boots machiam like the Timberland quality and looks type...
Originally posted by gaoxingdcf07:cannot find the soldier...
changing of the LBV and fieldpack for NSmen too ??
NSmen reservists too... in phases... gradually...
Btw, i heard got minus from emart credits or not? true / false?
better spend 1st...