Hi,
Just to check with u guys, how many duties are ur doing a month. I am doing about 6 - 7 duties a month as a gate sentry and my camp is in rifle range road. Issit consider alot given tat my camp is a stay-out camp.
tat ulu camp
and yea, i think 7/month is really a lot (once every 4 days?)
During my time, all the duties medic do abt 10-12 duties a month for new comers. Old medics still do abt 5-6 duties a month.
duty is a privilege at my unit.
working shifts is the xiong part.
our guys want to be on 100% duty. hahahaha~
6-7 is ok to me, our guys can spend the month doing duty because there's not enough people. 30 days in a month, so they spend 15days on duty 24hrs.
if u unlucky then u only do 4 days
why you guys duty so xiong one, for me 8 - 5 .. duty is 3-4 times a mth, after 5pm, on standby.. so eat,slp,play.. wake up the following dat 8.30am. take OFF and go enjoy hahah.
because not enough manpower.
because its not a 8-5 job.
Tat why i'm so sick of doing duty and tat includes 2 - 3 weekends a month. Never ending and ever increasing. With new batch coming in every 3 months. The duty frenqency nv seem to decrease. To make matters worse, alot of personnel are excusing duties on dunno wat stupid ground. Maybe a lack of manpower perhaps. Sad
Originally posted by kopiosatu:because not enough manpower.
because its not a 8-5 job.
You are from Airforce?
Airplane techanican arh?
Also need to do duty mah?
Look on the brighter side Ding Dong. Let me share with ya smth. I've got a friend who is in the same camp as me. 2 weeks he only have 2 full days off. his wrk shift is 3 days of mounting, 2 days 8-5, 2 days mounting, 2 days 8 -5, 3 days mounting and 2 days off. while i'm 1 month most kana 4 duties. 8-5pm after which standby @ office. do whatever you want. u wan slp anot ur prob. nxt day morning sign off pass and off i go. see the diff? look on the brighter side x)
ding dong.. u RP right.. RP is LL suck thumb one la..
help me say "F*** YOU" to tan soon mong k? hahahahhaa...
purpledragon84, u are oso from ammo command? hahah. Nah, im not RP. But i know RP oso has bout the same duty frequencies as us
Originally posted by Ding Dong:purpledragon84, u are oso from ammo command? hahah. Nah, im not RP. But i know RP oso has bout the same duty frequencies as us
u pad side or hq side? i ord long time liao.. think u duno me.. i pad side..
HQ side
wah now HQ side 7 a mth ah? den our RPs leh? oso 7 or 8 a month rite? well if u have the same amount as RP, den of coz u are doing a lot.. too many ppl chaokeng go do IDS rite.. hahahaha..