Just wondering what are the criterias for them to select NSFs to become military policemen...anyone knows?
express interest for MP interview during bmt during your compulsory 1-to-1 Platoon Commander (PC) "environment adjustment" interview within the 1st 2 weeks confinement period...
tall guys are auto selected for interviews...
how tall? 172 can a not?
I guess so... my batch all the 1.78 adn above all called up for the interview. Luckily att c...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:tall guys are auto selected for interviews...
my height 1.80m can or not? or they want ppl whose height similiar to Yao Ming's then can? haha
i 182 but nvr call up for selection leh
Am a MP gonna ORD soon..
Some criteria i would believe is at least 1.7m ( I am 1.7 n the lowest around ).. No tatoos allowed and clean backdround.. Prefered if u excel in your studies.. There are many MPs from reputable JCs or even scholars..
Express Great interest..
Originally posted by ultimatewarm:Am a MP gonna ORD soon..
Some criteria i would believe is at least 1.7m ( I am 1.7 n the lowest around ).. No tatoos allowed and clean backdround.. Prefered if u excel in your studies.. There are many MPs from reputable JCs or even scholars..
Express Great interest..
what does 'clean background' mean? is it that you cannot be a ex-convict?
do they want ppl who were not born in Singapore but are citizens?
You don't choose to be MP. They choose you.
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:You don't choose to be MP. They choose you.
of course. the question is how to make them choose you.
Originally posted by Zech Lee:of course. the question is how to make them choose you.
the only way is to express interest in the pc interview during bmt for the pc to feedback to the mp provost unit, as said by eac... then the provost unit will check what ultimatewarm said, then once cleared, shortlist the list of cleared tekong bmt enlistee for interview...
I was an mp. Think it was just totally random man the bunch of us selected for interviews.
One absolute criteria-no tattoos. first day of traing phase everyone stripped down to underwear for inspection.
It true MPs have to be the highest standard when it comes to its outlook, that's what they taught. So they say last time la...what best cannot smoke, cannot this and that....they say la.
mp nothing de la.. knn... wad reputable jc's or scholars... most are actually no guts de... the mp's attach to my unit are the examples... act like very powerful, but they cant be even compared to the rp's... can you believe that? somemore still sgt rank.. wtf! and the rp only like at most a cpl... why dun they teach mp how to dress properly, and have a standard haircut? cockster..
no offense to anyone..
lol u express interest make sure get it.. if not kana like me kana throw to RP with all de fat fucks.. knn..
Originally posted by dinky1409:lol u express interest make sure get it.. if not kana like me kana throw to RP with all de fat fucks.. knn..
What is RP?
Originally posted by Zech Lee:
What is RP?
Camp security guard....regimental police....
Originally posted by tarutaru:Camp security guard....regimental police....
RP status should be the same as MP isn't it?
eh dont say camp security guard lah.. buang face onli.. lols.. up a bit lah say first line of defence.. lols..
Originally posted by Zech Lee:RP status should be the same as MP isn't it?
one is guard camp/base perimeter.
one is search warrant, search raid camp.
Originally posted by dinky1409:eh dont say camp security guard lah.. buang face onli.. lols.. up a bit lah say first line of defence.. lols..
I thought Gate Keeper sound more cool
MP, during your BMT, if you are picked for MP interview. YOU WILL be MP if you decide not be a commander or fail to qualify for a commander.
You MUST be a Singaporean, have clean and cleared security check, and no tattoos.
Originally posted by Ponders:MP, during your BMT, if you are picked for MP interview. YOU WILL be MP if you decide not be a commander or fail to qualify for a commander.
You MUST be a Singaporean, have clean and cleared security check, and no tattoos.
MP better or commander better? Can a MP govern a commander?
Originally posted by Zech Lee:
MP better or commander better? Can a MP govern a commander?
MP overpowers a commander if that commander commits a military crime that is enforceable by MP.
But seniority in rank still have to be respected should the MP be junior in rank to that commander.
whether MP better or commander better, it really depends on you....
RP have the power to search and arrest in camp ppl. RP too, u cannot ahve any criminal records. RP unlike MP, they don ahve a warrant card and can only enforce law in the camp, not like MP.