Originally posted by jus-tea:For the Pilot vocation, How long does it take to know whether we've been accepted after I've completed the interview and medical assessment? would they inform you to let you know you've been rejected?
Hi jus-tea,
Do have a look at tetsumi's 2nd reply here to have an idea of the length of the waiting period: http://forums.keeptouch.net/archive/index.php/t-10681.html
As for your 2nd question, the answer is yes.
Cheers.
Thanks. So it'll be about 2 months if i make it? But i've a history of childhood asthma and sensitive nose. There's a high possibility it will count against me right?
your life in air force sch will be the best..in units not so.. just thinking of ADA as the airforce armour or artillery troopers.. needa carry lotsa weight too.
for ACS vocations, i think posted to heli sqns more exciting cause you're involved with real life ops, although got many shift works to do.. posted to transport squadrons if kena those loadmaster shit farking boring and dull. Although i think flight engineers are paid the highest, not sure whether its under ACS vocations though..
Originally posted by -mist-:hi all, can shed some light about the vocation on Air Def Weapon Spec? Cos i am posted there after my BSLC and i cant really find any info on it. Is it xiong etc? Thanks thanks
Hi -mist-,
Do have a look at reddevil0728's post:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=41804463
Cheers.
Originally posted by stellazio:your life in air force sch will be the best..in units not so.. just thinking of ADA as the airforce armour or artillery troopers.. needa carry lotsa weight too.
Originally posted by -mist-:
hmmm you mind share with me more about it? I thought it will be a better life than e rest cos afterall is part of airforce.
they're actually army in airforce clothing the no.3 that is.. but you'll probably only wear it for parades cause you'll be in no.4 most of the time.
Originally posted by TrueHeart:Hi jus-tea,
Do have a look at tetsumi's 2nd reply here to have an idea of the length of the waiting period: http://forums.keeptouch.net/archive/index.php/t-10681.html
As for your 2nd question, the answer is yes.
Cheers.
hmm.jus-tea..the airforce will reply you promptly if you get rejected.as for those who pass the compass test,maybe got to wait for a little more while as they arrange the schedule for interview and medical checkup.
btw..i have passed my compass test.only thing now is to go for interview and medical.i saw from the link above that the medical is veyr jialat?why is it so??
and is there any tips for interviews etc??haha.lastly,what they do during medical??need to do physical exercises??my fitness is very chui now.haha.study too much,never exercise at all...
hey guys!
erm, i want to know whether LSA(pilot) needs any acadamic requirements?
like how many units taken for alvl etc. coz e website only says " you should have a Degree, Diploma or a full GCE 'A' Level Certificate with passes in English, Maths and Physical Science at 'O' level."
thks :)
Originally posted by slowmoXD:hey guys!
like how many units taken for alvl etc. coz e website only says " you should have a Degree, Diploma or a full GCE 'A' Level Certificate with passes in English, Maths and Physical Science at 'O' level."
Hi slowmoXD,
This is what they mean by a full GCE "A"-Level Certificate:
http://sgforums.com/forums/2729/topics/354998
Cheers.
Originally posted by TrueHeart:Hi slowmoXD,
This is what they mean by a full GCE "A"-Level Certificate:
http://sgforums.com/forums/2729/topics/354998
Cheers.
hey!
thks a lot ;D
i always tot that it needs 11units.
Originally posted by slowmoXD:hey guys!
what i heard is that those are the minimum criteria if you want to apply for LSA. but getting it is another matter. someone told me that in order to be approved for LSA (if you're doing alvls), you will need results of AAB/A.
can't confirm though.can anyone with experience pls clarify about this??=)
hi
does anyone know what's there to prepare for the airforce medical checkup?
mine is in 2 days time.and i am slightly overweight( 1-2kg) due to the several months of mugging.=(
will this affect my medical because i'm overweight??
thanks!
anyone with experiences on the checkup,please share!=)
Originally posted by xingg:
what i heard is that those are the minimum criteria if you want to apply for LSA. but getting it is another matter. someone told me that in order to be approved for LSA (if you're doing alvls), you will need results of AAB/A.
can't confirm though.can anyone with experience pls clarify about this??=)
u mean aeromed at RSAF Medical Centre huh ? That one not that easy to pass lor...alot of eyechecks, then measure ur limbs, ECG lah...blood test lah...ear and nose test, then see if ur ears can 'pop' anot. if u clear-cut pass case, then wun get any response for 3 weeks or so...if u require review, they will contact u withint 1-2 weeks. so if by 2 weeks no contact u means more or less clear liao....of cos if u fail u will get letter very the soon. no news means good news for RSAF
Originally posted by stellazio:for ACS vocations, i think posted to heli sqns more exciting cause you're involved with real life ops, although got many shift works to do.. posted to transport squadrons if kena those loadmaster shit farking boring and dull. Although i think flight engineers are paid the highest, not sure whether its under ACS vocations though..
but if lets say tio heli can ask to transfer to C130?
Originally posted by PJ22354:but if lets say tio heli can ask to transfer to C130?
perhaps if you could pull some strings or you're a scholar..but i highly doubt u can choose..
Originally posted by stellazio:all flying squadrons are the same..they can fly early, fly in the afternoon or night.. but changi flying squadrons usually fly later at night because they're away from civilization and their timings are usually deconflicted with changi airport peak periods..
they fly late the certain sqn will close the same time as them, very bohua...
is it true that ACS easily tio chop like 10 go 5 make it the other 5 GG
hi all! i would like to know, if its possible to still be selected to be a pilot, if you have to go through commando BMT?
yes..many commandos became pilots also..
i got a newbie nurse to draw my blood that day,she poked me twice.=( super pain for the 1st one cos it was 'poke' into the wrong spot.haha
kinda worried for my checkup. everything was perfect except for the ECG. i had to 'cycle' many times before the my report was submitted to the final doc.does this mean anything? the doc mentioned it was ok though.
Originally posted by xingg:i got a newbie nurse to draw my blood that day,she poked me twice.=( super pain for the 1st one cos it was 'poke' into the wrong spot.haha
kinda worried for my checkup. everything was perfect except for the ECG. i had to 'cycle' many times before the my report was submitted to the final doc.does this mean anything? the doc mentioned it was ok though.
What has this got to do with RSAF? Sounds more like PES worries.
If the doct say its mine, it should be cos if there was any problems, they would have told you to go for further checkups.
Originally posted by xingg:i got a newbie nurse to draw my blood that day,she poked me twice.=( super pain for the 1st one cos it was 'poke' into the wrong spot.haha
xingg you got ECG got problem???, i also....... just did 2decho, cycle too much is it
Originally posted by PJ22354:but if lets say tio heli can ask to transfer to C130?
heli not good meh. think positively that "how many people in this world get to ride on a heli in their lifetime?"