Kids-mentality with a lack of understanding of the seriousness.
CPL Dave definitely knew what he had coming, so why pity him?
And when he fires his rounds, you guys would say quartering him would have probably been "more fair".
Originally posted by yamizi:I find that the punishments for both Dave and his friend are harsh.
I am just curious why didn't the news talk about the 'lesbian' issue now. I think it was reported initially when this incident broke out right?
Anyway, I guess if Dave's ex-gf is really such a lousy gf, she would be able to say that someone literally love her to such crazy extend to get himself landed in jail.
Emotional matters are very dangerous as it literally drives all rationality away.
I think it is more of that he cannot accept the fact the gf broke off for another girl.
if someone had noticed that he got problems the incident might not happen. but then again SAF is not really an understanding organization.
Originally posted by Ponders:I think it is more of that he cannot accept the fact the gf broke off for another girl.
i wonder if he would take it easier if his gf broke up for another guy.
Originally posted by yamizi:I find that the punishments for both Dave and his friend are harsh.
I am just curious why didn't the news talk about the 'lesbian' issue now. I think it was reported initially when this incident broke out right?
Anyway, I guess if Dave's ex-gf is really such a lousy gf, she would be able to say that someone literally love her to such crazy extend to get himself landed in jail.
Emotional matters are very dangerous as it literally drives all rationality away.
i don't think it's harsh at all.
he smuggled out a rifle, not a pistol, a freaking assault rifle.
he intended to have a shoot out to murder his ex gf, and he could have done it, if he wasn't caught in time.
he could have injured many others.
it's hardly harsh at all.
even if he did it out of fun, like he was being funny, thought it'd be funny to smuggle out a rifle, it stilll wouldn't have been harsh. he would have deserved it as well. because he'd be a dick, and this would teach him that not everything's fun and games.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i don't think it's harsh at all.
he smuggled out a rifle, not a pistol, a freaking assault rifle.
he intended to have a shoot out to murder his ex gf, and he could have done it, if he wasn't caught in time.
he could have injured many others.
it's hardly harsh at all.
even if he did it out of fun, like he was being funny, thought it'd be funny to smuggle out a rifle, it stilll wouldn't have been harsh. he would have deserved it as well. because he'd be a dick, and this would teach him that not everything's fun and games.
yes. a rifle is a rifle. it can shoot. it can kill.
the only thing i steal out of camp are boxes of pt shoes, lots of no. 4 uniforms & 20++ pt tshirts.
want to bring things out also must know what can bring out what cannot bring out.
Originally posted by Man!x:if someone had noticed that he got problems the incident might not happen. but then again SAF is not really an understanding organization.
sometimes it's you tat have to open your mouth and talk to your Sirs or whoever... take e iniaitive
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:
if we follow the rule of thumb to shoot every bad gf in sg, almost 2/3 of the female population would hv died.
hmm i like this line.
Why nobody talk about his beloved grandma.
I think she hurt the most and she is the most innocent of all
Originally posted by mac^^:Why nobody talk about his beloved grandma.
I think she hurt the most and she is the most innocent of all
dave should reflect about her, for every stroke of the cane.
Originally posted by sbst275:
sometimes it's you tat have to open your mouth and talk to your Sirs or whoever... take e iniaitive
when you are depressed, its a totally different situation and its unlikely you'll take the initiative.
you guys must know why all who are serving now/was serving during that screw up hate that bugger so much. because of one man. life got alot alot alot more worst for duty personals. underground "systems" in place for years(and all happy with it) are up rooted for the ridiculous "by right" bullshit.
and well, on the other side, Dave, i really pity you man. all that for just a girl(and THAT kind of girl, omg man). how fucking young are you man. see now? you will miss out on the years of your life where you get your career and life's direction going. and you will never pass motion like a normal man again. worth it or not?
Originally posted by snk86:you guys must know why all who are serving now/was serving during that screw up hate that bugger so much. because of one man. life got alot alot alot more worst for duty personals. underground "systems" in place for years(and all happy with it) are up rooted for the ridiculous "by right" bullshit.
and well, on the other side, Dave, i really pity you man. all that for just a girl(and THAT kind of girl, omg man). how fucking young are you man. see now? you will miss out on the years of your life where you get your career and life's direction going. and you will never pass motion like a normal man again. worth it or not?
you're serving ns now?
