adding velcro on uniforms is a good idea, but when bashing through jungle, some dirt or whatever will get caught on the velcro.. my sbo mag poch velcro is full of this.
i wonder when SAF is introducing IR patches. we now got Apaches and UAVs roaming around as close air support at least got some friend or foe identification.
Originally posted by Man!x:everybody also do urban ops. it is always been part of the training. but the SME is not Guards.
thanks for the clarification! cos when i ORD'ed the idea of urban ops wasn't as developed as now, where more troops are trained in it i presume...
Originally posted by kajagugu:
thanks for the clarification! cos when i ORD'ed the idea of urban ops wasn't as developed as now, where more troops are trained in it i presume...
UO now is in the BMT training syllabus, my cousin was talking about it when he came home from BMT
Anyone been to the camp or still serving ns here?
Is the stock for the new uniform available in e-mart now?
Originally posted by Rednano:Singapore Armed Forces to introduce new combat uniform in 2009
By Lynda Hong, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 03 September 2008 0238 hrs
It will be introduced to all servicemen over a three-year period starting from 2009.
The first to receive the new uniforms will be recruits from the January Basic Military Training intake, as well as active personnel and NSmen in their sixth and seventh In-Camp Training years, while the rest will get theirs in 2010 and 2011.
NSmen currently in their seventh to ninth years, however, will not receive the new uniform.
SAF said this phased approach takes into consideration the wear and tear of servicemen's existing uniforms. - CNA/de
As Rednano's post pointed out,the earliest time you will probably get to see the new uniform in emart is next year.
Hi
Any emart selling this uniform now?
Originally posted by index81:Hi
Any emart selling this uniform now?
no
Anyone knows exactly when next year, they will issue the new uniform. i think they will start from the Dec batch of Jan batch. although the uniform looks horrible, heard that it's much comfortable than the old one.
Anyone keen to sell of the digital uniform? I need a set of M size. Need it for my upcoming wargame in thailand.
Please PM me and state your price. Thanks.
Originally posted by sIaN87:Anyone knows exactly when next year, they will issue the new uniform. i think they will start from the Dec batch of Jan batch. although the uniform looks horrible, heard that it's much comfortable than the old one.
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1164/topics/318534?page=10
pl bear with the poor quality photo.
This is much better than none to see.Right?
Just be NATO.Contribute to forum--NOW!!
DUNT ASK WHAT FORUM CAN DO FOR U.
ASK WHAT U CAN DO FOR FORUM!!
Originally posted by lionnoisy:pl bear with the poor quality photo.
This is much better than none to see.Right?
Just be NATO.Contribute to forum--NOW!!
DUNT ASK WHAT FORUM CAN DO FOR U.
ASK WHAT U CAN DO FOR FORUM!!
U can contribute by either, stop posting ... or start posting better quality threads ...
bros just a ques. the new uniform will be issued for free or must exchange or buy?
seems to me everything must change.
helmet camo netting la, lbv la, etc.
Very likely that it will be a 1-for-1 exchange ... that includes LBV as well ...
we were told to reserve some credits (which is due to top up soon) as deduction will be made when we are issued the new uniforms in 2009...
wats happening ?
Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:we were told to reserve some credits (which is due to top up soon) as deduction will be made when we are issued the new uniforms in 2009...
wats happening ?
What happened if your credit already used up.....seriously I think it's fair to do 1 to 1 exchanged for this new uniform. We did not ask for such new uniforms, since Mindef want a new uniform, they should do a 1 to 1 exchange.
Originally posted by tarutaru:What happened if your credit already used up.....seriously I think it's fair to do 1 to 1 exchanged for this new uniform. We did not ask for such new uniforms, since Mindef want a new uniform, they should do a 1 to 1 exchange.
i dun think mindef will make us use cash to pay for our new uniforms if we have no credit....worse case scenario, keep wearing the old uniform for ICT.. i once saw an super lao jiao guy wearing a adjustable jockey cap for ICT b4. That must have been issued in the 80s...
Anyway the top has spoken to us that our credit will be top up next year, emphasize that we need to reserve credit liao.
Agree that it should be a 1 to 1 exchange !
Somemore i dun think we are getting the new LBV... using 1.5 - 2 G SBO on the new uniforms (= 2.5G soldier) look kinda weird ?
Come to think of it, probably transition phase ba... so LL
so if that's the case are we going to buy 5 sets of uniform as well or any amount you like?
shld be only 2 sets 1st lor.
Just like during BMT when they issued 2 only.
Additional purchases probably much later ?
Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:shld be only 2 sets 1st lor.
Just like during BMT when they issued 2 only.
Additional purchases probably much later ?
they actually issue 5 sets of uniform in BMT now
heard from my friend who's in amour he needs to get 2 gortex and 5 sets of new uniform i think my credit buay tahan