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:when you are depressed, its a totally different situation and its unlikely you'll take the initiative.
so tat makes you to take matters into your own hands?
overcoming depression is to face w/ it and get one who you can trust to journey w/ you
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:you're serving ns now?
orded not that long ago. was quite lucky when that shit happen i was doing the last of my weekend duties liao. sway man. last duty ganna formation RSM check, dunno how i manage to survive that considering i was doing a 48hr(last weekend, dun wanna waste time)
sure, ppl go into depression. sorry for that, life sucks. but i can't overlook the fact that he wanted to kill an entire family, and could have been successful, and go and pat him on the back and say "it's alright, i understand"
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:sure, ppl go into depression. sorry for that, life sucks. but i can't overlook the fact that he wanted to kill an entire family, and could have been successful, and go and pat him on the back and say "it's alright, i understand"
and well, one part of it. thousands will silently suffer more because of what he did.
but really though. would he be in total control over what he was doing? thats one thing that puzzle quite a number of us. considering that accessing a "depress" person had been part of my un official job scope....
Originally posted by snk86:and well, one part of it. thousands will silently suffer more because of what he did.
but really though. would he be in total control over what he was doing? thats one thing that puzzle quite a number of us. considering that accessing a "depress" person had been part of my un official job scope....
yes, of course he's in control of what he was doing.
he had plenty of time to turn back, and he had plenty of plans with that rifle, he had like 5 plans, one of which is to murder his ex gf and family, another was to sell the rifle off. he thought long and hard about it.
he's just a retarded punk ass bitch who deserves what he got for his stupidity. i bet he's a gangster also, judging from the decisions he made. stupid, and myopical.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:orbi ah.
谈�爱啦。
交女朋�啦。
diam la
what do you know
he have bad upbringing, also not his fault
he so poor thing, still orbi for fuck
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:yes, of course he's in control of what he was doing.
he had plenty of time to turn back, and he had plenty of plans with that rifle, he had like 5 plans, one of which is to murder his ex gf and family, another was to sell the rifle off. he thought long and hard about it.
he's just a retarded punk ass bitch who deserves what he got for his stupidity. i bet he's a gangster also, judging from the decisions he made. stupid, and myopical.
he have depression symptoms leh, cant really think straight leh
Originally posted by gigabyte14:he have depression symptoms leh, cant really think straight leh
maybe he's depressed. but he certainly is not insane.
depression can't excuse him for the severity of the decisions he made.
eh dumbdumb, dont go around scolding people retarded. not everyone names are dumbdumb like you. who are you to even say about him? you know him? you know what was going through his mind? havent you heard that love makes you do irrational things? on top of that, his life is screwed enough and he definitely dont need anyone like you to go rub it in by saying senseless stuffs. just leave this poor guy alone lah. his grandmother passed away last december, and she's the only one closest to him. sighs, what bad ending.
Originally posted by xx963:eh dumbdumb, dont go around scolding people retarded. not everyone names are dumbdumb like you. who are you to even say about him? you know him? you know what was going through his mind? havent you heard that love makes you do irrational things? on top of that, his life is screwed enough and he definitely dont need anyone like you to go rub it in by saying senseless stuffs. just leave this poor guy alone lah. his grandmother passed away last december, and she's the only one closest to him. sighs, what bad ending.
oh? you think that it's "ok" to go around shooting others and murdering them just because life don't go your way?
you think that' i should pity him for making totally stupid decisions just because he went through what thousands of other guys who have gone through in NS? what makes him so special that I have to give him special consideration?
i also went through breakup in NS wat, not just me, but so many others as well, you don't see me bringing out a gun, plotting to murder her,
he's simply weak-minded, and self centered. he threw away his own future, and he didn't even care. ppl like him, don't want to be saved, they walk that path of self destruction, knowng the consequences, yet still thinking that they're so cool.
if he succeeded in killing the ex gf and family, are you going to walk up to dave and pat him on the back and say "it's ok, i understand how you feel, i understand what's going through your mind"?
if he succeeded in killing them, are you going to tell the relatives to leave dave alone?
"he already got a bad life la, leave him alone la! family die only what! big deal? he worse you know??? gf leave him leh~ worse than family being killed you know?? depression leh~"
don't talk cock la, xx.
PS: ya, i'm sorry the grandmother had to die from sorrow, because of that stupid little punk. too bad he didn't think about her before making that stupid move.
Originally posted by sbst275:
so tat makes you to take matters into your own hands?overcoming depression is to face w/ it and get one who you can trust to journey w/ you
i'm not condoning his actions.
its just that you seem to be suggesting that it is so easy for a someone suffering from depression to start talking to people about their problems. if depression can be overcome so easily, people won't have to ponder over decision to visit psychiatrists, least go to them for treatment.
Originally posted by xx963:eh dumbdumb, dont go around scolding people retarded. not everyone names are dumbdumb like you. who are you to even say about him? you know him? you know what was going through his mind? havent you heard that love makes you do irrational things? on top of that, his life is screwed enough and he definitely dont need anyone like you to go rub it in by saying senseless stuffs. just leave this poor guy alone lah. his grandmother passed away last december, and she's the only one closest to him. sighs, what bad ending.
dumbdumb have a point la
humans are born for the sole purpose to survive also leh